Plymouth house rental - third floor showing dining area, living room, side of kitchen Loft, no curves
third floor showing dining area, living room, side of kitchen Loft, no curves
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps17
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-17 if 7couples)

An iced bottle of champagne awaits you for your private vacation celebration!. A beach chair and cooler is set up for you to discover at the end of your short walk to the expansive beach! Just down the lane, passing a bubbling brook you will watch the ships and sailboats as they pass by. Rinse off at the outside shower, then walk right up onto the deck and enjoy a seat under the shade of a large red umbrella.

This beautiful house has gorgeous views of ocean and pond. The third level open floor plan with kitchen, dining and living room opens up dramatically to the loft. With new stainless appliances and place settings for 15 you may not want to leave! Most anything you may need to create something delicious in this fabulous roomy kitchen is available for your use. (continued)

Pour yourself a cold drink and relax on one of the comfortable reclining couches and watch the 55' wall mounted HD TV with Bose sound system or the lovely ocean in the air conditioned living area.

Imagine every bedroom having its own bathroom, air conditioner and balcony-they do! Even the first floor, ground level bedroom (which has its own kitchen and living area) has balconies. There is a second wall mounted TV here. (Great for the kids to get away from the parents or vice versa!)

The huge deck off the living room provides clear views of the ocean and down on a private backyard where you can fire up the grill. Look for the swans gliding on the pond and the herons fishing for their next snack! Listen to the different bird calls and see how many you can identify!

For some quiet time find the nook with two blue print upholstered chairs with lamp to enjoy that book you were always planning on reading.

The third floor living area has 11 places to sit in addition to the dining room chairs.

Kitchen contains spices, wine glasses, martini glasses and margarita glasses and more.

Comfortable bedding and plush towels are included.

Lobstah and chowdah is so close!

There is plenty of room off-street for cars including a perfect spot to park the boat!

Within 1.5 miles are a grocery store, Dunkin Donuts, Blueberry Muffin (restaurant), British Beer Company, gas station, liquor store, fresh seafood, pizza, Mary Lou's.

There are many places within 20 minutes to shop for fashion, beauty, jewelry, electronics, sports items.

Also close are abundant restaurant and outside bars-many second floor.

You'll want to visit historic downtown Plymouth just a few minutes away. Take a cruise on one of the many themed cruises. Tour the Mayflower II with 'real' Pilgrims on board! Talk with the Indians at Plymouth Plantation. Take a walking tour of Plymouth with an Indian/Native American. Finally see Plymouth Rock. Boston and Cape Cod are a short drive or ride. How about a dinner train ride along the Cape Cod Canal! Watch them actually blow glass at the Pierpont Glass Works in nearby Sagamore. We have so many options for your entertainment in Plymouth and nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 995583 in Plymouth, Massachusetts

Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Great property and better hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We took a family vacation in MA to visit family and friends and could not have had a better experience with this property and the hospitality of Debbie and Jack.

We had a long trip which got us (my wife and I and our 5 month old and 2 year old!) to the house at 1:00am. Waiting on the counter for us was a welcome note and a basket of homemade muffins which we promptly ate several of. We had also inquired about a high chair in advance which Debbie said would be no problem and when we got there it was clear they had literally purchased one for us as it was still in the box!

The location of the house is a very short walk to the beach but also secluded with it's own yard and space for kids to run around. The barn had some nice surprises as well with air hockey and ping pong tables which were great entertainment. The open floor plan of the house was exactly what we wanted as we were able to have our friends and family visit rather than us packing the whole family up and driving everywhere. The house never seemed crowded even with two full families spread out and the large deck and grill just off the family room were perfect for entertaining and enjoying the beautiful weather outside as well.

Everything was clean, the location and house in general were great and we can not say enough about Debbie and Jack's thoughtfulness and hospitality. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a beach house getaway and would definitely return ourselves!
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving us a review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the house and had a good time! We were happy to make sure you had what you needed for your little ones.
Maybe we'll see you again?!
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Outstanding summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent 7 wonderful nights in this beautiful home this summer. We spent the week with friends from Europe, 9 of us in total, with 3 kids under 8 and two teenagers. In particular we found the location very convenient. Not just to the beach, but also for groceries, restaurants and sightseeing/hiking.

Debbie and Jack were very accommodating with our occasional request for kitchen cookware. The home is well furnished and very well equipped. Out thanks to the owners for being so welcoming and responsive, which contributed greatly to our vacation! Sunir
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to provide a kind review. We are glad we were able to help you have the best vacation you could. Sounds like you made the most of the many different choices of things to do in the area. Please come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Cape Cod, MA
5

Great family reunion/vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for a long weekend with extended family for Dad's 80th birthday, including grandkids from ages 4 to 26. The house was perfect! The owners are very considerate to have things cleaned and ready - everything we needed was there (fyi - there were no ants). Lots of stairs until you get used to living on the top levels, but worth it for the views and comfortable living area. It was wonderful to have a table that seated all 16 of us.

The beach is a bit of a walk, but we all enjoyed the scenic winding lane and there is a wagon available for toting beach stuff. The weather was less than perfect, so the game room was well used. We really enjoyed a spectacular display of lightning from the loft one night. Easy access to good restaurants and take-out food and a great location for exploring the area. There is a State Park across the creek; the Cape Cod canal bike/walking trail and Scusset Beach is very close and Plymouth Center offers a variety of activities. Sorry we didn't get to do the Ghost Walk. We will have to do that next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed meeting you and your extended family. Sounds like your hard work organizing and planning was worth it! Please come back and stay for other family events or just a get-away with grown ups!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
new york state
5

A great time in Plymouth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were greeted by the owners, who explained the workings of the house. Wonderful leveled house with plenty of room for all 11 of us. It was neat, clean and had all of the technology we needed. Fantastic kitchen and great view of the ocean from the deck. The house is 20 min. to Plymouth, and 15 minutes to Sandwich.....we visited many places on the cape w/o any traffic problems.

One problem was ants ..esp. on the kitchen counter. If you rent, you might want to ask about this. We did buy traps and that helped. Other than that it was a perfect location. Easy walk to a huge beach too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. There is lots to do nearby as you noted.
We did find your ant traps and have since dealt with the ant issue.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
sudbury, mass
5

Perfect Family Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything about this property was amazing! The owners were terrific, the house is even better than it shows in the photos! All of the amenities are first class. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We were very pleased you chose us. May is a beautiful time to stay with all the birdsong and the new greenery. We look forward to having you back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent property! We rented the house for our wedding party and everybody loved it. Plenty of space for everyone to sleep. Property is clean and well maintained. The owners are very responsive and attentive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. Keep us in mind for the anniversary parties and family reunions! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Mt Pleasant Mills PA
5

Fourth of July week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is by far the best place I have ever rented from VRBO. The house is so open and roomy- there were 13 people and there was so much room we never felt crowded. The living room is set up very nice for everyone to view the TV with the superb surround sound. There was plenty of clean fresh towels for everyone- including beach towels for our trips to the beach. The view on the deck was so relaxing- we enjoyed our morning coffee every morning there. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and plenty of room for everyone to get around. The bedrooms were all very nice with each one having their own bathroom. This was a very nice feature. The whole house has such a welcoming atmosphere that you feel right at home the minute you walk in the door. If you are considering a trip to Cape Cod- I highly recommend staying here. I hope to come back again sometime in the future. Thank you Debbie for the wonderful week we had there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda:
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family at our property. It was nice to meet you all. We look forward to seeing you again!

Debbie and Jack
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Terrific Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Myself and a group of friends have been renting homes over Memorial Day and New Years for years now. We've been to Cape Cod a few times, New Hampshire, even as far as Daytona Beach, Florida. We've had good and bad experiences, and gained a great deal of perspective. So, when I say this is the best home we've ever rented, I truly mean it.

The house is perfect for entertaining. The kitchen is terrific, and I was easily able to cook a meal for a group of people. The dining table is massive, and we were easily able to fit everybody around it for dinner.

The floor plan is airy and open, and folks can move freely from area to area, there are plenty of places to congregate. The TV/Surround sound are superb, and the couches comfortable. Watching the college football games was a pleasure.

The bedrooms are all roomy and comfortable, and every need is catered to. Make no mistake, these are hotel-level accommodations, from the dozens upon dozens of fresh towels, all the way down to the fixtures in the bathrooms (each bedroom has its own!)

My only regret is that the weekend was freezing and we were unable to enjoy this home's proximity to the beach. However, we would absolutely love to return come warm weather should we have the fortune to.

All in all? If you're even considering renting this home, call Debbie and send a check right away. You truly, truly will not regret it.
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed yourselves! We welcome you back any time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Simply Amazing & Great Hospitality!

Simply Amazing & Great Hospitality!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Debbie & Jack,

There are not enough words to Thank You both for your hospitality. My family and I really appreciated your attention to details as well.

Your property is well listed and the description is so accurate that I'm still amazed with the fact that it was even better in person. With the amazing 360 view from anywhere in the house, this has been by far the most relaxing getaway I've had in a while. The cleanliness and maintenance of your property is another detail that we really appreciated and made our stay even more alluring.

I would like to once more show my appreciation of your kindness and for taking the time to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. We all had a great time and time well spent. I will highly recommend your property for large family and/or friend gatherings, weddings, summer and winter getaways. I thank you both for providing such a beautiful home for my family reunion after a yearlong deployment and a well overdue but deserved quality time with them.

It was my pleasure meeting you both. Happy Holidays and we wish you a Successful and Prosperous New Year!

Sincerely,
~ Leda ~
Owner's Response: Leda: We were honored to have you stay at our property with your family. We are glad you enjoyed your time together. Your nephew was adorable.
We were pleased to have been able to do something for someone who has sacrificed for our country.
Thank you very much for your review
Stay safe!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Views Three of four floors in Luxurious, Private Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995583
+ 508-958-7200
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
United States
5

Perfect House for Family and/or Friends Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I've rented a half-dozen places through VRBO, but this is the first rental that has inspired me to write a review. The home was so nice and the owners were so friendly and accommodating that this quick review is the least I can do to say thanks.

My friends and I rented this house for an offseason weekend to just hang out and catch up. While the early winter timing meant it was too cold to make use of the beach, the large, open-layout of the third floor was the perfect space for our group to cook huge meals, relax watching movies on a huge TV with a great Bose sound system, and play some cards around the large dining table.

The close proximity to Boston made this house a very convenient spot for Boston locals, folks driving up from NYC, and even folks who flew in to Logan.

The pictures provided by the owners on this VRBO site are amazing, and I was thrilled to find that the house truly was as great as the pictures looked.

All in all, I'd highly recommend this space for large family and/or friend gatherings, and I again thank the owners for providing such a wonderful house for our reunion.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank you very much for your kind review. We try to tailor the experience to each guest. We were happy to answer your questions and we appreciate that you left the house in great condition! Please consider us again for your get-aways!
And Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 2/2