Memphis house rental - Living room with entrance from PRIVATE gated patio facing South Main
Living room with entrance from PRIVATE gated patio facing South Main
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Memphis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

DO NOT USE INSTANT QUOTE! CONTACT OWNER FOR BEST RATE AVAILABLE! Also, I do NOT advertise on Craig's list--only on VRBO and HomeAway!!! I also own VRBO.com/374921 and VRBO.com/566632 all three houses are side by side. Look at photos to see the three.

FREE SHUTTLE TO GRACELAND TWO BLOCKS!

April SPECIAL! $$$$$ off nightly Published Rate!!! CALL NOW--TIME LIMITED OFFER! SPECIAL RATES FOR CHILDREN.

Rates vary by occupancy and number of days rented. Ask about two night rates also.

REAL WORLD HOUSE!!!!! Reviews said like living a weekend in the REAL WORLD TV SERIES!!!

You do not have to walk blocks to catch the trolley or to get to Beale Street, Orpheum, or FEDEX Arena! This house is 15 STEPS to the trolley line and two short well-lighted blocks to Beale and FEDEX Arena!

Remember that the trolley stops at 12 a.m.! Stay where you can WALK back to the house!!!!

This is a privately owned four level, stand alone TOWNHOUSE-not a condo within a shared building structure-- or an apartment in a hotel complex.

Forget about parking fees and the hassle of finding a parking place near Beale Street or FEDEX!!! You will NOT need your car. This downtown Memphis home is in the premiere location to access sporting events at the FEDEX Arena, party on Beale Street, art galleries, wonderful restaurants, pubs, discos, sports bars, all within a 30 Seconds to a Five MINUTE WALK of this unique property. The property is gated with a back entrance that takes you directly into a PRIVATE TWO CAR GARAGE on the first of a four-level home. The house has THREE NEW ORLEANS style patios facing South Main! This is the friendliest, most fun block in Memphis. Great long term neighbors that include local TV personalities and a major Hollywood film director, well known artists.......and just fun loving people. You will feel very safe and indulged during your stay. Small grocery store and deli across street for quick shopping.

The house, with its three upper levels, provides for privacy as the upper two levels have bedrooms and full baths, plus balconies overlooking South Main......so you can watch the party from upstairs. This property is like new and has not been previously available for rent.

There are four private bedrooms (two with TV's), Master has King, others have Queen beds, the Sunroom has a full size futon bed, chairs, and TV with cable box, and a 'spare room/large walk-in closet' has a day bed that lets out to a full bed. For a total of 6 private area beds. I have two leather sofas, but, I do not encourage usage as a bed. I have FOUR TV's and Wireless Internet. NOTE: This house is not appropriate for individuals with mobility problems due to the fact that there are no bedrooms on the street level.

I now have THREE houses in a row (side by side). A THREE BEDROOM (6 beds) HOME ART DECO 3,000 SQ FT HOME THAT IS FANTASTIC! LISTING # 374921 AND listing #566632 (a mirror image of this listing above). IF YOU HAVE A LARGE GROUP OR FAMILY GATHERING AND NEED All...or more than one.....WILL PROVIDE DISCOUNT FOR RENTAL FOR BOTH.

RESERVE EITHER OR BOTH NOW AND PAY OUT MONTHLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PROVIDE FOR REDUCED RATE FOR MORE THAN THREE DAY MINIMUM.

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY.

Keywords: LUXURY RENTAL! Townhouse,South Main, Arts District, Entertainment District

More Details
Hide Details

I am a professional writer that has enjoyed my wonderful Memphis home in the South Main historic arts district of downtown beyond description! Perfect location for a single female looking for a safe environment to work and play.

Dr. Linda Heard purchased this house in 2005

I originally bought this property as a single professional woman that works long hours as a professional writer-- and wanted a place that brought me privacy---but allowed great opportunity to meet people and for entertainment. I have been able to sit and write for long hours.......and then walk out of my house on to South Main that is just alive with excitement. My heart always beats faster when I walk South Main toward Beale St. I LOVE DOWNTOWN MEMPHIS--YOU WILL TOO!

WALK TO FEDEX FORUM two blocks, Orpheum Theater two blocks........BEALE Street is two blocks...WALK TO ALL EVENTS!!! You can actually SEE the Orpheum, Beale St., and FedEX from different vantage points in my townhouse. Frank’s Deli is located a few short steps across the street, and will deliver food and liquor to your door. The Green Beatle Sports Bar and Restaurant is located adjacent to Frank’s Deli across the street and will also deliver food and liquor to your door. The Rumba Room, VERY popular party place, is located across the street adjacent to the Green Beatle. They give FREE dance lessons to prepare you for the night! Hollywood Disco, THE premiere party place in Memphis is located right behind my house. You can walk to it from my gated back entrance. The owner owns a house adjoining mine. So, you’ll have automatic entry into the VIP room. Two short blocks from the world famous Orpheum Theater where major Broadway plays are always scheduled. The FedEx Arena for sports events, including the Memphis Grizzlies, and major musical events featuring world famous musicians. S. Main Gallery Walk last Friday of every month, where art galleries stay open late, FREE trolley rides all over downtown, and just general downtown party atmosphere.

77 Reviews of Property 279405 in Memphis, Tennessee

BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 77 reviews
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
5

Great for a group...you definitely want to rent this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Let me start by saying every detail of this house is beautiful and well thought out. The pictures cannot possible capture its true beauty and warmth. It had everything we needed for a wonderful best friend’s weekend. Linda was so very gracious, highly energetic and the best host ever! She was very accommodating. I highly recommend renting one of her properties in Memphis. It was perfectly situated being a couple blocks from Beale. The Green Beetle is just across the street, a great place to eat AND drink along with a corner store to get beer and other essentials. Gus’ Chicken is just around the block. The trolley drivers would stop for us right outside our door. We utilized the horse drawn carriages to bring us home each night. Well worth the money and feel free to bargain. The best restaurant besides the Green Beetle (Mmmm fried green tomatoes!) was PIG on Beale. The worst restaurant was Jerry Lee’s. Make sure to hit the Handy bar on Beale. And give a shoot out to Booker T. He made yummy inexpensive drinks. Being from Pittsburgh I thought we had the nicest people but everyone we talked to from the folks just passing by our ‘home’ to everyone on Beale are the nicest we have ever met! Thank you for everything Linda.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: You guys were a blast! I just wish I could have spent more time with you!!! Thanks so much for the rental and your kind review!!!! Looking forward to your return to Memphis!
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Water Valley, Ms
5

Debbie (girls getaway)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was fabulous! We had a group of 7 and had plenty of room. It was exactly as described and then some!! We parked our vehicles (in a gated parking area in the adjacent garage to townhouse), and didn't use them again until we left! We were in walking distance of everything! We walked to the Orpheum to see Wicked, (which was awesome)!! You can see the Orpheum marquee from the balconies in the townhouse. We throughly enjoyed the place and our stay!! We will be back!! Thanks for your hospitality!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
United States
4

Great location and home for a large group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The home was just right for our large mixed family gathered to attend a college graduation. The number of rooms accommodated the family nicely and was also large enough to accommodate additional visitors who dropped by to visit and/or eat. The only comments were a loose stair railing, no hot water after the first shower, the upstairs shower did not drain and in the kitchen there was a need for a wisk, rubber spatula and large mixing bowl. It was tough making scrambled eggs for a breakfast gathering of 20 people. I definitely would recommend this property to others. Our mixed group was a grandmother, age 70, her two children (ages in 40s) her son-in-law, and three grandchildren (ages in 20s).
Owner's Response: Oh, My! You said a breakfast for TWENTY?! OMG! You rented this house for a party of EIGHT! I would NEVER have allowed TWENTY people in this house! Maybe that's why there was a loose railing! My first four star rating in 2.5 years of renting! I have not been notified of a loose railing--but, certainly will investigate this with my cleaning crew. And, the hot water heater has accommodated groups of 12 WOMEN without a complaint. Just noted that you said no bowls. The top cabinet next to stove has wine glasses and many large bowls. READERS NOTE: I have had five rentals following the group that left the review (above). All were complimentary (5 star ratings) and had no difficulty with hot water or drainage.... or stairs ..........I encourage READERS to read the 80 + five star reviews to make their decisions.....about the quality of this house. Additionally, I have a manager, Karen, that responds immediately to any issues that might arise during your visit. In fact, Karen, accommodated this group by mailing items left at the house following their visit!!
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
-
5

Perfect Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from our Memphis vacation and I can’t say enough about this house!! The pictures do not do the house justice. The house was much larger than I think the pictures show. It was perfect for us, our kids and grandkids. We were all together but we still had plenty of privacy.
We loved the neighborhood; you are walking distances to shopping and restaurants. We walked across the street to a great oyster house and walked up the street for breakfast at the Arcade. For our grandkids the highlight of the trip was riding on the trolley. The trolley stop is just a block up from the house but we would wave and the trolley would stop right in front of the house to pick us up. We really enjoyed the area. We wish we would have had more than 4 days to explore and try out all the great restaurants.
We also went to the Peabody to watch the ducks march in. While we were there we took a carriage ride around Memphis. We didn’t know at the time but the carriage driver said if you call ahead they will pick you up at the house.
Great house and wonderful location!!! We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad that you and your grandchildren enjoyed my house and Memphis! I must take new pixs! I took the ones shown with an iPhone and they do make the house look small. When, actually it is 2,800 sq ft! I"m glad you loved my neighborhood. I have the BEST neighbors and live on the MOST FUN block in Memphis!!!!! Please choose my house for your next visit!
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
5

Hidden Gem in Downtown Memphis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We decided to go to the Liberty Bowl very last minute (there were 4 of us...2 couples)and all the hotels were booked in downtown Memphis. Thank goodness! It was so much nicer to stay in this private retreat. We were close enough to Beale street to walk in high heels yet far enough away to get a wonderful nights sleep without all the noise. The pictures just don't do the house justice. This is a home away from home. A lot of thought has gone into making sure guests have everything they need.Linda and Karen were wonderful to work with. The house was extremely clean ,the beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of privacy with such a great floor plan.I am working on a girls trip to see Wicked at the Orpheum! Thanks again Linda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review!!! And, your care of my home during your visit. I look forward to your return!!!
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Near Buffalo NY
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great time we had in this beautiful vrbo rental. Everything was done professionally and timely. All details covered completely. We will surely rent again! Thanks for making this special event even more special. Memphis is December is a must!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your care of my home! Glad you had a wonderful time! Please choose my house for your next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
5

Finally, Great accomodations for business group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I wanted to share a recent stay with anyone considering properties at Vance and neighboring property on Main st. I was a member of a group of technicians staying in both properties for an entire week and arrived very pleasantly surprised to find that parking a fleet of vehicles was easier than any house or hotel in which we have ever stayed. There were garages complete with automatic openers and an automatic gate for additional security. In addition to the garages there was a “courtyard” with additional room and even street parking directly in front of both properties. Directly across the street was a store loaded with essential (and non-essential) items you would find in most grocery and convenience stores. The multi-level homes were incredibly accommodating as it allowed peace and quiet to those that wanted to sleep in while typical functions like washing clothes, showering, etc were not hindered and possible night or day. The décor was incredible and very well selected and I actually heard most guys say (to different items) “that’s awesome” and “I’d like to have that in my home”. Satellite, wifi internet, full kitchens, and much much more. This is truly a property you must see and stay in to appreciate. Proximity to Beale St was incredible as a few short blocks away was more fun and entertainment than could be had in one night or weekend. Walk down and ride the trolley back for an incredible night on the town to a comfortable bed that makes you never want to go home. There really is something for everyone downtown and if I am ever back in the area there is no question as to where I intend to stay. Thanks for reading, in short you can not go wrong with these properties.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your GREAT review and your care for my home during your visit!!! Yes the two houses, side by side, afford a terrific option for large business groups coming into town for several days. Plenty of sleeping room....and large common areas for meeting. So, glad that you guys have reserved again for June! Hope to see you twice a year (or more)!
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Seaside, California
5

The perfect base for our pilgrimage to Memphis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is ideal in so many ways. It's in a great location -- right downtown, right on the trolley line. As advertised, a quick walk to any of the downtown locations, including the National Civil Rights Museum, Beale Street, the Rock & Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Factory, the river (don't miss sunset on the river) and shopping for swank new threads at Lansky's. Also key: walking distance to two of the best eats in Memphis: Central Barbecue and Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken. Just a short drive to the Stax Museum and, of course, Graceland.

The condo is in great condition -- all the furniture and fixtures are as sharp as the pictures. And we loved all the great, bright colors on the walls. We had 7 people for part of our stay and then it dwindled down to 3, but it was a perfect, comfortable place. And dealing with Linda and Karen was easy as pie.

We had no idea how much we'd love Memphis, but we know we'll be back and we'll try to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the terrific review!!!! I hope you do come back to Memphis and stay in my house! You are the PERFECT guest and so appreciate your care for my home!!!!
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Chicago
5

Cool Modern Loft Feel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were in Memphis for a wedding this past weekend and had a large group of friends/couples that all thought it would be more fun to stay together than get separate hotel rooms. And what a great idea. This house is just like the pictures. It had awesome decor, nice amenities, and was very close to Beale St. We rented this house plus her other listing next door. This one had more bedrooms...great for a wedding party or reunion. It is a quick cab ride at night or a short walk during the day to Beale. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to Memphis!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! You guys were great.......and I know you had great fun renting both houses as you had so many friends at your party! Perfect combination with one having the most bedrooms and one having the most common areas. Thanks for your care of my home. Hope you come back!
business
BEALE 2 BLOCKS! 4/3 SIX private sleeping areas, 3 patios, trolley 15 steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279405vb
(501) 318-8410 (Arkansas, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
CA, USA
5

Great Place to Stay in Memphis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented Linda's place Sept 19-22, 2013 for a bachelor party. There were 7 guys. It was a great place. Really added to the weekend. It was clean, roomy and had everything that we would need. It is located in a great area of Memphis. Its close to bars, restaurants and other points of interest. Its very close to the trolley stop that will take you downtown or you can walk it; its pretty close. Lastly, Linda and Karen were very accommodating and professional. If you're going to Memphis, definitely stay here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers