Pigeon Forge cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
cabin, 6-7 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. sleeps 12-18

Smoky View Lodge at Sherwood Forest offers a cabin full of exciting things for young and old. The cabin is in a fantastic location less than 5 minutes from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge and only 10 minutes from Gatlinburg!

It doesn't get any better than this; panoramic views of the national park for miles; gleaming tongue and groove; true log cabin construction; dramatic cathedral ceiling; 3 wraparound covered decks; open and airy floor plan--yet cozy stone fireplace. Smoky View Lodge has an amazing amount of space: 6-7 bedrooms ; 5 baths; lots of recreations. For your enjoyment the cabin offers a pool table, Wii, Games, 6 person hot tub with waterfall and underwater color LED lights, 4 jacuzzis, wet bar and a semi- theatre room with wet bar and surround sound. The cabin is also professionally furnished and has plenty of sleeping arrangements for a party of up to eightteen.

In this exqusite gated resort, just 2 miles from the parkway: there are no winding steep roads, yet you are up in the mtns viewing the sun rise and set on the smoky Mountains.

Enjoy the best of both worlds, a perfect place to relax and getaway, but close to all the action and adventure of the Great Smoky Mountains! We live locally and would like very much for you to be our guest.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 996742 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cabin was spacious, conveniently located to the area attractions and easily accessible. It accommodated family members of all ages and provided privacy with the different levels. The owner was pleasant to work with, but most importantly, the cleanliness (my pet peeve) was appreciated. We would definitely book this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Great cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a wonderful time at this cabin. Highly recommend to others. The owner was great to work with and addressed any of our concerns promptly. Will be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Middlesboro Ky
2

Kentucky

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Cabin needs serious cleaning all over. Rugs, windows, window sills dirty with dead bugs and dust. We could only find 2 blankets for 6 bedrooms. Beds only had the spread over the sheets. The sheets were worn, thin, dingy with " knots" on them. My daughter-in-law went out and bought a set of sheets on the 2nd day, so she could get some sleep. Also, no garbage bags. Fireplace in living area didn't work. Owner did offer to try to get in touch with maintenance, but didn't think we would need because it was suppose to be warm over week-end, but it did get chilly at night. He did bring us some pots and pans for the kitchen (the ones there were scratched and worn) which i did appreciate and he was nice. I think he was not aware of the condition of the amenties of cabin. Maybe a once a month inspection would help. The view from the cabin is very good. I wouldn't recommend for people with disabilities because of all the stairs. It would be a nice cabin with some TLC and updated bedding.
Owner's Response: We strive to make every stay a wonderful experience as you can see from all our 5 star reviews. I am sorry that your experience at our cabin was not what you'd hoped. We addressed the pots and pans issue in less than 1 hour with brand new ones. We was told while we was there the fireplace was not lighting but when I offered to get maintenance there was told not to worry about it until after we left. You didn't let me know you were having any other trouble at all ,so I was unable to make your stay all that you'd hoped for. WE pride ourselves in putting quality sheets, at least 700 tc, and keeping the cabin clean and safe. I do know there is blankets there for every bed, usually in the bottom dresser drawer. We are certain the problem was an isolated event as the sheets are changed after each stay and if there ever is any kind of problem please let me know and I can assure you it will be taken care of right away. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you what a wonderful time you can have when you stay in our cabin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

We will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in the mountains at Smoky View Lodge. Our group was composed four families of four: Eight kids under 11 and eight adults. The cabin accommodated all of us well, and the kids and adults could have space to spread out and enjoy time away from hustle of everyday life. We've always been a fan of the location. It's convenient to the park, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge depending on your preference. The views are gorgeous, and the owner was very easy to work with. Everyone agreed we should try and make this a repeat destination.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Johnson City, TN
5

Truly awesome views, tons of amenities, and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are searching for weeks and comparing cabins like I did then let me put your mind to rest. This turned out to be the best cabin we have ever rented in the area and we have been going every year for the last 5 years. I had a fairly big group of 12 friends coming in for my wedding and wanted to give us a place to celebrate and relax. This provided enough rooms for all the couples to have their own private room and most had their own bathroom. It provided enough room for entertainment on all four levels of the cabin as well as reliable wifi with fast connection speeds. The two large screen TVs and sound system worked great for movies and gaming on both main floor and downstairs. The hot tub privately located on the bottom floor worked beautifully and it even has colored lighting and audio deck. It is rare that someone manages to provide a cabin with all these things and keeps the maintenance and cleaning up. You should never need to leave the cabin (neither will you want to given the horrible pigeon forge traffic) as long as you bring enough food they give you the facilities to eat, drink, and be merry for days. It has a clean working gas grill on the main floor porch that is connected to a gas line so no tanks needed. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment/utensils and everything was clean when we got there. I can say from experience that your friends/family will be thanking/praising you for such an awesome find.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Barrington, Illinois
5

Breathtaking views, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin is even better in person, as the views are spectatular. Very nicely furnished and comfortably laid out. The location could not be better. 5 miles from Gatlinburg and 2 miles from Pigeon Forge, yet away from the busyiness of the cities. The hot tub and pool table keep children occupied and the rocking chairs and a bottle of wine kept the adults busy. Loved this place, will come back!
Owner John was very pleasant to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wow!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place is amazing and the owner was incredible!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The greatest place to stay in pigeon forge and good for all ages . We loved it and the owner was very nice and helpful we will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Owensboro,KY
5

-A slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Upon arrival looking at the exterior made me anticipate what was inside. As soon as the door was opened our mouth's dropped with astonishment! This cabin fits the online description to the T. It was truly more than we had expected. There were four levels and each level had an attraction or an activity!. And although we were miles from home, this cabin felt like home! My husband expressed how helpful and truly genuine the owner was during our stay. we would recommend this particular cabin to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Mtn Views,Great Location, Luxury,Safe Gated Resort, Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996742
+1 865- 544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

Nice cabin, beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The cabin was well-built and clean. The view of the mountain was wonderful. It is located right off the main entrance to the park which was really convenient-- avoid all the traffic of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The gated community was very nice.

The cabin is 4 levels with the kitchen/living area on the main floor. Had a nice hot tub on the deck with lovely views of the starry sky!

John was a pleasure to deal with... We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3