Boston apartment rental - View From the East Boston Waterfront
View From the East Boston Waterfront
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Queen bed, 1 full bathroom, 2nd bedroom on request sleeps 2-8 see details

Waterfront views! Sunsets over the city skyline. Steps to one of Bostons best parks. 2 minute walk to the Subway and minutes to downtown. Large garden with deck and barbecue grill

Free off street parking!

Jeffries Point East Boston is a lovely residential neighborhood in Boston.

Dinning out is amazing and you will pay 1/2 the price of Beacon hill or the North end and have a meal that you will talk about for years.

Free parking, laundry in your apartment and everything you could need to have a great vacation in the city.

Large yard with table chairs and a grill so you can enjoy the sunny days and warm evenings.

We have another apartment please look at HomeAway 386736 . It is in the same house so for parties of 6 or more we can accommodate you.

20 Reviews of Property 995344 in Boston, Massachusetts

Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Boston is Wonderful and Rental # 995344 Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Absolutely great...as promised! John was most helpful. For starters, we arrived on a cruise ship and he suggested using the water taxi to deliver us within 300 yards of our home-stay. We were able to leave our luggage at the apt until check-in time. So easy to get around with the T so close and we felt very safe in the neighbourhood. We took John's advise on a couple of restaurants. Italian Express Pizzeria that had been reviewed by Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. Quality superb and quanitity enough to give you leftfovers. (Consider sharing). This was our first trip to Boston, a five-night stay. We will return! Thanks John for all your help.
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
Arnhem, NL
5

"Home With A View"

"Home With A View"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I found it most difficult to fall asleep with a view like this: you don't want to shut your eyes! And as difficult to leave in the morning with the first sun striking the Boston skyline.
We enjoyed this home away from home very much.
Everything we needed was there and John and Melissa took great pains to get us settled in and point out their favourite local restaurants and shops. What we like so much about Homeaway is that you always get to live where the locals live - far away from the ready-made touristy world of hotels. And here again we came to live in a very lively neighbourhood and in a lovely apartment. The apartment was very comfortable and clean.There was even a lovely garden and sundeck; however, we must come back to use it because now it was getting too cold for that. But sunset over Boston is not to be missed even behind glass in a nice and warm room. We would definitely recommend this "Home With a View" to anyone travelling to Boston.
In Boston we enjoyed the upper-deck hop-on hop-off trolleys with very knowledgeable drivers who did a very good job explaining about Boston's unique history and helping us all find our whereabouts and pointing out their personal favourite spots. We recommend the Harvard tours done by Harvard students (and they are free and genuine and not done by a dressed up "Pilgrim Father" or "Pilgrim Mother"). And do go to the Isabella Stewart Garner Museum: it's the craziest art museum I've ever been to: amazing art in even more amazing surroundings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
Victoria, B C
5

interesting neighbourhood, nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in this east Boston apartment. It was clean and contained everything we needed to make us comfortable. But, the real reason we enjoyed ourselves was because John Tyler was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed trying some of his recommendations of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Because he knows the proprietors, when we mentioned his name we immediately felt included in this very interesting, ethnic area. The park on the pier across the street is a beautiful place to view the city across the water. The subway is just a few blocks away and it is only one stop to the heart of Boston. We would not hesitate to recommend these accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Amazing place for an amazing city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was clean and stocked with all necessities (washer/dryer, linens, towels, dishes etc). The bed is super comfortable and the view incredible. It's only a short walk to a T station and some amazing restaurants. There's also a fantastic TV and sound system complete with wifi (which we used a lot for google maps and planning our days in Boston). Excellent price, excellent location and extremely comfortable. Totally worth the money and would do it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great one-plus bedroom apartment in Jeffries Point east Boston. One subway stop from the airport stop with a beautiful view across the bay to downtown Boston. Apartment is fully equipped with all you could need, including washer and dryer. Good sized bedroom with very comfy bed with adjacent small room with bed that could be used for children. Subway stop is ten minute walk from apartment so we did not rent a car and took public transit everywhere...the only way to go in Boston. Neighborhood has a number of dining options, including a great local Italian place and a cool Australian "pie" place. Lots of fun. Owners were great.....we would definitely return. The park across the street is one of the nicest I have ever seen...a nice place to just chill or exercise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
CA
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A spacious apartment in a perfect location
Located in a traditional neighborhood but perfectly safe and comfortable. Wonderful view and within easy walking to the T, Pier's Park, and small Resturants
John and Melissa have made their apt very welcoming
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Perfect view, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great apartment in a perfect location...close to all Boston sites via public transit but located in a quiet area in East Boston. Apartment is great for a couple or a family with a child older than toddler age as there are stairs to get to the apartment. Unit has one large bedroom and a small adjacent room with a bed. Comfortable couch in living great with big-screen TV. Kitchen is fully equipped and there is even a washer and dryer. View from the front can't be beat...across the bay to the city skyline and there is a deck that overlooks the yard where you can sit and sip a glass of wine! Several very good and reasonably priced local restaurants are nearby. Gorgeous park is just across the street. We took the subway from the airport stop to the Maverick stop (next stop after airport stop) and walked the short..10 min walk..to the apartment. No need to hassle with the Boston traffic. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
1

Dirty home. BAD EXPERIENCE. Not pleasant, can not reccomend.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
They let us in at 1pm,vs. 4. Not what was advertised. Our 2 boys sad they didn’t have the video games. John didn’t know what we were talking about.(listed on items in apartment). They advertise A/C. It's really a b/r unit that keeps the b/r cool, but rest of space hot. It was a hot day, so be aware.I could see cleanliness was issue. At check in, I admit I made an error as I thought we paypal when we arrive. I missed we were to pay cash.Felt bad, I gave him all the $ I had & a plan to get balance owed when we got back. Was scrambling to get to RedSox game.Biggest issue was cleanliness. Kitchen was most dirty,but whole place was filthy. Live ants & ant traps all over. Clearly have a problem. We get that its a city &there may be bugs-but bugs AND filth was too much. We were pressed for time, but wanted to get cleaning done before kids touched anything. They had ample cleaning supplies.The more I cleaned the more I uncovered &began wondering why I’m doing this when John said wife cleaned apartment THAT DAY.
Concerns: dust on glass shelves so thick I wrote my name in it, black filth on doors/lightswitches, HUGE dust balls/hair on carpet, live ants on the counter/floor, hair &food debris on the counters, bathroom mold smell, dirty sinks, dirt on furniture in bedroom, swept ONLY the perimeter of kitchen floor and filled up dustpan, list goes on If it was cleaned that am,Melissa's a terrible housekeeper. The more I cleaned, the more I thought, “If they're leaving so much dirt &muck to the eye, what's the dirt we can’t see?” There was no way I could stay there,especially with kids! We were worried we were going to miss the game &had to leave.
When we got back, we called John. I felt it fair he kept the hold deposit, but wanted back the money we gave him hours ago. He said not going to happen & wife was on her way.When she arrived,she was hostile. She claimed that she did not need to see the apartment because she cleaned it. Really?!? She talked about the $ they were out b/c we weren't staying. We too were out a lot of $finding a hotel in a soldout city. Was quoted $500+/night at hotel’s that are usually $150ish.
Melissa kept yelling, “all city apartments have ants!! She wasn’t hearing what we were saying and just kept saying eveyone has ants.. Ended up paying A LOT more $ for hotel.Bottom line: WE paid & wasted $ to clean THEIR apartment ON VACATION,& wouldn’t even sleep there one night. Not just marginal–it was a dirty filthy ant infested nightmare!!
Owner's Response: This person never stayed in our apartment there reservation was canceled and we are perplexed on how they could leave this review and that homeaway allows it to be posted. We have wonderful reviews from the people who really stayed with us. They enjoyed that we offer a alternative place to stay in Boston with parking, easy access to the city and great places to eat. So please read our other reviews that accurately describe our home and surrounding community.
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great Stay in East Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I (two adults and two young children) had a wonderful stay in this apartment. The owner and his wife were gracious and kind, even doing our laundry for us when the facilities in the apartment weren't working. The apartment was large and airy, and the deck and backyard were beautiful. The kitchen was well-equipped. The apartment is only a five minute walk from the nearest subway stop and there were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Our kids really enjoyed to park across the street, especially the play fountain. This was a great base to explore Boston from and the price was reasonable, even at the height of tourist season. I would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Harbor view 2nd floor apartment with parking in quiet neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995344
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great trip in a great city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Having reserved at rather short notice we were so glad that it was a perfect catch. The apartment had more than enough space for us (2 adults) and everything was fine. The bed is comfortable but you just do not want to fall asleep due to the great harbour view. We spent our evenings sitting on the deck with a beer in our hand and enjoyed the scenic view. Boston downtown is only a few minutes away, thus you have the city life and the quietness of a small village. Since we only spent three nights we did not try everything the apartment offered (which is a lot, since it is fully equipped). However, we enjoyed borrowing some of the travel guide books since ours appeared to be too narrow minded and of course, we tried this huge TV... amazing. To put it in a nutshell: great city, great apartment, great helpful owners. And the pictures are all true - we loved it!