South Bank & Southwark apartment rental - The apartment is located within a 6 minute walk of Bermondsey tube station
The apartment is located within a 6 minute walk of Bermondsey tube station
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

South Bank & Southwark Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 1 Bath/shower room, 2 separate WC's, 1 bedroom

After a long day or night you’ll enjoy relaxing in the comfort of a beautiful London home. Make the most of the wide selection of DVD collections and books that you’re welcome to enjoy as well as Wi-Fi, a large LCD television and iPod music system.

There is a comfortable and easy to use king size sofa bed in the front room and a comfortable double bed in the main bedroom. Clean blankets, pillows, sheets, towels and linen are provided to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There are two bathrooms including one en suite.

The kitchen is also fully equipped with all the utensils and cutlery you will need to make the most of dining in after a long day site seeing. You are guaranteed a good night sleep in this apartment.

Once a reservation has been made I will contact you with all the information you will need to check in, including maps and contact numbers. On your day of arrival either a member of my team or myself will be there to welcome you on with the keys and some recommendations on things to do in the area. If you have any questions please feel free to ask, I will be happy to help!

I'm a trained carpenter and run my own business. I've travelled a lot myself, mainly in Europe, Asia and the Americas. I've also lived and worked in Rio De Janeiro, Barcelona and Paris where I learnt to speak Spanish, Portuguese and French. I still like to travel and greatly enjoy meeting people from all over the world who come to stay in one of my apartments.

I aim to make your stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. If you have any special requirements then please just ask!

I am from London and can give advice on any part of city life and what there is to see here in this fantastic capital city.

Clive purchased this apartment in 2010

5 Reviews of Property 996840 in South Bank & Southwark, United Kingdom

Trendy home close to the Tower of London w/WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Trendy home close to the Tower of London w/WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996840
+44 7739172570
South Bank & Southwark London
Argentina
5

Such a nice property""

Such a nice property""
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Such a beautiful and confortable place! The apartment is very nice. The description is absolutely accurate and amenities perfect for our stay. Everything was very clean. Both Clive and Anita have been very nice from the very beginning. Congrats!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Trendy home close to the Tower of London w/WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996840
+44 7739172570
South Bank & Southwark London
manchester
5

Great apartment, good and quiet location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here for a weekend away in London and found the apartment to be perfectly suited to our needs. We were three adults and a toddler and there was plenty of room in the apartment. (the sofa bed was just like a comfy double bed). It was easy to find given the excellent instructions, and Clive was a great host, meeting us and taking us through how everything works.
The area was an area of London we had never been to, but it was great. The complex where the apartment is situated was extremely quiet and safe, and once we had found the little path to the river, you are straight onto the South bank.
The nearest tube was bermondsey, about 8 minutes walk, but we actually tended to stroll up the river to London bridge. It's a bit further, but much more picturesque (and always an excuse to stop at borough market for some food!)
The apartment was clean, safe and modern, and everything was provided for what we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Trendy home close to the Tower of London w/WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996840
+44 7739172570
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great apartment, wonderful location

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I recently spent a week staying at this apartment and was very impressed. Its clear that a lot of effort has gone into making the apartment feel welcoming and the furnishings and layout work very well. It's a good size and as has been mentioned, surprisingly peaceful considering that it's so central.

The location itself is very convenient. It's just a few minutes walk to London Bridge station though if you have the time, a walk along the Thames right down to London's West End is well worth it - it's a fantastic walk!

Overall I thoroughly recommend this apartment and will certainly be re-booking in the future.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Trendy home close to the Tower of London w/WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996840
+44 7739172570
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

This is a really delightful apartment - in a fasci

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a find! Bermondsey may not jump to everyones mind as the place to stay for a visit to London ... but its just a two minute walk to the Thames riverbank and a host of excellent bars and restaurants - everything from Browns, Ask, All Bar One -through to some of London's top restaurants - many with tables outside overlooking the river. Its five minutes to the Design Museum with its excellent Blue Print Cafe ... great food and views! Tower Bridge is just five more minutes away ... ten more to Southwark Cathedral, London Dungeon, Borough Market etc. Hey, I haven't yet mentioned the flat. Its in a group of converted 'warehouse'type of buildings - I liked the fact that its 'gated' - you feel very safe. The flat (and the whole area) was extremely quiet - and how unusual is that for London! It seemed to be a fairly new conversion, so all the amenities in the flat are modern and well looked after. Very comfy beds, kitchen had everything you could need. Nice touches I appreciated - flowers, pot plants, books on shelves - all made it seem very homely and not like a typical 'rental property'. And the ipod dock was appreciated. The 'flat manual' gives lots of info on the place itself, where to eat etc etc. This is the second of Clive's places I have stayed in - will be staying again that's for sure. And if my enthusiastic review and rating seems a bit 'over the top' then I don't apologise - its simply because I had a great couple of days here! Thanks Clive!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Trendy home close to the Tower of London w/WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996840
+44 7739172570
South Bank & Southwark London
5

TUTTO MOLTO POSITIVO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Siamo stati in questo appartamento dal 12 al 17 marzo. Tutto molto positivo. L'appartamento è così come nelle foto, Anita è stata molto gentile e ha soddisfatto ogni nostra richiesta.Non è centralissimo ma con la metro (circa 10minuti a piedi) o i vari autobus che passano a pochi metri dalla casa si raggiunge facilmente il centro.