Sea Ranch house rental - TRUE OCEAN BLUFF!
TRUE OCEAN BLUFF!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + 1 room, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

o 'WOW' - first word from everyone entering the home

o One of the most luxurious homes at Sea Ranch

o Linen, towels and cleaning fees are already included

o Located on a very exclusive street

o No public access on this street

o Rare 1.5 acre lot with small creek running under the ocean front Adirondack chair

o No pets: very clean home!

From the moment you arrive at this luxurious, secluded and supremely romantic residence, you will be surrounded by 1.5 acres of breathtaking, unobstructed oceanfront panoramic views, white water, rocky cliffs and the 'indigo tide.' Scandinavian style meets passive solar architecture in this masterfully remodeled two-story oasis. Everything is state of the art, from the exquisite light fixtures throughout and heated towel racks, to the completely remodeled kitchen, stocked with all new amenities. The expansive and private seaside deck is the best room in the house and the perfect place for sunbathing, entertaining or barbecuing. This is one of the few homes in The Sea Ranch with total privacy. It is the perfect venue for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or anniversary

Keywords: Indigo Tide, ocean front, ocean bluff, white water, whales, sunset, sunrise, luxury estate, beach home, privacy, exclusive, romantic, Indigo Tide, the sea ranch, deluxe, private, secluded, Indigo Tide

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 995355 in Sea Ranch, California

ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

On the Edge of the world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you want to spend some time on the edge of the world this is the place to do it. We have rented at Sea Ranch for many years and I feel we have finally found "our house". Not only is the location of the home amazing but the home itself is absolutely lovely and wonderfully equipped with everything you need. Kitchen loaded with everything you need to have great dinners, a lovely master bedroom with a great view and little hideaway places to catch a nap, read or just relax. We could not have asked for more. The owner, Brian is very accommodating, and attentive. We stayed for 4 night with our 3 kids, 2 teenagers and 1 almost teen and they loved every minute of their stay in the home. When the tide is down drive to bowling ball beach, beautiful hike down to the beach and amazing rocks located within the surf.
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

The Honeymooners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Unbelievable --- even better than the pics reveal
And the owners are as gracious as can be
The devilish (selfish) part of me wants to be critical and fault finding ... in order that it be more readily available for myself. But ... the honest side of me says this place is awesome
We will be back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Magical Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our 3rd stay at this amazing property. We've stayed at other Sea Ranch houses, but this one is beyond anything else we've found. The location is unbelievable with the proximity to the water so close and yet strangely, it's protected from the wind. We can enjoy the deck all day long. This house doesn't feel like a rental. It feels like your weekend home. We'll be back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Total WOW!...That is how you feel when you enter this home called Indigo Tide

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home has a spectacular location overlooking the ocean. Panoramic, waves crashing, ever changing views of the sea just outside. Great decks and comfortable furniture to spend time outdoors. Bright and cheerful home with windows galore. Very clean and well appointed inside to make staying here a joy. Walking trails are nearby, but the home itself is totally private. My advice...Just hunker down together and have a good time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a wonderful experience we had at this beautiful home! We enjoyed the fabulous ocean views and lovely sunsets at the property and along the walking trails. Cooking in the
full kitchen and enjoying our meals surrounded by such beauty was amazing. We look forward to our next visit!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Wonderful Home, Superb Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful, relaxing experience at Indigo. Usually when we rent properties at Sea Ranch, we do a lot of hiking and exploring, but once we entered Indigo, we could hardly tear ourselves away and were basically in relaxation mode the whole time. This is a very private property, so you feel like you have a tiny bit of the gorgeous Pacific Coast to yourself. One of my favorite things was simply relaxing at "Maiden Lane" (At the edge of the ocean) and getting lost the waves and sea life. The crystal clear evenings were absolutely spectacular. Words cannot express the magical feeling of being surrounded by a zillion glittering stars, shooting stars and constellations. I was really able to "Change the channel". The house and property was very clean, and the owners were extremely thoughtful with their chocolate greeting, and Brian was quick in his response to our needs while we were there. Thank you again so much for your warm hospitality and for providing such a comfortable, beautiful home in this very special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Addison, VT
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We unexpectedly had to find a place to stay for three nights for a long-planned trip to CA, as we had reservations at Yosemite, but with the partial US Gov shutdown, that wasn't going to happen. So, we contacted Brian at the last minute who had availability for our dates. Having driven by The Sea Ranch before on CA-1, we've wondered about spending some time in the area. The whole experience completely exceeded expectations. Admittedly, it is a bit of a drive to/from anywhere, but that's a big part of what makes it special. The house is extremely well designed, outfitted, and maintained. This is by no means your basic stripped-down rental house. Very nicely decorated and relaxing to spend time in. Then of course there's the majesty of the Pacific Ocean right outside the door. This is one of the finer VRBO properties we have rented. And, Brian was also very helpful with a few questions we had prior to and during our rental. All round, I would recommend Indigo Tide without any reservations.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful time at Indigo Tides. Brain is so considerate and really made our trip unforgettable .. The views on the cliffs of Indigo Tides are breath taking and so is the surrounding area. We took our teenage daughter's, They didn't get to do their normal vacation habits like shopping and being in the busy city so when they found out how secluded the house was they were kind of bummed out and then we they realized they couldn't get cell phone service they almost freaked out. But let me tell you after the first morning there it no longer mattered that they couldn't text or call their friends. Brian's home has WI-FI but they actually found out they can live without it and we ended up having a Great time playing games (which are already at Brian's house)... and just enjoying each others company.. The TV barely came on and they found out that there is life out side of the internet... They actually were sad when we had to leave ... It was one of the best vacation's we have had and I am so glad that we found this wonderful place. Thank you Brian for sharing your wonderful house with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

The ultimate Sea Ranch house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A beautiful house with a perfect view. Sea Ranch doesn't get any better than this. This is our second time staying at Brian's house and we had the most relaxing and serene getaway we could have wanted. The house is spacious, well furnished, and kitchen well-stocked. The views (from all rooms) are amazing--much much much better than the pictures. We felt as if we had the whole world to ourselves and that we could just reach out and touch the horizon. We had a perfect weekend and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

THE BEST HOUSE IN SEA RANCH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We've been staying at Sea Ranch for years, and without a doubt, this house was the most spectacular one we've had the pleasure of renting. The minute you walk in the door you are overwhelmed by panoramic views of the ocean. You literally sit on the cliff looking straight into the blue waters of the Pacific. Waves can be heard crashing below and the sea breeze meets you at the expansive deck overlooking the cliff. The beautifully appointed house is warm and welcoming and a perfect place to unwind and relax. Couldn't ask for much more, except more time to stay at this magical home. Thanks Brian (and your lovely bride) for allowing us to experience this slice of heaven.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3