Not a nice place
The cottage is very dark inside and outdated. When we arrived we found dirty underwear under the bed and empty soda bottles under the couch. There was a thick coat of dust on the headboard of the bed and on the top layer of tile in the bath. The remote for the very old TV didn't work. We had problems almost daily with the WiFi. We bought extra kitchen utensils because there wasn't much there. The outdoor electric grill was broken. There is only a single basin sink in the kitchen making it difficult to wash and rinse dishes. We would not recommend this place.
Owner's Response: After their stay, this guest requested re-booking for the next year and was angry because we had already confirmed the dates for someone else. This review was posted 6 months after the visit, and we had no notice of these problems during their stay. We regularly deep clean, paint, touch up, decorate, and resupply. The unit is a 1928 wood structure ... we think it's in great shape and has unique old Florida beach character. We always advise guests that internet service near the beach can be somewhat less reliable than other locations. This guest did report during the stay that a coffee maker stopped working, and we immediately sent them reimbursement for the purchase of a new coffee maker of their choice. Perhaps the TV remote just needed batteries. It is working. We were just there in July. No-one has made us aware of the grill not working including these guests. We have had many satisfied guests since this guest stayed. And have guests there now with no complaints. It is difficult to know to replace items if not notified. We love this unit and use it ourselves often.
Did you find this review helpful?