Santa Cruz house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Whatever you fancy doing on your vacation - this well designed, remodeled and well-cared for home in one of Santa Cruz’s best neighborhoods is the perfect spot.

Equipped with just about everything you’d need for a great family vacation, the downstairs has an open plan kitchen and dining room (seats 8), a large living room opening out to a 2 level deck and beautiful garden. Downstairs has a separate guest bedroom with attached full bath. Upstairs has a master suite and an additional children’s sleeping area with twin bunk beds. The master suite has a California King sized bed and the adjacent bathroom has a large double shower to wash away the day’s sand and sun. The house is light, spacious and tastefully furnished and high quality linens are present in all bedrooms and baths. Out on the back deck, you’ll find a spa and fully equipped outdoor kitchen featuring a Viking range plus seating for 8.

The Seabright neighborhood of Santa Cruz is a coastal gem. Take a leisurely ten minute stroll to the beach; stop off for a coffee and some people watching at Java Junction or head across the trestle bridge over to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk to enjoy the rides (10-15 minute walk). Just a few minutes away from the house and you can grab a local beer at the Seabright brewery, visit Betty's Burgers or stop off for a delicious pizza from the wood fired oven at Engfer’s Pizzaworks. Sample breakfast at the Seabright Café or treat yourself to dinner at La Posta Italian – there are many choices within a few minutes walk from the house; or if you want to venture downtown, the heart of Santa Cruz is only a mile away. There are several high quality restaurants and grocery stores within minutes of the house by car.

Other attractions in the neighborhood include the tide pools up the coast on West Cliff drive, the wharf with its many family friendly restaurants and many beautiful local beaches and cliff walks. Venture further afield for some shopping in upscale Carmel, wine tasting in Carmel Valley or check out the marine wonders at the Monterrey Bay Aquarium.

Seabright beach itself is known as one of the best beaches in the area, with a decent surf break and lifeguards during the summer months. The micro-climate in the area is such that the fog stays away during the summer days and temperatures are generally in the mid-70’s to 80’s. You can have pit fires on the beach at night.

All in all, this is a great home for a family or families with a couple of kids. The upstairs master can accommodate 2 adults with 2 kids in the upstairs children’s room; downstairs the bedroom has a queen and there is an additional small sleeper/futon in the large hall area downstairs so the property can easily sleep 5 adults or 4 adults and 2-4 kids. We also have many baby and child items which could be made available to a family needing/wanting them, such as high chair, baby crib and toys. Otherwise these items will be stored out of your way during your visit.

The kitchen is fully equipped – bake cupcakes, roast a chicken on the rotisserie spit on the outdoor grill or help yourself to the waffle iron and juicer for a delicious breakfast. Santa Cruz has many local farmers markets and being in the heart of agricultural country, the fresh meats, fruits & vegetables and delicious breads, pies and crepes they have to offer will make cooking and eating on the outdoor deck as delightful as visiting one of the many local restaurants in Seabright or Santa Cruz.

Other Amenities:

Beach towels. mats and chairs; beach toys available.

DirecTV with hundreds of channels, including some premium. 47 inch HD TV’s in bedroom and living room. DVR/DVD player and selection of DVDs for use.

Crib, baby bouncer and other baby equipment available. Good selection of children's toys (under 5) available if desired.

Wifi.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 995934 in Santa Cruz, California

Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved our time at this property in Santa Cruz. It was everything it was described to be and more. The location is prime for everything Santa Cruz has to offer as well as for driving up and down the coastal highway. The owner was more than accommodating and so helpful in making sure our stay was perfect. Our group had three adults and two children. The house was perfect, the backyard is gorgeous and so relaxing after a busy day vacationing. The hot tub was perfect! Thanks so much for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This delightful house was everything we wanted. It is clean, peaceful, close to activities, and very comfortable. The backyard is a beautiful space. Neighbors are friendly and a nice dog park is an easy walk from the house. Parking is ample for cars. The owner was very helpful, and worried about our stay due to the fence blowing over in a recent storm, which didn't hamper our experience any; it was perfect. When we vacation in Santa Cruz we will rent this house again. Thanks for a terrific holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Wonderful family get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in August for 5 days with 2 teenagers and a dog. The house is charming and comfortable with plenty of room to spread out both inside and out. Loved sitting on the deck and loved the 10 minute walk to the beach. The teenagers liked being able to walk to both the beach and the boardwalk. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms and kitchen are modern. Owner very helpful when we had a question. We hope to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Wharf to Wharf weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, son and 8 year old granddaughter were in need of a place to stay for the Wharf to Wharf race weekend and boy did we hit the jackpot! This is my son and my 15th year running and the second year for our granddaughter. The house was just spectacular and by far the best vacation rental we have ever stayed in, and we've stayed in many. The location was perfect, the homes' amenities were under rated and the garden was just beautiful. After the race, the hot tub was the best feature ever. Hopefully, we'll be able to rent this home again next year for our 16th annual run.
Thank you Bart and Jo for sharing this fantastic experience with our family-WE'LL BE BACK :}
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Sacramento, CA
5

Beautiful Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home is everything it's listed to be. We had a very nice stay with comfortable beds, nice linens, and great amenities. The owner returned our deposit very quickly after our stay.
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

So much better than the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My sister, my two young kids and I rented this house for 5 days in June. My first impression of the house was that photos just can't do it justice. It is much larger than I thought it would be and is perfectly designed for a couple plus 2 kids upstairs and one couple downstairs. The backyard is fabulous! This house is in a great location for walking to the beach (about 4-5 blocks) and also to the boardwalk (10-15 minute walk with a 3 year old). There are several places to eat just two blocks away and more importantly a great place to get coffee! I would absolutely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review.
We'll try and get some more photos to show the space off better! Our kids love visiting the house and we are glad your family did too! Hope to see you again, Jo & Bart
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Bay Area
5

David J

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of four stayed there for a long weekend and loved it. The place is very well maintained and conveniently located. We walked to the boardwalk and even with a 3 year old, found that it was a good outing. We plan to make this a yearly event and will try to book this place each time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Great family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family had a great stay! The home is very clean, well kept and set up perfect for a family getaway. We lucked out with great weather, in the mid 70's, so we really enjoyed relaxing and BBQing in the beautifully landscaped backyard. Boardwalk and beach are an easy 10 minute walk from the house. Nice quiet neighborhood with a variety of restaurants and stores close by.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad you had a good time and enjoyed the stay!
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Malvern, PA
5

Highly Recommend this Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We really enjoyed this vacation. We were attending my niece's wedding in Santa Cruz and stayed at this house for a week. The house is beautiful and Santa Cruz is a great little town. We wish we had more time to explore Santa Cruz and the locations surrounding it.
We would definitely like to be back at some point.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family and Pet Friendly Beachouse - Great Location Near Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995934
+1 415 606-5814
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Boise, Idaho
5

Beautiful home for a couple or small family (including pets!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed everything about the house. We were so lucky to have mid-80's weather and struggled to find a cloud the whole week we stayed! It's an easy walk to the beach and boardwalk, and very accessible to shopping and restaurants. Can't beat the price with the top of the line amenities and the great entertaining space outside. Very charming fully fenced backyard which was a requirement for our dogs. Would stay here again if we vacation in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed the stay. We can't take any credit for the weather but we're happy the house lived up to expectations and the dogs enjoyed the garden!
Jo & Bart