San Antonio house rental - front of house
front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 full baths, 1 half bathroom, Media room upstairs can sleep min.2

Beautiful executive home in a gated communIty on the 9th fairway at Northern Hills C. C. in Northeast San Antonio. Ten min. from Airport, 20 min. from Downtown, close to all major highways. House is 3000 Sq. ft. with very open floor plan & high ceilings. Tiled 1000 Sq. patio which is like a large extra room, very private, a tropical paradise with 5 different types of palm trees, hot tub & outdoor billiards table. You can while away the time or just sit and relax & enjoy the beautiful bug free evenings that only south Tx. can offer.

Northern Hills golf clubhouse & community pool is only a few hundred yards away. The cassita(3rd bedroom) is separated from the house by breezeway complete with full bathroom and tv. so if you have 2 couples it is very private. Media room is only room upstairs complete with 60 in. Samsung Smart tv, with Bose surround sound and half bath. This room can accommodate additional sleepers with new aero mattress. Other features include Satellite TV, DSL wireless internet & house alarm.

San Antionio is a premier tourist destination. There's so much to do here - World famous beautiful River Walk, The Alamo, Six Flags, Sea World, tons of golfing and shopping. Hill Country and quaint Tx. towns are close by as well as the 200 plus premium Outlet Store in San Marcos just 25 miles away.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 995972 in San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
5

Most excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our large family recently spent two weeks in this most excellent home, and look forward to returning in the future. Overall--top marks in all areas. Here are a few highlights that made staying here a great experience:

- Ease of working with Pearl; very professional; over & above helpfulness to us
- Super location; easy access to I-35 & airport; gated cul-de-sac was extremely secure
- Overall immaculate home; super clean/well-furnished; people LIVE here--not just rent
- Detached cassita allowed great privacy for one couple away from "the crowd"
- All BRs/bathrooms very well furnished, CLEAN, and very comfortable
- Hot tub was a welcome treat at night when temperatures dropped
- Well-equipped media room was a natural gathering point for our grown children; plenty of space for 20-somethings to stay up all night/crash on the couch. :-)
- Spacious kitchen/great room made for great large family dining/discussion

In summary, this will be our FIRST choice for a return visit. We made some great memories, and this beautiful home was pivotal to that outcome. Thanks much, Pearl!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
Farmington, NM
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Oh my gosh! This home is perfect for anyone looking to stay in the San Antonio area. It's easy to get to where ever you may be headed. The home is beautiful, and more important...very clean. The owners went out of their way to make our stay very low maintenance. They had a high chair and baby pack and play available for us to use. I'd stay here again and again if I had the opportunity!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is much appreciated!
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
Topeka, KS
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family totally enjoyed our stay in this wonderful home for our family vacation in San Antonio over the Labor Day holiday. The home is an easy and quick 10 minute drive to the airport which we enjoyed since our family members were flying in at different times through the day. The home is also only a 20 minute drive to the downtown San Antonio area with the River Walk and the Alamo. We also drove to the San Marcos Premier Outlet Mall one day and it was only a 35 min. drive and the outlet mall is huge and had everyone's favorite store. Several in our family enjoyed a game of golf on the golf course that the home is by. The rates were reasonable and a discount is given when you mention where you are staying. We also enjoyed the neighborhood pool that is only a block away. This home is very open and spacious and was immaculant with all the comforts of home! The pictures very accurately reflect the beauty of the home. The beds were all comfortable to sleep on and it was so nice to have three full baths. The master bathroom is huge and we enjoyed the very nice tiled shower. We spent several evenings outside on the beautiful tiled patio and enjoyed the hot tub even in the San Antonio heat. Pearl was very responsive to our questions and would always email me back quickly with answers to my questions. If our family ever has the opportunity to vacation again in San Antonio there is no doubt that we will be staying in this home again!
Owner's Response: Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home. Come back and see us sometime! Pearl
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were so happy with our stay! The owners were very helpful and responded wonderfully with any questions we had during our visit. The house is very nice and was very clean. There is a large upstairs room with a huge TV for unwinding at the end of the day and the hot tub was oh so very nice! Have to say we spent most of our time in and around the kitchen when we were there, no matter where you are, the kitchen always becomes the center of activity for everyone. The master bedroom is wonderful and it was nice to have three bedrooms and three and a half baths since we had two adult couples and two adult children. We also found it very easy to get to all of the attractions (amusement parks, water parks, caverns, and the hill country). The photos are accurate and we would recommend to anyone! Enjoy and have fun! Thanks for opening up your home to us!
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our home - it is very much appreciated as reviews are very helpful for future renters. I am so glad you enjoyed our home. Thanks also for treating our home as if it were your own!
Pearl
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
Midland, tx
5

Tropical patio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great home!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay, it felt like we were at home. Photos are very accurate of home, and the home was immaculate. Owner is super nice and will make your stay pleasant! I would definitely recommend this home, and look forward to staying there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Kari for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Pearl
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Truly a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this lovely home for a week. This was our first visit to San Antonio.
Our Son and daughter-in-law with their two young children were very comfortable in the spacious master bedroom/suite. My wife and I enjoyed a delightful bedroom/suite in a part of the home adjacent to the house and courtyard.
The home is generously equipped with all the updated furnishings and appliances you would need.
We enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen and on the natural gas grill. The open living plan is accentuated with high ceilings and large widows giving abundant natural light. This area looks out onto a private courtyard with lush and colorful plants. The main living space is great for cooking, dining and just lounging.
The courtyard patio is a great place to lounge in the sun, play billiards, soak it the Jacuzzi and eat meals. This was one of our favorite places to gather.
The upstairs entertainment area featured a stunning home theater to enjoy HD Blu-ray videos with realistic surround sound while relaxing on plush leather furniture.
The game table is a great place to play cards and board games.
As much as we enjoyed the sights and tastes of San Antonio, we always looked forward to returning to our home base where we were refreshed and felt very much at home.
Pearl is a wonderful hostess, making sure we had everything we needed and instructing us on everything we needed to know about her home.
We wish we could count on renting as delightful a home whenever we travel.
Respectfully,
Mike
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
DFW
5

Immaculate Famiy Friendly Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property was everything the owner's said it would be and more! The home was larger than the photos make it appear. We had 7 people in our group the youngest being 13. We always felt that we had plenty of space. Four or five people could help cook dinner and not run over each other. The large dining table made it possible for all of us to sit as a family at dinner. The kitchen is well stocked with whatever you might need for cooking, including utensils, dishes, and spices. The gas grill worked very well and cooked fish and steaks to perfection!
The large patio is beautifully landscaped with flowers and palm trees. It is a great place for a quiet cup of coffee and bird watching before everyone else wakes up and play time later in the day with the pool table and hot tub. We used both every day. The patio becomes shaded at just the right time in the afternoon.
The whole home was very inviting and comfortable. It was clean, tidy, and well furnished. Very comfortable beds! We found it easy to make ourselves at home. A large amount of natural light enters this home. Some of the windows are beautiful stained glass.
The media room upstairs is a great place for watching movies, playing poker or video games, or teenage boys to get away from the grown ups. We were actually happy at the amount of time our whole family was able to go without TV on our trip! But it is there if you want it. The upstairs balcony was also a great place to watch bats fly around at dusk. I assume they come from the Natural Bridge caverns.
The home was convenient to all the places we wanted to go and a few places we discovered while there. The Northern Hills Golf Club, on which the house sits, is a great course. The staff was friendly when I called for a tee time and when we arrived at the club. We were fifteen minutes from the Riverwalk, UTSA, and Fiesta Texas, five minutes from the airport, two minutes from bowling and restaurants, and about ten minutes from Alamo Quarry Mall. Alamo Quarry was not on our agenda but will be next time! We also went to San Marcos one day. A little help from GPS and we skirted around some I35 traffic like we were locals!
All in all we loved this home! The owners were more than helpful from beginning to end. The home is centrally located, in a quiet neighborhood(neighbors were friendly when we met them), and is a great retreat to use a a base of operations for any San Antonio vacation! This will be our first choice anytime we come to San Antonio!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was just perfect for our stay. We had 5 adults, 2 kids (ages 7 and 6), and a 9 month old baby. There was a bed for everyone including an air mattress for the kids. They even provided a pack and play for the baby. The hot tub was so nice to soak in after a day touring the Alamo, walking the river walk, and especially after a day at Sea World. The house had everything we could have possibly needed and was extremely clean. Pearl and Paul were also very easy to deal with and made sure to check in on us and make sure we had found everything ok. We would definitely recommend this house!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed our house and your stay in San Antonio. Thank you also for treating our home as you would your own and leaving it in nice condition when you left.
Come back and see us again sometime!
Pearl
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
4

A Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was an awesome vacation home for our trip to San Antonio. It was spacious, and very comfortable for me, my husband, and his mom. The back patio was absolutely beautiful with a large jacuzzi tub, pool table, grill, and patio furniture which we enjoyed very much. The kitchen was stocked with all the amenities you could ever need and the master bedroom was more than comfortable with a very comfy bed, and a jetted tub in the bathroom. The owners of the home were very gracious and accommodating, providing all instructions and details for making our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this home for a perfect vacation!

The Pollards
Newtown, PA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home with large tropical patio on 9th fairway of Northern Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995972
+1 210 232-4081
San Antonio Texas
Waco, Texas
5

Beautiful retreat! Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were so pleased to have chosen this home/location to stay for our short vacation in San Antonio. From the start, we had direct & clear communication with the owners of this beautiful home. We wanted a location where we could all stay together, yet have our own privacy. We were tired of staying in hotels & wanted a place to be able to eat together without going out to eat.

This home was perfect for our family! We had 6 adults & two children for the stay, with plenty of room. The guys watched "guy" movies in the upstairs entertainment room with big screen & surround sound. While the ladies were downstairs visiting in the spacious dining area. With the door shut, we could not even hear them upstairs.

We had a celebration dinner on Saturday night, where we cooked everything at the house. We brought along our own slow cookers but everything else we needed was there, making it super easy for us to cook.

This house is about a 45 minute drive from Sea World & easy access to local grocery stores. We stayed at Sea World all day on Friday & were happy to return to our vacation rental, as it felt like home!

A family could easily make this home a vacation spot in itself. The pool is just down the street. We were not able to use it, simply because we went during a competition swim, but it is easy to access & very close. If we had not run out of time, we would have gone for certain.The owners made sure we had complete access to the pool.

The guys enjoyed playing pool outdoors. None of us took advantage of the hot tub, but there were towels provided, if we decided to do so.

In addition to the great communication, the owners left notes with instructions, answered all of my questions & were very pleasant to work with for our entire stay.
This house could accommodate a larger family, if necessary. It was so nice having 3.5 bathrooms with 4 toilets. We also had access to the washer & dryer, which was both helpful & needed.

I would recommend this home for families of all types. We were traveling with our 5 month old & 3 year old & a total of 6 adults & we all had a great time!

This is one of the best experiences we've had in renting a vacation home. The whole experience felt more personal than any vacation home we have stayed at in the past.It is just as nice as the pictures. The landscaping is well groomed. Everything is very clean, organized & tidy.
Thank you Pearl & Paul for a great stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5