Sandpoint house rental - Fabulous rancher, pine floors throughout, concrete countertops, dining for 14+
Fabulous rancher, pine floors throughout, concrete countertops, dining for 14+
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sandpoint House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 10-14

This gorgeous rancher provides luxury, privacy, professional decor, wide open green spaces AND a private boat slip so you can moor a boat safely and get out on the water! Located in the ideal Ponder Point neighborhood, (just 4 miles from downtown Sandpoint), this 5 bedroom home is designed to entertain families and friends in a relaxing and charming environment -- while affording privacy and space for comfort and rejuvination. Ideal for large groups, family reunions and those who appreciate a rancher (1 level) layout.

In addition to the home, a private boat slip is yours to use at the Sandpoint Marina. Bring or rent your power boat or jet ski -- and you can even pick up family and friends at the Ponder Point community dock.

For winter enthusiasts, Schweitzer is just 11 miles away with a free shuttle at the base parking lot (2 miles from the Cottage). Bring snow shoes or cross country skis and you can explore the shores of Lake Pend Oreille or watch bald eagles dive down for a winter meal.

A well-built home has a quality and attention to detail that is seen and felt in every room. Distressed pine floors, granite and custom concrete countertops provide a Northwest beauty and yet are worry free to kids and pets. The living room is filled with light, ample seating for easy conversations, HD TV, Wii game system, iPod stereo, movie library, family board games, and a gorgeous billard table. The large kitchen is extremely well appointed and provides room for multiple chefs, including a large island with separate prep sink. 2 dining room tables provide seating for 14, PLUS there is additional seating outside. A stone patio is surrounded by perennial gardens and adirondack chairs, benches and rockers beckon you to relax and enjoy the views. Schweitzer mountain is just 11 miles away for all winter sports. In summer, Schweitzer is perfect for multi-state vista views, mountain biking, huckleberry picking or hiking. Don't forget the camera!

By spreading out the 5 large bedrooms in 2 separate wings of the home, each room is private and beautifully appointed. A great vacation includes great rest - and each bedroom has the finest quality pillowtop mattresses and linens. An additional family with another TV and Wii game system provides a comfortable area for reading, relaxation or entertaining the kids.

Outside, an in ground basketball hoop will provide hours of entertainment and the large grassy lawn is perfect for horseshoes, soccer, or bocci ball. Or hop on one of the 6 bikes provided and explore the many bike trails in the Sandpoint area. In summer, it's ALL about the lake and there is so much to do and see on 43 mile long Lake Pend Oreille. Bring a boat, kayak or jet ski -- or ask for recommendations about renting one during your stay.

It is rare to find a home this beautifully furnished, that is just 4 miles from the restaurants and activities of downtown Sandpoint. We know the area well and can provide recommendations of 'must do's' while you are here. We'd love to help you plan the very best vacation, so that your family and friends will see what an incredible and special home this is.

More Details
Hide Details

Once the owners came to Sandpoint, they absolutely fell in love with the lake, the town and all the incredible outdoor activities. They love the 4 seasons here: skiing in the winter, boating and water fun in the summer, fishing, hiking, etc. 'This place is just very peaceful and relaxing and we've made our best family memories here. We hope you do as well. '

Kellee Daugherty purchased this house in 2007

The owners wanted to build and create a home that fit their needs. They love to entertain, but also care for an elderly parent who is nearly blind. Having a home all on one level was a must. They are also dog lovers and take their 2 springer spaniels everywhere we go. Finally, Kim is a professional interior decorator and her talent and 'eye' pull the colors, furnishings, lighting, artwork and 'little touches' all together. They love the privacy of a 2nd lot that is all waterfront, and spend summers there on and IN the water as much as possible.

This is a beautifully furnished, luxury home where all the little details for entertaining and vacationing have already been thought of. The Ponder Point neighborhood is quiet, friendly and safe. It is extremeley rare to find a home of this quality, just 3 miles from downtown Sandpoint and 25 minutes from Schweitzer.

17 Reviews of Property 996715 in Sandpoint, Idaho

Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

Exceptional Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here for a long week-end to ski at Schweitzer. The house is fabulous. It is exceptionally maintained and had everything we needed. My husband thought it was one of the nicest rentals we have ever had: clean, well-stocked, spacious, comfortable, and luxurious. The house is in a quiet neighborhood, yet close to shopping and Sand Point. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

Wonderful Sandpoint Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a WONDERFUL stay in this house! It was the perfect space for our group to get away for the weekend! It was very family friendly and our children enjoyed all of the space to run around outside. The kitchen and living room areas were especially wonderful for group dinners and hang out times! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

What a wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful home. We have rented homes in many different states but none have been nicer then the Sand Point Rancher. It is very clean and well maintained. The owner has thought of everything a family might need and provided it. The pictures do not prepare you for how wonderful the home really is. From reservations through check in and even to the lawn maintainence crew we were treated like an old friend and made to feel so welcome. It has been our family rule that each year we travel to someplace new, but this year there was talk of changing that rule so that we could return to this home again. Maybe we'll see you again for a winter trip!
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

New Year's Stay

New Year's Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful house. The layout was perfect for the amount of people we had, with 6 of us staying there we had ample room and were very comfortable. We would definitely stay in this house again and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Sandpoint during the winter (proximity to ski hill was excellent) or in the summer (this location would be beautiful during that time!).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family just spent 6 days in this wonderful home. It is in a great location, quiet street and near downtown Sandpoint and Schweitzer Mountain. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of room for cooking and gathering. Kids loved the pool table and WII games, and the second family room was a great place to be if you wanted peace and quiet, this room has great lighting. Towels were luxurious and every bathroom had more than enough. Also loved being able to park in the garage. House was very clean and well maintained, having a good working computer was a big bonus. Wanted to use the grill, which was locked up for the winter, when we inquired about its use, the owners came out right away, set it up and had it going for us in no time- BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! One of the best homes we have ever rented!!! Thanks for the awesome family memories.
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Calgary
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had an amazing time at this beautiful home. The entire house was stocked so well and with high end products, we felt spoiled from the moment we arrived. The only downside to this home is that it is not directly on the lake. Otherwise, it's perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a stunning property and totally suited our needs. The house is beautifully appointed and laid out. There was more than enough room for all 14 of us and it provided us with a fabulous base to regroup and create sumptuous meals in between soccer matches. We were greeted by the concierge who was wonderful and walked us through everything and was very helpful explaining where things were, how things worked and where to get groceries from. The lake was lovely and warm and the kids spent half of their free time practicing flips off the private dock.

I would highly recommend this property and we hope to stay there again next year when we are back for soccer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Alberta, Canada
5

STUNNING, PERFECT Ranch house, in Sand Point, Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed with our friends & children on September long. This house is amazing. We all loved it & will rent it again, next Summer.

Very, very clean, has everything you need. This house is perfect :)

Very nice bedding & linens, on every bed.

The pictures do not do it justice. 4 bathrooms & 5 bedrooms, gives everyone their own space.
Has a green space in the back ( awesome for kids to play on). Great pool table in the main living room.

They have a private dock, which is very relaxing.

The decorating in this home is perfect, in every room.

3 minute drive to Wal-mart.

The lady who is in charge of booking this home, is so nice & so helpful.

We highly recommed this home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Gales Creek Oregon
5

Fun at Sandpoint

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house had everything one could need for a great time with the family! Private boat dock~Lots of games and movies at the house~Great yard~safe neighborhood!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury, Large Cottage - 1 level - Includes Boat Slip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996715
+1 (509) 981-1469
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Portland, Oregon
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a large, beautiful home with stunning grounds. There were four adults and two children in our party. The home is wonderful for all ages. The home is nicely equipped with many games, including basketball, pool, badmitton. We didn't need to bring additional equipment for the children. The bikes and kayak that the home provides are great.

Lake Pend Oreille is amazing. If you have not travelled to this part of the country, you will not be disappointed. We loved sitting out on the dock at during the day and at night to enjoy the stars. The dock has a great table for eating and a nice cooler to avoid multiple trips back and forth from the house. There is also a shed containing kayaks, life jackets and chairs for your convenience.

The home is very nicely decorated and includes everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is a chef's dream and we did a lot of cooking while on vacation.

I highly recommend this home for groups large and small. There is plenty of room and activities for all. We will definitely return for a winter ski trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children