Key West house rental - There's plenty of comfortable seating around the 55 inch flat screen TV.
There's plenty of comfortable seating around the 55 inch flat screen TV.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10-12, in Truman Annex, Private Pool

Imagine being just a few minutes’ walk from all of Key West’s most famous attractions, yet in the peace and solitude of Key West’s most exclusive gated community, the Truman Annex. With Duval Street just two blocks away and the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor Park right around the corner, you couldn’t hope for a more ideal location. And while you’re here, your home away from home will have every luxury and convenience you might want. 'Avalynn House' has just been completely renovated, and has been meticulously furnished to a very high standard, with many one-of-a-kind pieces. Original Artwork is everywhere you look.

THE LIVING AREA...

As you enter this stately home, the first things you’ll notice are the 11-foot ceilings and the light coming in through the French doors and windows. The living area is an open plan, perfect for entertaining in the tropics. There is plenty of seating for everyone in your group, and a dining table that will seat ten comfortably. The 55-inch flat screen TV is visible from any place in the entire living area. The gourmet kitchen with its large central island and bar has been equipped with everything an ambitious chef would want to prepare that very special meal. Outside, there is a very spacious porch facing the pool, and a separate dining area under a gazebo.

THE LAGOON POOL & THE BEACH DOWN THE BLOCK...

The lagoon style pool is quite special, with two waterfalls and massaging jets built into the walls. The entire area has been lushly landscaped, providing you with the privacy you would want. And if you need to feel some sand between you toes, the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor Park is just a short walk away.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...

The first bedroom is on the main floor, with a queen bed, flat screen TV and a half bath in the hall. On the second level you’ll find the second bedroom with two twin beds and flat screen TV. The third bedroom on the second level has a queen bed and flat screen TV. These two bedrooms share a hall bath. The first of two master suites is also on the second level, with a king bed, large flat screen TV, private balcony and spacious en-suite bathroom. The second master suite (your fifth bedroom) is on the very private third level, with a king bed, 55-inch flat screen TV with large sitting area, private balcony and en-suite bathroom.

THE AMENITIES...

Central Heat and AC, Ceiling Fans Throughout, Heated & Jetted Pool with Waterfall, Private gated & lushly landscaped yard with BBQ Grill, Washer/Dryer, 55 inch LED Flat Screen TV in living room, and Master Bedroom, Flat Screen TV's in all other bedrooms, Expanded Cable TV throughout, DVD Players, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Full Gourmet Appointed Kitchen, Linens and Towels provided. Daily or weekly housekeeping provided upon request. Wireless high-speed Internet access, private off-street parking. This property will accommodate up to 10 adults.

ABOUT LAST KEY REALTY...

As a Vacation Rental Broker, we will do everything possible to assure you of a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable stay while you are in one of the homes we manage. Our job is to make sure each home has been maintained to an exceptional standard and has no defects or problems that will spoil your stay. If there is a problem, we pride ourselves in our ability to address and solve that problem before it has intruded on your vacation experience. And in these uncertain times, you'll have added peace of mind knowing that the rental funds you have paid in advance will remain in a secure escrow fund until the day you enter your vacation home.

YOUR EXCLUSIVE BUYER'S BROKER...

As your Key West real estate company, we can assist you in making your dream of home ownership in paradise a reality while maintaining the highest level of integrity during the property buying process. As your Exclusive Buyer's Broker we will do our utmost to discover assets and/or defects of a given home or parcel. We will negotiate only on on the buyer’s behalf for the best price and term, using every legal and ethical device to obtain the most favorable outcome for the buyer through every step in the property buying process. And that is our commitment, for each and every client we serve, on every transaction we oversee.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 996261 in Key West, Florida

'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
average rating of 4.882353 based on 18 reviews
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Charming Key West hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was fantastic. It had all modern amenities, well decorated, and very convenient to all the activities Key West has to offer. Our family of 9 was very comfortable in this property. The best thing about our trip was the property and it's property management, as previous reviews have stated. Shel will go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable in the property. We arrived during a major rain storm and Shel drove us to the grocery store to stock up for the week. He recommend all the hotspots in Key West. We travel all over the world, but have never rented a house before. If every home away experience is just like this one. I would definitely do it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Indianpolis
5

First-class Key West Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just finished a ten day stay at the Avalynn House and the place is absolutely phenomenal. The layout is ideal with great space for entertaining but also plenty of private space to escape for some time alone. The location within Truman Annex is ideal - very short walks to Bahamiam Village, Mallory Square, and all of the action on Duval, but in a very quiet and upscale neighborhood. The pool with waterfall creates a true oasis in the back yard, which is where we spent most of our time - you would not even know there are neighbors on either side it is so private.

The house is very well maintained and very tastefully appointed. We travel extensively and this home ranks very highly in terms of quality, decor, amenities, etc. You will not be disappointed.

Shel, the property manager, is by far the best we have ever encountered. A genuinely nice man who was a great resource in terms of local knowledge, recommendations, etc. His responsiveness was amazing - we only had one request during our stay, which was to add a few degrees to the pool temperature, and Shel was at the house within 15 minutes of our request.

We will definitely return to Key West in 2014 and Avalynn House would be our top choice to stay.
Owner's Response: Another great review for a spectacular house. These guests even got to spend Christmas under the palm trees - not a bad way to spend the holidays! It is always a sincere pleasure to hear that extensive travelers with high expectations are satisfied with our rental homes and our service. We look forward to seeing you back in 2014!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is great. It is in the perfect location to walk to everything in Old Town Key West. The gated community made us feel safe. The manager made sure everything was great and the house is very well maintained.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful time at a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for the 2013 boat racing World Championships as we are a champion race team and in Key West every year at this time. The house was beautiful and the layout was absolutely wonderful to accomodate everyone including our dogs! The house manager Shel Segal was extremely attentive and immediately responded to anything we needed. I would absolutely recommend this home to anyone who asks and the staff at Last Key Realty were an absolute pleasure to do business with!!
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just got back from an amazing vacation at the Avalynn home. I can't say enough about how awesome Shel is. He will help you with anything you need and really wants you to feel like you are at home. the home is just as beautiful as the pictures show and you have your own little paradise in the back with the pool. The home is very spacious and perfect for entertaining a large crowd. We had around 30 people over for a birthday celebration and it was the perfect space to do so. You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Avalynn house!
Owner's Response: This great review was part of a rental package of several of our vacation homes for a large group celebration. We were sure to equip each individual home of the rental package to those particular guests' requests, and were thrilled to receive the overwhelmingly positive feedback from the group that they had an awesome time. Reserving a package of our rental homes is an easy way to accommodate a large group while still allowing some privacy for the separate parts of the group. Call us directly for a consultation on the best combination of homes for your particular group.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Superbe maison, idéalement située à Key West !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Superbe séjour à Avalynn house, nous étions 3 familles avec 7 ados, les chambres ont été équipés de 3 airbeds supplémentaires.
Un peu à l'étroit pour 13 personnes au niveau d'une des chambres et il manquait une salle de bain.
Néanmoins, nous avons passé une superbe semaine, la pièce à vivre était suffisamment spacieuse pour nous tous, l'équipement impécable et la terrasse parfaite.
Idéalement situé au cœur de Key West, à proximité immédiate de Duval street, la rue la plus animée de l'île, et à deux pas de la plage de Fort Zachary.
Shel, notre guest services manager a été parfait. Cordial et attentionné, toujours l'écoute, il nous a donné tous les conseils nécessaires pour découvrir Key West et a répondu avec avec zèle et efficacité à nos demandes.
Une adresse que nous recommanderons sans hésitation.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Our stay at the Avalynn House was amazing!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Avalynn House was perfect and Shel was the nicest guy i've ever met. He greeted our whole guests with kindness, we couldn't of asked for a better manger for this house. The house was amazing and in the perfect located for us. I totally recommend this house it was so clean and well decorated, it had everything we needed. We will definitely be staying here again next year so thank you again Shel for best hospitality ever!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

first stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
very nice spacious well cared for
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Chevy Chase, MD
5

What a fantastic home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful week at Avalynn house. We were a family group of six adults and two toddlers, and our stay could not have been better. The location is superb - easy walk or bike ride to everything on Duval St., Ft. Zack Beach, Mallory Square, you name it The decor of the home is better than portrayed in the photos - so tasteful and beautiful, and so tropical! And we especially loved the pool, rock ledge waterfall, and the outdoor lounging and seating areas. The agent, Shel, was magnificent. Some of us had stayed the prior week elsewhere in KW, and he even helped us transport our luggage from the other place to Avalynn house on the day of our check-in. We highly recommend this house, with no hesitation or qualification whatsoever.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'AVALYNN HOUSE @ THE ANNEX': The Ideal 5BR Key West Home + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p996261
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

"Perfect, Perfect, Perfect"

"Perfect, Perfect, Perfect"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family decided in December 2013 to do a great vacation instead of gift exchange for each other. We all get along famously, so we knew it would be fun.

We checked the internet and soon came upon Avalynn House in Key West. It checked all the boxes for us, but even better than that was the fact that it was exactly to the "T" as it was represented on the website.

The contract details were easy, and Shel was a doll! Any questions that we had were answered promptly, and while there, Shel met us at the house for an introductory inspection and gave us tips for all the great and fun things to do in Key West. Shel also met us on departure for a walk-through and we all commended his professionalism!

We would definitely recommend this home and Last Key Realty and would love to stay again sometime!
Helpful votes: 2/2