Fort Lauderdale house rental - Our Parrot sunbathing by the pool.
Our Parrot sunbathing by the pool.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
Tropical Paradise 2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Your Tropical vacation home awaits you! Ideally located in upscale Victoria Park, you’ll love this newly renovated, professionally designed home and tropical oasis. Lush landscaping surrounds our home and heated Saltwater Pool & Spa. Here shady relaxation meets warm sunbathing, whether floating in the pool or lounging under the lanai. A well-appointed kitchen invites your culinary talents, and fine restaurants are just moments away.

Pamper yourself with luxury linens and Turkish towels. The master’s (king) French doors lead to the pool & spa inviting an early swim or moonlit soak. The guestroom (queen) provides luxurious privacy and an en-suite bath. Check in with work in a bright private office. Bikes, chairs, towels are provided for the short ride to the Beach. Whether it’s morning coffee in the Florida room, lunch on the lanai or sunset cocktails in the living room, this quintessential Ft Lauderdale home offers everything that defines a very special tropical vacation.

Maid Service is available.

Off Street Parking

Pool heated to 87 F Nov-May.

Not well-suited for toddlers or children who cannot swim, there are 5 doors to unfenced pool area.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 995170 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

The property was absolutely beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was clean, well-maintained, and welcoming. The pool area was very relaxing. We toured the Bonnet House Museum and Gardens which was interesting and provided history on the area. We ate seafood at Coconuts, CasaBlanca, and the Southport Raw Bar. My daughter and I had a great mother-daughter get-away! We would definitely recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and the recommendation of the Bonnet House tour and restaurants. Come back and see us soon!
Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Mycket smakfullt och välutrustat hus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Vi är en familj från Skövde som reste med våra 3 äldre barn. Efter en vecka i Naples kom vi till Fort Lauderdale och denna perfekta villa. Vi kan verkligen rekommendera detta hus som hade allt vi önskade.Det var väldigt trevligt inrett och modernt. Väl utrustat kök som gjorde att man lätt kunde laga mat själva.Sköna sängar och fina badrum. Det fanns cyklar, solstolar för stranden och kylväskor att låna. Tvättmaskin och torktumlare likaså. Dessutom en mycket charmig uteplats med grill, solstolar, pool och bubbelpool. Huset ligger i ett centralt men lugnt område. Man kan lätt gå eller cyklar ner till stranden, mataffär eller den fina gallerian för shopping. Vi kan varmt rekommendera detta fina och charmiga hus. Ägarnas fina support och engagemang var också väldigt positivt. Familjen Birkfeldt, Skövde
Owner's Response: Hi Pär and Lotta,
After a trip to Google Translate, thank you for the kind words. It was a real pleasure having you at our home. Thank you for taking good care of it!
Warm Regards,
Brian
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

A taste of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
La casa e' fantastica. Comoda, spaziosa, arredata con molto gusto. Ogni cosa era al posto giusto e non mancava davvero nulla. La consiglio vivamente a tutti quelli che amano gusto e semplicita' allo stesso tempo.

The house was impeccable. Comfortable and furnished with taste. There was everything we needed and then some. I strongly recommend it to all those who like style and simplicity at the same time.
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Home away from Home-but better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were so pleased with our choice when we arrived at this lovely home after touring Miami and the keys for a week or so. All fixtures and fittings were of very high quality and the pool area was lovely. It was also a pleasure dealing with Brian, always very quick to answer any queries we had and his restaurant advice was spot on! Also worth mentioning that the bed in the master room was HUGE and very comfortable indeed. If we were to return to Ft Lauderdale we would have no doubts at all about booking this property again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. It was a fine pleasure dealing with you as well. Thanks for naming the squirrel in the yard Simon. Glad you're trip home was uneventful. We'd love to have you back if your travels take you to Fort Lauderdale again. Brian and Nelson
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

5 Star Villa in Fort Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an absolute blast in Fort Lauderdale.
The weather was perfect, the drinks were cold, and the villa was outstanding.
Literally everything in the villa was top of the line. From the beds and bathrooms to the salt water pool and lenai, everything was top of the line. It felt like the luxury of staying in the Ritz ;) with the privacy and convenience of being at your own home.
It's convenient to everything - 5 minutes to Starbucks, publix, or the beach.
But in a quiet little neighborhood - the backyard is totally secluded, and we had a blast cruising around on the bikes
The house has everything - 4 Flat screens, two private bedrooms with baths, beach chairs, coolers, apple tv, bikes
Huge thanks to the owners for thinking of everything and making our stay amazing.
We cant' recommend this place enough.
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying at our home and like I've said to almost everyone, taking such good care of it. It means a lot to us. Come back soon!
Best,
Brian and Nelson
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Tropical Paradise and a wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Let me start out by saying that I couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. I have rented many vacation homes around the country and this by far was the nicest and well kept. Every need was met and well thought out by the owners. The home was neat and clean. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome and we enjoyed soaking up the sun right there in the backyard. I would recommend this house to anyone I know and raved about it when I got back to work. Thanks to Brian for having such a great second home and for being so considerate and welcoming during the entire process.
Owner's Response: ...and let me start out by saying thank you! Not only for the splendid review but for taking wonderful care of our home. Come back soon!

Brian and Nelson
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Boston, MA
5

Une Petite Parcelle De Paradis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Quel plaisir de passer nos vacances dans la coquette maison de Brian et Nelson. Accueillis dans notre logis d'un voisinage "lush" du vieux Fort Lauderdale par un panier de délicieuses friandises, nous nous sommes immédiatement installés dans le confort et la chaleur d'un joli décor floridien aux influences tropicales. Chic et élégance discrète sont à l'ordre de toutes les pièces de ce charmant cottage. Tout y est inclus, des accessoires d'une cuisine de chef jusqu'à la luxueuse literie et serviettes des salles de bain. Rien n'y manque. Mais c'est dans l'atmosphère exotique de l'espace extérieur que nous nous sommes évadés de nos réalités pour quelques semaines. L'impression d'être isolés sur une ile des mers du sud qui règne autour du spa et de la piscine porte à la lecture sous le "lanai" aux allures de plantation. Inutile de vous dire que nous avons adoré!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I miss it already! It really was a well appointed home and even better than it looked on the internet. We're ready to book for next year already! Brian was a gracious host and we had a little problem and he took care of it immediately! This truly is not a vacation rental but more like a home. Everything you need at your fingertips and close to everything that you could possibly want to do - although with a house as comfortable as this you may not want to leave! We've been all over the world and this truly was one of our best experiences ever. Looking forward to coming back. Truly I give you both a heartfelt thanks from the 3 of us. See you soon!!!!!
Owner's Response: You guys were great! You're right, this is our second home, not "just" a rental, and we love it.
A very sincere thanks for taking such good care of it. You are welcome back anytime.
Brian and Nelson
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Just what the doctor ordered

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From the incredibly convenient location (airports, beach, shops, restaurants) to the relaxing pool and spa, Brian and Nelson's house was exactly what we needed. Our stress melted away as soon as we settled in. The house is stylishly furnished with both bedrooms feeling like plush hotel rooms with the beds and linens to match. The fully equipped kitchen made it incredibly easy to cook on the nights we did not eat out. The house is cleverly laid out with different areas like the lounge, sitting room and the covered patio, all perfect for laying back and relaxing. French doors off the lounge open into the private pool area which is surrounded by beautiful landscaping, a grill and eating area and plenty of lounge chairs. We spent hours in the salt water pool, the perfect way to escape the Florida heat, and soaked in the attached hot tub when it cooled down in the evening! Everything we could possibly need was there, including bikes (which we didn't use because we had our baby with us), and Brian was readily available if we had questions and to offer and advice. When we mentioned that we could not find the parrot that was in all the pictures, a replacement arrived a few days later (shame on whomever took such a cute bird from his place in paradise). All in all it was an amazing week, we left feeling incredibly refreshed and wondering when we could come back. We loved it! Thanks so much for letting us share your lovely home. ~Charles, Michelle & Sarah

PS the scuba diving was better than we expected--Sea Experience was a great dive shop which did daily dives and snorkeling trips.

The Water Taxi was a nice way to see the waterways, and to get some interesting random knowledge about the area.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and some helpful recommendations! Let us know when you'd like to return.
Cheers, Brian and Nelson
business
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995170
+1 617 233-2737
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

The Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My 2 young daughters and I were lucky enough to spend a month in this beautiful home. I was worried about being away from our home for that period of time, but I didn't miss it once!

The home is furnished beautifully and whimsically. Everything was high end from the Crate and Barrel dishes to the Restoration Hardware towels to the heavenly beds and mattresses.

The home is very clean and very well stocked. I often cooked large dinners for family and had everything I needed, including enough chairs and seating space. Great beach accessories made it easy just grab the chairs, umbrellas and cooler provided and walk out the door.

Victoria Park is a charming neighborhood in a very central location.

Everyone who visited us was blown away by how nicely the house, pool and landscaping is maintained. It doesn't feel like a rental. It feels like home.

And finally, Brian was always accessible for questions and very attentive to any needs.

Look no further, this is as good as it gets.
Owner's Response: Erin, Thank you for your great review. It was a delight having you at our home. It really is our second home so we sincerely appreciate folks who care for it like we do. Come back soon! Cheers, Brian