Austin condo rental - Open, well lit living area and kitchen
Open, well lit living area and kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom + pullout, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Located in the heart of Austin, our pied-à-terre is Freshly Renovated and provides:

- All Brand New, High Quality Finishes, Fixtures, and Furnishings.

- 1 Bedrooms with plush queen beds and fine linens

- 1 Bath

- Fully furnished Kitchen with space for Dining

- Inviting, peaceful and relaxing Living area

This property is an ideal base for your Austin vacation. The June 2012 total interior renovation gives our rental a fresh and luxurious feel. Our unit has new floors,tile, plumbing, cabinets, appliances and central air. The furniture is tasteful and well crafted. Everybody loves it.

Our unparalleled location puts guests at the center of Austin.Just across the street from Pease Park, we are a short jaunt from the numerous shops and restaurants, including the 80,000 square foot Whole Foods flagship store and 5th Street shopping district. The University of Texas campus, Harry Ransom Center, Blanton Art Museum, and Texas State History Museum are all located just blocks from our condo. Downtown Austin, live music, and a wide variety of dining options are just minutes by car, cab (less than $10), or bus (#338 or #5).

Amenities include:

- Complimentary high speed Wifi

- Flat screen TV with Blue Ray player

- iPod/iPhone docking station

- Washer/Dryer

- Garage parking

Keywords: apartment, condo, view, quality, new

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 995875 in Austin, Texas

Ideal central location, long term rental available, pet friendly, walk to shops
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Ideal central location, long term rental available, pet friendly, walk to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995875
Austin Austin area
Houston
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here over Christmas holiday and it was so comfortable. Great location - close to MoPac, Central Market right down the street and Shoal Creek Trail right across the street. We came to ride the trails and we could leave the condo and ride Shoal Creek all the way to the Greenbelt. Jen was so helpful and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the holidays.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal central location, long term rental available, pet friendly, walk to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995875
Austin Austin area
Peru, South America
5

Comfortable Apt within Nice Walking Distance to UT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I traveled with my son, who was starting at UT.  I needed a hotel near campus, but was scared off by the price of mid level hotels in the area.  This apartment offered the best option for our needs. The 15 minutes walking distance to campus runs through a nice neighborhood with dining option along the way. The apartment was very clean and equipped with what seemed to be brand new appliances. The queen bed in the room and the sofa bed were comfortable. I missed a dresser or other furniture to spread out our clothes  for an 8 days stay (there is plenty of space in the closet, but no drawers or shelves). Outside light did bother a bit through the main door (glass door with wood frame).  Air conditioning temperature adjustment (distribution through out the apartment) was perfect but the equipment was a little bit noisy for the sofa bed sleeper.
I would definitively consider staying here again in the future with the rest of the family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal central location, long term rental available, pet friendly, walk to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995875
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect for a weekend getaway or a place close to campus- Chic, stylish, and roomy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I were travelling with another young couple and we absolutely loved our stay at Nob Hill. Our unit overlooked the greenbelt and was absolutely wonderful. The decor was super chic and our stay was much better than that in a hotel. While the property didn't have a pool, I wouldn't say that is a negative since Austin has SO much to do! The property was a 5 minute drive from downtown, a 7 minute drive from SoCo, a 3 minute walk to the drag (and Cuatros!) and a 10 minute drive to the Domain. The listing was spot on as the fold out sofa was super comfortable, the bedroom was much larger than we imagined it would be (as was the closet), and the bathroom was more than sufficient. Clean towels, linens, utensils, and cups were all provided. I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat.

For all those parents visiting students, this would be a perfect rental due to its proximity and cleanliness. Also- the greenbelt is right outside the door.

My only negative thing I could comment would be the parking. While a permit is provided, our SUV (a standard size) didn't fit under the height requirement and maneuvering was fairly difficult. There were visitor spots that were easy to access and we parked there, however, I could imagine that during the school year, visitor parking might prove difficult to find.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal central location, long term rental available, pet friendly, walk to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995875
Austin Austin area
5

Lovely apartment super close to campus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I were travelling with another young couple and we absolutely loved our stay at Nob Hill. Our unit overlooked the greenbelt and was absolutely wonderful. The decor was super chic and our stay was much better than that in a hotel. While the property didn't have a pool, I wouldn't say that is a negative since Austin has SO much to do! The property was a 5 minute drive from downtown, a 7 minute drive from SoCo, a 3 minute walk to the drag (and Cuatros!) and a 10 minute drive to the Domain. The listing was spot on as the fold out sofa was super comfortable, the bedroom was much larger than we imagined it would be (as was the closet), and the bathroom was more than sufficient. Clean towels, linens, utensils, and cups were all provided. I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat.

For all those parents visiting students, this would be a perfect rental due to its proximity and cleanliness. Also- the greenbelt is right outside the door.

My only negative thing I could comment would be the parking. While a permit is provided, our SUV (a standard size) didn't fit under the height requirement and maneuvering was fairly difficult. There were visitor spots that were easy to access and we parked there, however, I could imagine that during the school year, visitor parking might prove difficult to find.
business
Ideal central location, long term rental available, pet friendly, walk to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995875
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Well Appointed Condo, Stones Throw from UT Campus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My son was attending a summer camp at UT's Film School and I was looking for an alternative to a hotel. This was the right spot!! This condo was tastefully decorated, comfortable, CLEAN!, and a pleasure to stay at. One of my pet peeves is having decent air conditioning. This place had it! Being hit in the face by a cool breeze after being out in 100 degree heat was nice. I would certainly recommend Nob Hill to anyone that has a student at UT and wanted to pay a visit. If my son winds up going there we'll be back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Ideal central location, long term rental available, pet friendly, walk to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995875
Austin Austin area
4

Chic apt. with great location and killer park view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I really enjoyed my stay at the Nob HIll apartment on west campus. It was very conveniently located to my daughter's house in French place with only a 5 minute drive. For folks visiting their kids @ UT it would be ideal! Lots of restaurants and shopping areas within a few blocks-it really is right in the heart of everything. I loved the decor of the apt., it was very homey. My only "critique" would be to ask for curtains in the bedroom. There are blinds, but with outside security lights at night (a plus) and natural light during the early am, darkening curtains would be nice. The permitted off street parking is really nice and I liked the view across to Pease Park. The kitchen was great and there were great amenities of tv, ipod dock, cable, music, wifi, blueray, etc. I was super comfy there-a real home-away-from-home place! I'll definitely return to NobHill and recommend it to my friends.
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was that it didn't have a swimming pool.
Helpful votes: 1/1