Kihei condo rental - Living/Dining Area facing southwest.
Living/Dining Area facing southwest.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom with King Bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Unit D 101 is a oceanview/front corner unit on the grounfloor of the Luana Kai Resort. Drink coffee from the lanai and walk steps to a wonderful beach that is great for walking for a couple miles. The condo is centrally located to all major tourist sites on the island of Maui. This unit is best suited for a couple or two friends. The unit has a new kitchen, bathroom, bedroom carpet, bedding, new paint, 42 inch flat screen TV free cable and wifi. Phone in unit for FREE local Maui phone calls, Canada calls are FREE too . Excellent location on Luana Kai property, ground floor, corner unit, oceanfront 1 bed 1 bath. Unit is very well maintained and loaded with all the comforts of home. Reasonable rates with lots of amenities at the Luana Kai in the Central Kihei. Great place to launch your kayak, Kiteboard, Windsurfer and watch the whales breach from your lanai. Beautiful sunsets every night. Come enjoy some real Aloha lifestyle in this family/couple oriented resort. Free tennis courts steps away, nice pool, hot tub, sauna propane grills available. Close to restaurants, and the beaches are awesome in the Kihei area. The unit does not have Air Condidtioning because it is a corner unit and there are very nice cross breeze as well as two ceiling fans.

Keywords: Great location at Luana Kai.slocation at Luana Kai.

Building D Unit 101

Ground floor/Corner Unit Oceanfront

All amenities inclduing FREE WIFI for your laptop/kindle or IPad/cableTV with 42' Flat Screen/DVD Player, phone for FREE local Maui and calls to Canada are FREE + Washer/Dryer in unit. Unit is best suited for 2 Adults only. Lovely sunsets every night. MINIMUM 4 NIGHT STAY.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Maui and hope that you enjoy our home away from home.

We chose Luana Kai in Kihei Maui because this area is centrally located to everything on the island. We like the spacious grounds, pool, hot tub, oceanveiw and the corner ground floor unit is private, quiet and has extra windows for nice breeze and lots of shade.

About Fodor’s Travel

Fodor’s Travel, a division of Random House, Inc., is one of the world’s leading providers of travel information. Covering over 7,500 worldwide destinations, Fodor’s guidebooks and website, Fodors.com, have provided the most up-to-date, accurate information for travelers since 1936. Written by a vast team of global correspondents, Fodor’s provides travelers with engagingly written, locally reported, and absolutely indispensable travel guidance. Visit Luana Kai at Fodor's now.

Lots of privacy as the condo is a corner unit at the end of Building D. A large flowering hedge and lush shrubs separate the the property next door and the closest building is 100+ feet away. Very quiet and serene.

17 Reviews of Property 348042 in Kihei, Hawaii

Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 17 reviews
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
5

Another Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Dec 31/13 to Feb 4/14

Just returned from another five wonderful weeks in paradise . The owners of this condo Gayle and Frank continue to upgrade this condo which makes it more enjoyable and comfortable each year. Sitting on the lanai having dinner while watching the beautiful sunsets or the whales jumping it just doesn't get much better. We really enjoy the easy access to the pool area and the beach with being on the ground floor and the keyless entry is great. We would highly recommend this condo and look forward to returning again next Jan.

Thanks Gayle and Frank for allowing us to again enjoy your beautiful condo, and it was a real pleasure meeting the two of you before we started our journey home

Ken and Gail
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Aloha Ken and Gail,
Thank you for the review and it was good to meet you on island this year. We appreciate our return guests very much and your comments and feedback is important. We hope you had safe travels home and look forward to your return next year !
Aloha and Mahalo, Gayle and Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Portland, OR
5

Excellent location with ocean views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The owners welcomed us as if we were family; making sure that all our needs were taken care of. The unit is in a great location for enjoying the sunsets and walking along the beach. Quiet corner unit set away from the pool with easy parking. Short drive to great snorkeling and all the activities Maui offers. This is our second visit to this location and we are completely satisfied.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christy and Peter,
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you retuned to our condo over the Christmas holiday. Much happiness to you this year !
We appreciate our return visitors and yes, they are like family !
Our best, Gayle and Frank
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
4

Vacation stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Property was nicely located, clean, and people in other condos were friendly. The pool was nice and beach was a little walk and short sandy area. Great to watch sunsets at. Kitchen seemed full loaded with supplies if you want to cook, which we didn't. There is a great restaurant called cafe O'le for dinner and other ones in Kihei. Breakfast on lanai is great.
One thing that was difficult was opening the sliding glass door, you need to be Ironman to open it. You need to open the louvers by the sliding glass door and in the bedroom to try to catch a cross breeze. My only complaint would be if you are a light sleeper and the bedroom louvers are open you can hear people arriving at night and leaving in the morning. If you are not a light sleeper it wouldn't matter. Otherwise a great place to stay. Loved the key code to open the door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Aloha Deb !
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed the condo, the use of the kitchen and amenities. We pride ourselves on keeping the unit clean and well stocked with all the comforts of home.
As for the parking every unit has parking near the condo.
The upside is a short walk to unit and the parking is free for guests as well which is not the case at all condos and hotels.
The large park adjacent to the ocean is lovely for walking,
relaxing or going out to play tennis on the ocean view tennis courts.
I agree that Cafe O Lei is a great place to eat and we recommend that highly.
Sounds like you had a nice holiday and overall enjoyed your stay at the condo. I'll have our on-island contact check the lanai sliding door. All the windows were just professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. That may have affected the lanai door.
Because we are on the ocean, we get the salt and sand and the large lanai doors can get sticky in the well that it typically glides in.
Hopefully you utilized the other windows in the living room, kitchen and bath and the two ceiling fans to help with a cross breeze.
That works well for most guest in the afternoon/evening.
Glad the keyless access worked well for you.
We've had many guests really like keyless access.
Thank you for your comments.
Warm Alohas !
Gayle Larson
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Coos Bay Oregon USA
5

Best escape to paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Luana Kai is the perfect location for seeing Maui. The condo was very clean and very comfortable. Lots of bathroom space. Overhead fans to cool you off and a screen door right outside to the grassy lawn. Watching kite surfing and wind surfing from the lanai and with the beach sounds and the birds it definitely was paradise. I enjoyed the cable and WiFi and the wonderful fresh fruit!! I will come back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carla. Happy for you and Jake that your first Maui experience was a good one and that you enjoyed the condo.
Aloha and Mahalo !
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Leigh, New Zealand
5

Maui's paradise experience

Maui's paradise experience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We missed our connection from Honolulu to Maui by 10 minutes, due to Air NZ flight time change and painfully slow Customs clearance at Honolulu airport. Up at 3a.m. to catch first flight out to Maui. Things can only get better and they did. The condo at Luana Kai was just as we expected, roomy, great view to the ocean, huge bed and all the mod cons. Washing machine, dryer, huge microwave large oven and hob etc,etc. We watched the tennis buffs each morning and fabulous sunsets in the evening. Added bonuses included Costco, Safeways, Macys and the Swap Meet each Saturday morning. We shall return but next time during the Whale sightseeing season. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you the feedback/review of D101 at the Luana Kai Resort in Kihei Maui. I'm very glad you enjoyed the condo, the Luana Kai Resort and Maui.
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Gresham, OR
5

Our Big Reward

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived on Maui after an incredibly stressful 5 years. Our trip and our stay at this condo was the carrot we dangled to survive the stress. We were not disappointed. We loved the downstairs corner unit for the views we got off both walls, and for the way we could feel the breeze or wind when it came through one window and out the other. Every morning we had coffee on the lanai, listening to the birds, watching the waves, or the early morning tennis players.
The condo had all the amenities, and in fact, liked the pans so much that we bought them for our new home when we got back. The first level made access to the beach, the grass, the pool and shuffleboard incredibly easy and made storing the bikes that we rented on the Lanai extremely convenient. The stone flooring was always cool to our feet, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Basically we walked in and felt right at home. Our only suggestion would be to have more beach towels, but we had enough, just had to wash them daily, which wasn't a problem. We loved the cabana and all the outdoor bbq's around that pool, and the way the tiki torches looked at night. And that you could be pool side and see the ocean. WE felt incredibly spoiled and comfortable in this condo!
As a side note, one of the things we chose to do while we were there was to go without a car. We rented bikes for two weeks. Mainly to increase the power of our down time. We found this condo to be perfectly located for that and we were able to lock our bikes on our large lanai. While we were beach front, we could still bike to the store (or walk if we wanted) bike to Wailea or Ma'alea. We even used the newer bus system which stops just down the street and went to the aquarium, met a couple doing that, and took a bus to dinner with them in Wailea a few days later.
We would highly recommend this property as a great place to stay, to get to be beach front, and feel a part of the community.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Home away from home

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hi Gayle,

We are really enjoying your home away from home, I can see why it is your paradise get away.

Terry and Michelle
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Munich, Germany
5

Just beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed for ten day in this condo and it was just beautiful. You can watch the wales when they pass by and the sunset view is also spectacular. We also liked the extras like beach towels and chairs. The condo is located close enough to the next supermarket but also far enough from places where it's too busy, i.e. noisy. We had a perfect vacation on Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Stefan,
Thank you for the kind comments about the Unit D101/Luana Kai. We know you travelled all the way from Germany to visit Maui. So glad to hear you liked the condo location and ammenities in the unit. And yes, the whales are so spectacular to have right from the condo living room and Lanai. The quiet and yet the closeness to the markets, restaurants, etc... We hope you had safe travels to Molokai from Maui and back to Germany. Many Mahalos ! Gayle and Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Bellingham Washington
5

The best of paradise!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this condo for a wedding and it was amazing!!!
The view is breathtaking. It was so wonderful having coffee in the morning on the lanai looking at the ocean. The place is amazing. The bed was very comfortable and our friend who stayed with us said the hideabed was very comfortable. Other people who were there for the wedding rented directly from the condo management and their condos were not as nice or clean. The gpool and hot tub area of the condo complex was amazing and it has a full kitchen and BBQ set up. I highly recommend renting this condo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Danielle, We arrived to the condo the day you departed. We are happy that you had a such a good time at the wedding with your friends and enjoyed the condo location, cleanliness and recent remodel. I appreciate the comments you left in the condo "guest book" too and do hope you can come soon to visit again.
My best to you, Gayle and Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 6/1-9/5 $105.00/ngt+tax/cleaning Oceanfront/Ground Floor/Corner Unit .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348042vb
541-297-1249
Kihei Maui
Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
5

GREAT OCEANFRONT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just completed 5 wonderful weeks at this very nice condo. The newly remodelled condo provided us with all we needed during our stay plus being on the ground floor and with the keyless entry made the well groomed grounds and pool area very accessable without going up and down stairs or worrying about a key. The view from the lanai was great for enjoying your morning Kona coffee while watching the whales or enjoying the unforgetable sunsets. The owners Gayle and Frank are very accomodating and very easy to deal with making every effort to ensure your visit at their Maui condo is enjoyable and goes smoothly. We would highly recommend this condo and plan on returning again next January. Thank you Gayle and Frank for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful Maui condo.

Mahalo

Ken and Gail
Ontario Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ken and Gail,
Good to hear you had safe travels back home. We are glad you enjoyed the condo and appreciate your kind words. We are fortunate in that many nice people such as you and Gail visit and return.
We're having the new king size bed delivered in 2 weeks.
We too, love the location of the condo in the complex. Having a groundfloor, corner unit with extra windows not next to another buidling makes for more privacy but still have the ammenities of the entire complex.
Very much appreciate your review. My best, Gayle
Helpful votes: 3/4