Destin house rental - This is your first look into the home
This is your first look into the home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Our home in beautiful Destin, Florida is the perfect getaway for your family. The prime location makes for a perfect combination of beach fun, shopping pleasure and dining experience. This home is one short block from the breathtaking white sands of Crystal Beach with easy access that has a pavilion complete with restrooms and a patio.

Our 3 bedroom and two bathroom home sleeps 10 comfortably, plus a sleeper-sofa that accommodates two. Our two queen beds have memory foam mattress covers allowing you a restful night of sleep after a full day at the beach.

Enjoy our covered patio to grill fresh fish while the kids enjoy a dip in our private pool. When you are not wanting to cook, you are just a short walk or drive to many delicious restaurants.

6 Reviews of Property 996726 in Destin, Florida

Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996726
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

"Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach" Describes it Well

"Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach" Describes it Well
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've been vacationing in Destin for 25+ years and this was our first stay in a home verus a condo or hotel setting. This is a very cozy yet spacious property convenient to the beach, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Destin Commons and quite convenient to other Destin attactions. The decor is nicely coordinated and casual - driftwood for window treatment 'rods' was a very unique touch. The master bedroom was located in the front of the home with the other 2 bedrooms privately located at the rear. It was very nice and convenient to have a private pool right out the back door with a large covered porch, patio table and chairs and lounge chairs by the pool. No need to take 'beach stuff' - beach towels and chairs and sand toys for children and a wagon to transport to/from the beach and there's a convenient outdoor shower and hose for getting the sand off. The owner(s) were very easy to work with as was the local property manager. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it highly to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996726
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

25th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time house is even better then pictures... The manager and owner are very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this house for anyone ..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996726
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our 1st experience in renting a vacation home. I never knew about these, but I will never book Motel rooms again. We loved this home so much on our stay in Oct. 2012 that we have already book it again for our vacation next year. This place was so open, comfortable and relaxing we didn't want to leave. A beautiful home with plenty of room and decorated to make us feel at home. I have spoke with the owner several times and she has made me feel like we have known each other for years. Being from Louisiana, we love Flordia. Our trips were always to Pensacola, but now we will be just passing through, and we are Destin Bound. And Janice, thank you so much on making us feel welcome and going out of your way for the use of the playpen for the baby. We are so excited about our stay coming up in May.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996726
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Comfortable & in a nice location. Great owner too

Comfortable & in a nice location. Great owner too
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic stay in the Beachcomber. The rooms were a good size. A/C worked well. We loved sitting around the large dining room table after dinner and talking about the day. The BBQ grill needed a bit of work but it did the job. I used it four of the seven nights so no complaints. The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed to cook for our crew and all of the appliances worked well. The pool was a nice option during the week. The house was close enough to the beach that you could easily walk back if you forgot something. There was a good grocery store less than a mile away.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996726
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Comfortable property in a nice location. Great property owner as well.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic stay in the Beachcomber. The rooms were a good size. A/C worked well. We loved sitting around the large dining room table after dinner and talking about the day. The BBQ grill needed a bit of work but it did the job. I used it four of the seven nights so no complaints. The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed to cook for our crew and all of the appliances worked well. The pool was a nice option during the week. The house was close enough to the beach that you could easily walk back if you forgot something. There was a good grocery store less than a mile away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Inviting Family-Friendly Home One Block from Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996726
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I loved our stay. We would defiantly return. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Helpful votes: 2/2