Boracay estate rental - Private infinity swimming Pool
Private infinity swimming Pool
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Boracay Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 7 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps )12-14

9,100 square feet indoor living space

Air-conditioned

2 Kitchens

7 bedrooms

5.5 bathrooms

2,500 square feet outdoor living space

Two waterfall features

Beautifully landscaped gardens

Infinity pool

Pool cabana with additional shower and bathroom

Comes with an island shuttle service.

Malibu Villa has been featured in various magazines in the Philippines

The Malibu Villa is the largest, most luxurious, most private, and commands the best views of the Island of Boracay…this we guarantee!

The Malibu House exudes a modern look with tones of Asian inspiration and subdued elegance. Organic accents in the form of wood and woven accent pieces are artfully placed at the entrance. Inside, the spare white walls further emphasize the wide open space of the house, with windows letting natural tropical light in for a soothing flowing atmosphere. Earth hues and natural accents contrast with white and cream colors of the walls and exposed columns, from the Mactan stone detailing to mother-of-pearl décor, down to the browns of the rug and sofa and woven showpiece divans.

The world-class kitchen features an island counter and dark granite countertops. Its openness makes cooking and serving hassle-free. The adjacent dining area, which has a window view of the landscape, features a round table with woven-backed upholstered chairs and a crystal chandelier.

The slightly curving staircase invites visitors to the intimate second floor areas of the house. Near the landing is a floor-to-ceiling bookcase installed into the wall like a mini library. Entering the master’s suite, one of the seven bedrooms of the house, the eye immediately accosts the massive bed with a creative woven headboard. Two lamps on both sides of the bad cast calming light across the room. With more than 8000 square feet of indoor space, the Malibu House can accommodate as many guests as a homeowner can invite, with five stylish white-and-glass bathrooms accompanying the seven bedrooms.

Outdoors, the lavish and lush property continues to awe with an infinity pool surrounded by flourishing gardens and flanked by a cabana. Two waterfall features complete the decorative features of the 2500 square feet of outdoor space. At night, the house surroundings come alive with outdoor mood lighting.

Keywords: The Malibu Villa, Estate, ultimate luxury Boracay Island, Kite boarding,

More Details
Hide Details

Husband and wife both American Citizens, born and raised in Southern California. Moved out to Boracay in 2005.

Peter purchased this estate in 2008

My wife and I designed and built this home ourselves. We chose this location for the perfect view and complete quietness that this place offers. The entire subdivision is fully gated and every home has unobstructed views of the ocean and surrounding islands.

Biggest and most luxurious mansion on the island of boracay. Privacy, luxury, amazing views...what else is there to say?

28 Reviews of Property 402250 in Boracay, Philippines

Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 28 reviews
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
Thailand
5

What more can you ask for? Simply Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
House was amazing! The views were unforgettable; there is a view from every bedroom! The balcony terrace is huge and was awesome to party on! The Malibu staff was very nice, helpful and polite. The staff cleaned and ere very quiet, they pretty much stayed outta our way and cleaned when we requested them to so we had lots of privacy. It was a fully gated community so we felt very secure. We recommend this home 110% and will be coming back next year for sure! Boracay sure beats Bali any day!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
New Zealand
5

The Best Wedding and Vacation Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We would like to thank the owners of the Malibu Villa Boracay for creating such a perfect atmosphere for my family and friends during our wedding/holiday in the Philippines. As many of the reviews before express, the Malibu Villa is so much better in person. The pictures on the website can't capture the magic the house and breathe taking views has to offer. Our wedding was on the beach and our reception of 30 guests was held at the Malibu Villa terrace. Having the reception at the villa was more than perfect, the entire event was planned by the owners and was very intimate. Renting the villa was the perfect idea because it worked out to be a lot cheaper that renting a bunch of hotel rooms and it allowed my family and my wife's family to bond together.

Definitely coming back again next year, perhaps for our 1 year anniversary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
1

Intruders ruined our holiday

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Unforunately as the owners will not reply to my e-mails, I am regrettably having to write a bad review on this place. Firstly, when we arrived we were amazed at how beautiful the house itself was. Unfortunately when we checked in, nobody was there to greet us and the housekeeping informed us that they had 'lost' the front door key and safe key.

We were not happy with this news and of course that night we had a phone stolen and some sunglasses. On the third night, a guest who was staying in the basement had an unwanted visitor - a Filipino man had broken into the house and went into his room whilst he was sleeping. Fortunately, he woke up and managed to get him out of the house. This man had taken off his clothes and we then searched them and found our missing iPhone. We then had some cash stolen and some more sunglasses.

We were all terrified of staying in the house after this point and the owners refused to compensate us to move elsewhere. Unfortunately these events ruined our holiday.

The house itself is gorgeous and the views are breathtaking but it is not safe and also in an unsafe area (unfortunately these things can happen in poor countries).

The wi-fi doesn't really work at the house either and we had NO safe key for the entire journey meaning we had to take our passports out of the house with us when we left. We went for a family wedding and after these events ended up staying with them sometimes for our own peace of mind. I would recommend staying nearer to the beach, we had guards with shotguns outside which automatically made us fearful of the area we were staying in.

This place has a lot of potential I just hope my comments are taken on board and if you decide to stay there that these events will not happen to you. Happy to elaborate our story if necessary. I hate to leave bad reviews but it must be told that we paid a lot of money for this house and did not receive a 5 star treatment.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
San Francisco, California
5

Absolutely Stunning!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The view where this Villa is located is the essence of why my husband and I together with our friends went there in the first place. Waking up to this backdrop every morning will ease your state of mind and body, trust me! The Villa is tastefully decorated and furnished yet also very comfy and inviting. We loved that with such a big home it still draws everyone together for inside/outside socializing. If you care for a break then return to your 5-star room and enjoy all the amenities a fine boutique hotel would offer and more... The house staff is very professional yet warm and personal as well. Imagine waking up to the smell of French toasts, bacon and egg in your kitchen where the staff prepared their breakfast service for just a minimal fee. It was like having our own personal chefs! Safe to rate as 10/10 on taste and presentation. So if you have to leave the house with the amazing infinity pool view and occasional Frozen Margarita afternoons prepared by the staff, then enjoy all the other great local surroundings and water activities like parasailing, jetski, sunset at the main beach, golf, restaurant/beach bar, etc...too much to list. The owners of this home are obviously well-traveled and professionals as it shows through their communication and ability to make the visit effortless. All I can say is the return trip is already in the works! Thank you for making our stay wonderful. We'll definitely see you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and thank you so much for your kind words. Please keep in touch and we hope you can visit us again in paradise!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
Canada
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just spent almost 2 weeks at Malibu Villa - Ultimate Luxury - NO, lovely - yes. Before going we realized that the typhoon had just gone through and wanted to ensure it was safe and comfortable for the 5 children with us. The owners assured us that "Malibu Villa is functioning normally with the use of 2 generators" - if normal is no hot water, no air conditioning, frequent power and water outages, then I guess they did not lie. The air conditioning did work at night in the bedrooms but we could not cool the main area, which was about 36 degrees most of the time. There was no hot water the entire time we were there - to bath the children we heated water in pots on the stove and carried it up to the bathtub, the adults suffered through cold showers. There is no dishwasher, as listed in the amenities. The staff does do dishes but if you cook dinner you need to wash your own dishes or in the morning you will be greeted by ants and other insects all over your dishes. Washing our own is normally not a problem but having to heat water on the stove is a nuisance. With no plug for the sink we improvised with saran wrap. There is no child's highchair, also listed on the amenities. Towels and linens are provided but were never washed or changed while we were there, except for the ones soiled when a stomach bug went through. The one bedroom downstairs is an open area that you have to walk through to get to the other bedrooms and kitchen/living room - the air conditioning never did work but probably a good thing since the mattress has an ant problem. If you are hoping to walk the 10 minutes to the beach do not plan on swimming there, it is a kite boarding beach. There are literally hundreds of kiteboarders, kites, ropes, everywhere and even if you could get to the water without being hit, it is quite weedy. The walk down is worth the chance to watch the kiteboarders. The small generator does not provide adequate power to keep the fridge running properly. On the day of our daughter's wedding the power and water were off and on most of the day - makes it hard to get ready for a wedding, thank goodness we hired Amanda as the wedding planer - her and her staff kept things running smoothly. I would not recommend this property, the views are great, but the house itself could use some maintenance and we would have liked to be told the truth about the conditions we could expect.
Owner's Response: As the entire world knows the Philippines was hit by the strongest typhoon in modern history with peak wind speeds of up to 315KPH (195MPH). It is really sad to find people who lack compassion, empathy, and understanding. Our staff’s homes were absolutely wiped out and the emotional trauma we all suffered through was horrific yet we were still willing to provide and accommodated our guests during this calamity.
With that said, we were still able to accommodate 2 sets of guests during the typhoon and 2 guests prior to these guest's arrival on November 22, 2013. Our 4 sets of guests were happy and satisfied with their stay and one even leaving a positive review (review #23). We explained to the guests, and their wedding planner that the entire island is without power but most places including our development is running on 2 generators. We explained to them that the small generator 25KVA will be running 12 hours during the day and that the larger generator 90KVA would be running at night so they can run all the air conditioning units except the living room. Power interruptions would occur when we would switch generators which only take 30 seconds to do. There was adequate power to run the essentials during the day such as lights, refrigerator, freezer, hot water heater, TV, etc. the guest is clearly exaggerating.
December 1, 2013 Akelco (Boracay’s Electric Company) restored power back to the island and until now we are running on normal power.
Boracay Island is not 36C (97 F) degrees during October-February, a more accurate temperature would be around 24-27C (75-80F) especially with the cold winds coming down from China.
Our staff/housekeeping is from 10am-12noon and 3pm-5pm as stated on our rental agreements. Our housekeeping staff are people too and not slaves and they work normal hours from 8am-5:30pm daily, if the guests require dish washing at night after hours these requests can be met. We also like to practice green living and sheets, bedding, etc are changed upon request.
Kite boarders must be 200 meters from the shoreline and do not run into people on the beach, yet again another exaggeration by the guest. The main White Beach is kite boarder free during October-June and is only 5 minutes away by car.
We stick by our services and staff; we did provide luxury accommodations as advertised despite our staff losing everything due to the typhoon. Our positive reviews speak for themselves.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
Australia
5

Can't get over holidays in Malibu

Can't get over holidays in Malibu
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just found myself googling photos of the Malibu Villa where we stayed with our friends in August, it was absolutely unbelievable experience. It is hard to explain what is it, we got nice beaches here in Brisbane, but holidays in Boracay were absolutely mind blowing, we met with our friends from Russia kind of half way in Boracay, and when we were discussing out next holidays together last night we have realized that all we want is to come back to Malibu Estate:) One more time Peter thank you so much for your hospitality, and will not be long till we will be back there:)
Owner's Response: Thank you for all the kind words. You guys were the perfect guests and we miss having you over at our place. Please hurry back and visit us again in Boracay. Take care and please keep in touch!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
Australia
5

Natalya Petrova

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was absolutely unforgettable experience. Its even hard to describe. We spend 12 days in the house and it was more then perfect. House is in immaculate condition, view Is breathtaking, staff is so helpful. Our bag got lost and I didn't do anything to bring it back, thanks to the staff members for looking after that. I would like to thank every single of the staff members, so helpful, so responsive and simply good people. I recommend this villa at any time. We went in low season, but it couldn't be any better. We will definitely come back there.

Thanks a lot again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kamilla and Natalya for your kind words. We were happy to locate your missing baggage that the airlines lost. We are so thankful to have such wonderful guests stay in our home. We hope to see you guys back next year. Take care and all the best
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
Toronto, Canada
5

Wedding of my dreams in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have to say first off that i'm so glad we didn't use the wedding planner on the island that was very over priced and was horrible at communicating. We chose Malibu Villa for our wedding because EVERY email we sent was answered so promptly and made us feel very at ease with planning our wedding from overseas. Malibu villas has the best wedding planner and staff who answered all our wishes and catered to us. We couldn't of chosen a better location for our wedding, it is extremely private and was able to accommodate all our guest so we could really enjoy having our family there the whole time. We will be back each year to visit the Malibu Villa and celebrate our anniversaries in paradise. Thank you Thank you Thank you! BEST villa on the island hands down!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
Netherlands
5

Dream Wedding in a Dream Mansion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I usually don't write reviews about places that we have stayed at during our vacations but this trip was something I will never forget and wanted to share my experience. My husband and I knew from day one that we wanted to get married on the island of Boracay but didn't want to have a beach ceremony where a lot of commotion would be going on. We did research and found this amazing mansion on a private secluded cliff overlooking the beautiful boracay water and knew this was the perfect location. I emailed to inquire and received a fast response with all my questions answered and more. They were able to assist us in every aspect of planning my dream wedding from the caterers to my hair and makeup artist. I was so stress free that my husband and I were really able to enjoy every minute of our special day. I was booked a daily massage to help relax throughout the process. I can't express how wonderful this whole experience was for my family and I. I would definitely give them a 10 and recommend this home for vacationers and this home for any couple looking for a perfect wedding location. The wedding planner was amazing! my Cinderella wedding became reality. I want to thank all the staff who assisted us during our stay as well. A trip we will never forget.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Malibu Villa, Best House in Boracay Island! Ultimate Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402250vbi
+63 (0) 917-852-1234
Boracay Visayas
5

An EXPERIENCE we'll never forget!

An EXPERIENCE we'll never forget!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Here we are on the eve of our last night here at the Malibu Villa in Boracay---and we're planning our next stay! From the warm reception at the airport to assist our family in transferring to the mansion to the helpful introduction of the property by the owner himself-made for a smooth move in experience. Apart from the warm hospitality of the house staff and owners, the villa itself is stunning and belongs in a architectural and design magazine. Not a single detail was left out when designing this property and yet they're still looking for ways to improve. Don't miss out on this opportunity! You and your family won't regret choosing Malibu Villa for their Boracay Island experience. Can't wait until next year!
Helpful votes: 5/6