Splash Resort condo rental - Cozy living room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Cozy living room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 9)

---------------------------------------

Taking Saturday-to-Saturday full-week bookings for 2014. Your spring / summer beach getaway includes free beach service (two loungers and a beach umbrella right on the beach)!

PRICE INCLUDES SALES TAX and CLEANING FEE!

Click the “Book it” button on the right to reserve the condo, or let us know and we can do it for you. Any questions? Just Ask! Send us an email by clicking the “Email owner” button on the right, or give us a call.

---------------------------------------

Enjoy breathtaking views from this corner unit! The 40 ft. long private balcony offers unrestricted views of the emerald waters below and the azure sky above. With the sun-kissed, soft white sand at your doorstep, your trip to the beach is only the elevator ride down! Put your toes in the sand without ever having to cross the street!

The 1505 square foot condo features the most popular floor plan (Windsong) in Splash. Both bedrooms and living area have direct access to the balcony and offer panoramic views.

We’ve emphasized the little pleasures to ensure your vacation is as relaxing as possible. The cozy furniture in the bedrooms and living area is always inviting when you want to plop down and read a good book. Even after a day of sun and waves, you can still surf – channels. There’s a high-definition flat-screen tv in both bedrooms and the living room.

_____________________________________

BALCONY (yes, it deserves its own section!):

The enormous 335 square foot balcony sits directly atop the beach. You can walk out onto the balcony from both bedrooms and the living room. Since this is a corner unit, views from the balcony are unobstructed. There’s a table and six chairs for you to lounge, relax, and enjoy the waves.

_______

KITCHEN:

This fully-equipped kitchen makes it a breeze to prepare a refreshing drink or a hot meal. Of course, there’s a full set of silverware, pots and pans, ovenware, and china too. There is a breakfast bar and a table that seats six in the dining area adjacent to the kitchen. Oh, and you still get the awesome view of the ocean from behind the granite countertops.

______________

BATHROOMS (2):

You can soak in the sun at the beach. You can also soak in the large tub in the master bathroom. Then dry off with plush towels. Both bathrooms have a standalone shower, double sinks/vanities and a hairdryer.

___________________________________

ADDITIONAL CONDOMINIUM AMMENITIES:

- Free high-speed wireless internet (wifi)

- Free local and long distance within the contiguous United States

- Full sized washer & dryer

- Iron & ironing board

- Covered parking garage with walkway to tower

_________________

RESORT AMENITIES:

Splash offers a whole host of entertaining amenities:

- A beachfront water park for kids

- Two heated pools

- Lazy river

- 'Dive-in' movie theater

- Arcade

- Pool side bar & grill (open in summer)

- State of the art fitness facility overlooking the beach

This is a non-smoking unit.

No pets.

Must be 25 years of age to rent.

Violators will be asked to leave with no refund.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Sadhana and Hemant. We live in Louisville, KY and we love to travel and see the world. It has been our dream to own a vacation home close to the sea, and in 2012 we decided to make that happen.

Sadhana Bhade purchased this condo in 2012

While traveling to Panama City Beach, we fell in love with the sugar-white sands and the calm, emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We think the atmosphere and environment of this location quietens the soul and leads to a greater joy of spending time with family and friends.

15 Reviews of Property 994949 in Splash Resort, Florida

Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 15 reviews
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Relaxing on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When I vacation to the beach, I am one that I want to be ON the beach. I couldn't be happier with the view of the beach on the 16th floor, being able to open the sliding doors to fall asleep to the sound of the waves at night, and being able to walk out and be on the beach with no hassle. Not to mention, we had 2 beach chairs that were set up and waiting for us every day. Furthermore, the condo was set up perfectly where me and my husband had a bedroom/ bathroom on one side of condo while my parents had a bedroom/bathroom on the other side with shared living room and kitchen in between.This will definitely be the place that we will stay at for all of our future Beach vacations.
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Perfect Honeymoon Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I couldn’t have been happier with my stay at Splash Resort! My husband and I went there for our Honeymoon in November. It worked out that it wasn’t during the “normal” tourist season so that we had plenty of privacy both at the resort and on the beach (not to mention the great discounts we received at the various stores in the area since they were working hard to make a sale in the off season). The room has an incredible view of the beach on its spacious deck, a fully furnished kitchen for the nights we wanted to stay in and cook for ourselves, and a luxurious master bathroom with a sizeable tub that we relaxed in each night. We loved it so much that we are planning a family vacation there this summer with my parents and my brother’s family. The room can easily fit us all comfortably and my niece would Love the kid’s splash park. I can’t wait to get back.
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
4

Our new vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was amazing!!!! just like being at home. The view was excellent and the owners were the most friendly people I have ever had to rent from. Very family oriented and staff was very pleasant to work with if we had questions or needed anything. The kids had a blast in the pools and lazy pool as did the adults as well. Only negative was the elevators. They were very slow and crowded. But considering they only had limited number, it was expected. Thanks for such a wonderful vacation stay and look forward to our next stay at Splash.
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Soddy-Daisy, Tennessee
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was beautiful and very economical. Perfect for kids and adults. We had plenty of room for two families (especially with two Master Bedrooms). It is really hard to find condos that can accommodate two families without one couple getting stuck with a small room. The condo was very clean and the owners made sure that everything was perfect. They even called to make sure that we had everything that we needed once we arrived.
It was a HUGE plus to have two beach chairs and an umbrella!
I would totally recommend this condo to my friends and family and I hope to stay there again in the future. My 7 year old LOVED the pool accommodations (though the bucket of water is a little scary for her at the water park) and we were able to introduce the water to our newborn!!!!
As for restaurants to enjoy: The Broken Egg. Don Pedros, and Donut Hole was are fav breakfast spots. We couldn’t get into Thomas Donuts because the line was too long but it is normally a fav. Margaritaville has been disappointing the last three years and was again this year. I think we will just visit the gift shop for now on. We also celebrated a birthday while we were there and went to Boat Yard. Absolutely the worst experience. The server was horrible and the manager was ever worse. Needless to say, that was very disappointing as it was a favorite and must when we visited the beach. We did go to a few new spots that we really enjoyed. Try out Hunts Oysters, Shrimp Boat (Pricey but nice), and Uncle Ernie’s. They are all on St Andrews Bay and all really good!

All in All. Perfect Condo. Perfect Weather. Perfect Vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

What an AMAZING experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was in perfect order when we arrived. It was nice to have a keypad for access so we weren't fumbling with keys all the time. The view was so good I found myself sitting for hours watching the manta rays chasing eachother along the shore.

The staff were very attentive and friendly. Even the cleaning staff in the halls made it a point to wish us a good day. The beach staff were eager to answer any questions we had in regards to rental of equipment, marine life and general rules and regulations.

The pools were very clean and provided plenty of entertainment for all of us. Even the ocean had toys provided for our use. A large trampoline, sea saw, and a blow up globe for climbing (all free of charge) were placed out in the ocean. Not being a fan of swimming in the ocean, I even swam out to play.

This was a great place for my family vacation. Our ages ranged from 2-51 and we were all very satisfied. We will deifinitely put this on our "return to" list..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Peaceful and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Amazing…what a wonderful and peaceful place to spend our Spring Break! We absolutely loved this condo. The unit was very clean when we arrived. It is very spacious. The condo was so big, I almost didn’t notice that my mother-in-law and her two boisterous sisters joined us! Having the two king sized bedrooms was the key. The bunk beds for the kids were perfect. I think that was one of the favorite parts for my kids (ages 8 and 6). They even slept in the trundle bed a couple of times.

The condo is beautifully decorated. My wife made a comment how it felt more like we were staying in a home rather than condo. The decorations were warm and inviting. They had a bit of a beach feel to them, but not overbearing like many other condos we’ve stayed in.

The kitchen was very well equipped too. Many evenings, rather than going out for dinner, we cooked dinner in the condo. There are a few grocery stores within 5 minutes of the condo. And, the kitchen had everything we needed to make some very special and memorable dinners. We also made use of the poolside grill one evening for dinner. If you prefer to dine out, there are many wonderful restaurants within a few minutes of the condo, including those at Pier Park.
The amenities were perfect. Our kids loved the heated pool. We had to drag them out every evening when it was time for dinner. The kids also loved the splash pool and the arcade with the mini bowling alley.

The beach was beautiful and not too crowded. Having the two beachfront chairs included at no extra cost is brilliant! Not having to pack clunky beach chairs in the car ride from Indiana or buy cheap chairs at a local souvenir shop was wonderful. Plus, it was one less thing that had to be carried from the condo to the beach and back. Being on the quieter end of town, we felt quite relaxed, never crowded and it was always peaceful.

We enjoyed many sunrises (with coffee) and sunsets (with margaritas) on the balcony. We absolutely cannot wait to go back. Any future trips to Panama City Beach will, without a doubt, be in this exact same condo unit. We have recommended this condo unit to all of our friends and family and know they’ll love it just as much as we have.

Cheers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Winter Stay in Panama City Beach

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We arrived at the Condo on January 12, 2013 and stayed for two months. It was exceptionally clean and neat. After two days of hard driving we were able to settle in quickly and comfortably. The view outside our balcony was exceptional. We enjoyed the many beautiful sunsets and watching the dolphin groups occasionally. Our interactions with our landlord, Sadhana were very positive. She was very solicitous and prompt with every issue. Our microwave died late in our stay. It was replaced the very next day. No one will receive better service than what we encountered during our stay.

We have stayed at a number of places in PCB. This unquestionably was the best. We hope to be back in the future.

Paul and Katy
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Winter Get-away at Splash Resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I spent our winter getaway at the Splash Resort in Panama City Beach and it was wonderful! Our family thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, especially the heated pool and the hot tub!

This unit is exactly as described in the details and the pictures accurately reflect the view from the balconies. The unit is clean and well-maintained.

The views are STUNNING and SPECTACULAR. You can hear the soothing sound of the waves coming to shore. We thoroughly enjoyed looking for shells and walking on the pristine white sand. It was heaven.

The owners provided excellent service to us and we would certainly recommend this unit to our family and friends for future vacation stays.

If you are looking for a family-friendly vacation destination this is it. SPLASH RESORT........
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

The Perfect Unit,, Splash Windsong,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Splash Windsong Condo. The unit was very clean and quiet for using the very large deck to watch the waves roll in and the Dolphins & Sting Rays swin by our windows. The Owners, Sadhana and Hemant Bhade were so kind to us, and even checked on us to make sure everything was good. We visited the Game Room in the Activities Area and won 2 Deigner Watches from the game machines, used all of the great Exercise equipement, and Bowled a few games of bowling in our spare time. The unit was very large and neat as could be, just like home away from home.We would recommend to all of our friends and family to visit the Condo and enjoy the perfect vacation as we did. We hope to go back again in the future and want to send a special thank you, to Ben, for telling us about his great stay at the unit which led us to do the same thing. It was our best trip ever to Florida as the view from the 16th floor is unbelievable and well worth the time to take a vacation in paradise, at Splash Windsong, in Panama City Beach ,Fl.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splash: Corner Unit with 2 Oceanfront Mbrs & Free Beach Chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994949
+1 502 6942474
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Perfect Place at Panama City Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
WOW! We just got home from our vacation at Panama City Beach and Splash and we had a wonderful time. The condo is fantastic. All the rooms are clean, spacious, and well furnished, including the bathrooms. The balcony is huge with 3 access points and the views from the corner unit are spectacular, and the sunsets over the gulf never get old. The white sand beaches are always inviting and the pool area is a kids dream come true.
Pier Park is close by and we enjoyed walking the shop lined streets after dinner. There are multiple dining options to choose from and we recommend The Back Porch, great seafood offering. The Boars Head is also close by and offers a fine dining option, food and service were excellent.
The condo owners are wonderful to deal with and they truly want you to enjoy your time at Panama City Beach, we highly recommend this unit for your next trip, we are already planning our next trip. :)
Helpful votes: 3/3