Stroudsburg chalet rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stroudsburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 8-11)

Welcome to The Lodge at Cherry Valley, a place to unwind and reconnect with family, friends and colleagues. We are a privately owned 45-acre property committed to preserving the land and its surroundings, which has been in our family for the past four decades. The Lodge is conveniently located in Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, overlooking the scenic Cherry Valley near the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. We are within a reasonable driving distance of major cities – Philadelphia, New York City, CT, etc. The Lodge is perfectly situated for you to enjoy all the activities the Pocono Mountains have to offer.

o Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing and other Winter Sports are just minutes away from The Lodge at major resorts (Camelback, Shawnee, etc.)

o Hiking the Appalachian Trail – Breathtaking views of the Delaware Water Gap

o Water Sports on the Delaware River

o Golfing

o Shopping in downtown Stroudsburg or the nearby Premium Outlets in Tannersville

o Fine Dining throughout the Poconos

o Gambling and Entertainment at the Mount Airy Lodge

o Racing Events at Pocono Speedway

o Skydiving

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are both employed in the Telecommunications Industry. We have been married for 10 years and have a 5 year old son. While staying at the Lodge, we enjoy hiking, riding our ATV, target shooting, fishing, skiing, dining and shopping, but most importantly spending time with family and friends.

Courtney Miller purchased this chalet in 2007

The Lodge is a family-owned, private property that has been in our family since early 1970s. It is our mission to maintain this property and pass it on to future generations of our family in hopes that they will love and care for it as much as we do.

21 Reviews of Property 995564 in Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

Nature, warmth, beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home is VERY beautiful. Courtney was helpful in answering all of my questions which put me at ease since this was my first VRBO experience. We went with 10 people and enjoyed a great and peaceful bonding experience. Our original plan was to go skiing but the property and surrounding areas were so beautiful and so we opted for a nice winter hike instead. I will definitely consider returning to this home for a second stay.
Joe
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
Audubon, NJ
5

Incredible property and house. Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very secluded but close enough to town for tons of convenience. The house is very nicely furnished and large windows in most rooms provide beautiful scenery at all times. It's really hard to do this place justice in photos or text (as some other reviewers have alluded to), simply put; If you want a great retreat into the mountains with wineries, farms, restaurants, golf courses, hiking, fishing, etc... THIS is your place. The owner(s) also couldn't have been more accommodating, thanks Courtney!
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

This place is amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Words cannot describe how amazing this place is. This is an unbelievable place with so many amenities. The attention to detail really surprised me. The place is beautifully decorated and it has everything. When I say everything, I really mean everything. The place is immaculate and the view is gorgeous. My cousin and his family had an awesome time and I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants the seclusion of the mountains and convenience of being close to everything. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The chalet looked really nice online but that was nothing compared to the reality. We could tell that the house is well cared for and that thought went into building, furnishing and maintaining it. The grounds were impeccable and there was nothing that wasn't thought of. Thank you for a great place to unwind.
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property is beautiful, and the house was wonderfully furnished. The linens and dishware in the kitchen are not what you would expect in a rental - you will feel like you're at home! We were only 4 people, but could see how the floor plan can comfortably accommodate larger groups, including activities inside and out to keep restless children busy! The wrap around deck was perfect for distant viewing of local fireworks display. We really enjoyed our visit, and look forward to staying again.
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

MUCH NEEDED GETAWAY IN A QUITE & BEAUTIFUL HOME!!!

MUCH NEEDED GETAWAY IN A QUITE & BEAUTIFUL HOME!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My friends and I needed a complete getaway from the city life in NY and this house was ABSOLUTELY perfect. We got a little lost on the way there (b/c my friend thought he knew where it was) and the Owners talked us through it, which was extremely generous. Not knowing really what to expect when we pulled up to the property we saw turkeys and a gorgeous house & property. We were blown away by how nice it was inside as well. Overall I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a getaway or just gorgeous and quite escape. The only negative thing about the trip was it was too short :) We had NO complaints, just wish we had more time to spend in this beautiful home - John
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
4

We had a wonderful time with family and friends.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented the Lodge at Cherry Valley for our son's wedding weekend and we had a wonderful time. We had plenty of room for our whole family. We were very close to the Stroudsmoor where we celebrated with our son and his wife.. We had a campfire for the groomsmen to enjoy the night before the wedding, We built another fire the next night as well. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked and very clean. The couches were a dream to relax on. The only drawback was the lower floor has a slight musty smell and there is not much overhead lighting in the rooms. I would also like a few extra towels, more than one to a person. We will rent again from Courtney, she is very nice and thoughtful. Thanks for a wonderful addition to our most wonderful weekend. Nice home away from home.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the suggestions. We had yet to turn on the dehumidifier by the wood stove, which would explain the humidity on the first floor as the house does not have a basement. It has since been turned on as it is very hot and humid in the Northeast right now. I will consider your suggestion of adding more lights downstairs. Regarding the towels, our policy is to provide one set of towels per guest. If a guest would like to bring more, they are welcome to do so. We also have a full size washer and dryer on the property for our guests' use and provide complimentary detergent should they need to do laundry. As a result of your suggestion, I plan on placing a basket of extra washcloths in each bathroom. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, the Lodge at Cherry Valley
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
Newport, RI
4

More than we were expecting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a group of 6 adults and 5 kids. The lodge had everything one could hope for in a rental. The kitchen was very well stocked with lots of serving dishes and cooking pans/pots. The downstairs living room has a new TV and Wii system that the kids loved (and allowed some separation). I think the house would very fun in the seasons when you can use all the outdoor spaces (decks galore). Listing is accurate, owner is very helpful and the home is clean/well cared for. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

Great Poconos House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband & I stayed at this house with our 7 year old son & 5 year old daughter & another couple with their 10 year old daughter & 7 year old son. A great well maintained house! Very clean. The kids slept in the bunk bed room & there were 2 rooms for the adults. There were plenty of board games & a handful of DVD's to watch. It said on the listing there was a Wii, but we did not see one. Maybe we didn't look hard enough for it? Kitchen was upgraded, clean & had everything that we needed even a pancake griddle! It was about 10-15 minutes to the nearest ski area. The only negative was that the first floor living room did not have a television or a working fire place. A television at least would have been nice. We would have made the kids hang out down there, so the grown ups could have the upstairs area. It was a little too cold & dark for the kids to hang out down there so that space was never used. It was a shame since it is a beautiful room with a view. We would definitely consider renting the house again next year. The kids LOVED it. We would just make sure we brought a TV for the kids & utilize the first floor.
business
The Lodge at Cherry Valley - a Place to Unwind and Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995564
+1 6102487951
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

Autumn splendor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is my second stay at the lodge and it just keeps getting better and better. Courtney and Rob gave a 10% off for a second booking. We had a full house- and everyone enjoyed it. The days were perfect for hiking at the Delaware Water Gap and hitting Sorrenti's ( a local winery) and the evenings were relaxing - we had both the outside fire pit and a cozy fire in the living room. The house has all the amenities one could wish for. The upstairs has an open house concept: kitchen , dining, living room with a huge deck for amazing views. It's nice to have a lower level family room. It is a peaceful retreat, nicely appointed, close to everything, tucked away on 47 acres. If you want to get away from it all and still have everything right at your finger tips you will love this place. I am looking forward to returning to the lodge at Cherrybrook.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children