Brewster house rental - Front farmers porch for relaxing, four wicker chairs to sit and relax.
Front farmers porch for relaxing, four wicker chairs to sit and relax.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Brewster House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 full Baths, Outdoor shower, Sleeps 8

Located in Sheep’s Pond Estates. Hot Springs Spa Hot Tub. Newer home, with open floor plan of 2,500 sq ft, Friendly quite neighborhood, Sheep’s Pond is one of the cleanest ponds on the Cape. Rental comes with association guest sticker to private pond beach just a short walk from the home. High Speed Internet, A/C and Linens Included. Sleeps 8 people.

The kitchen has Granite Counters and Stainless Steel appliances, separate Dining Room as well as Breakfast Bar with stools. Kitchen has full set up of cooking utensils and pots and pans as well as spices. Hard Wood Floors throughout. Large Master Bedroom with King size bed, TV in master. Near by attractions are Bay Beaches,Captain’s Golf Course, Bike Path, White Caps Baseball, Main street shops and restaurants, also close to Orleans, Harwich and Chatham..

Shaded front farmers porch with chairs. The back deck has a large outdoor shower, and a private back yard with Hammock and Fire Pit. A large stainless steel grill for BBQ The home features three other rooms with: 2 queens,and 2 twins. Also has 2 full baths with marble floors. Air conditioning in all bedrooms, washer/dryer, and linens(sheets,bath towels, and blankets) included. DVD, Four beach chairs and beach toys to use during your stay. The home is No smoking. No Pets. Homeowner will provide the following so you do not have to pack it. Bathroom towels and face cloths,and enough paper towels,tissues,toilet paper,dish soap,dishwasher soap, hand soap, coffee filters and some other basics to get you started. We want you to be comfortable and enjoy your vacation.

VACATION RENTAL AMENITIES

walk to a fresh water beach, deck/porch/patio, BBQ-grill, outdoor shower, hot tub, A/C unit(s), washer&dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, linens included, cable TV, VCR or DVD, fireplace, high speed internet, no pets, no smoking

OTHER PRICE INFO

Credit Card payments will be charged a 2.5 % service charge, any foreign currency exchange fees will be added to rental amount. A co-signer will be needed if under the age of 25.

AVAILABILITY (contact owner)

Weeks may appear open until a signed lease and deposit is returned. This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 994467 in Brewster, Massachusetts

Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
5

Clean and Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
September was a great time to visit the Cape. Still warm and sunny but with much less traffic from the summer. When we arrived the house was far better than we expected. The pictures on the site just don’t do this house justice. The house has an open floor plan with hardwood floors throughout, the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed from mixing bowls to wine openers (and I think we all know how important it can be to have a wine opener on hand) The house was immaculate. Being the clean freak I am, the refrigerator looked like new, clean counter tops, washed rugs, sparkling plates, cups, silver wear and most importantly clean beds and bedding. I cannot say enough how nice it is to be able to feel the clean on the sheets when you pop into bed after a long day of adventuring around the beautiful Cape with your husband and two small children. In a lot of other rentals we have stayed at you just don’t see many as clean as this home. Marie and Logan have done a great job!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking such great care of our home. We are glad that you and your family were comfortable and enjoyed your stay on the Cape and in our home. Late summer is a great time to visit the Cape, all the best of summer, with less crowds. We hope that you will visit the Cape again and choose our home again for your stay.
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
4

Nice n comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice place, private, spacious and comfortable, plenty of room for everybody to stretch out and not be on top of each other, loved the hot tub that was a biggie and my grandson Jaxon loved it too, quiet location, large yard for playing with the kids. Close to food shopping and some good places to eat. Great working kitchen. Marie and Logan are friendly hosts and aim to make your stay as pleasent as possible. We would certainly consider staying there again in the future and recomend it to others.

Bob Mossman and family
Owner's Response: We are glad that the home met your expects. It is important to us to keep the house up and meet everyone expectations the best that we can. Mid September is one of the best times to visit the Cape, the weather is still warm during the day and the traffic is much less than during the summer. Thank you for your review. We hope that you will come back and visit again.
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
Buckinghamshire, UK
5

Spacious and peaceful home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent two weeks at Marie and Logan's home in Brewster which we found to be spacious and comfortable for our three generation family. The kitchen was well equipped and the children loved the fact that you could get ice in your drinks all day long from the ice maker. We shall have to upgrade our fridge now! The garden and hot tub were much appreciated and well used by the family. There is so much to do on the Cape and Brewster is well positioned to see/visit all parts. Being able to sit and swim in the kettle pond just a 5 minute walk away was an added bonus and the smaller children in the family were very happy being there. We would thoroughly recommend this rental property to anyone looking for a spacious, well equipped and well located house on Cape Cod.
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary and family, Your group was a please to have. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Cape and our home. You are welcome back anytime.
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
5

This vacation home was beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was even better then it looked online! There was lots of room for our 2 small families. We rented a kayak & took it on the giant pond which was a lot of fun. You are close to shops, ocean & a short drive to P-town.The kids loved the hammock & out door shower & the adults loved the hot tub. There are lots of supplies such as spices, some paper supplies & a few other incidentals! We hope to return!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kinds words, and we are glad that the home looked even better in person. We are glad to hear that you family had a good time and everyone enjoyed the visit to the Cape. We hope you come back for another visit.
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
Tampa Bay, Florida
5

Beautiful in Brewster!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just returned from a fabulous week in Brewster at Marie and Logan's gorgeous house in Brewster, the most beautiful town on the Cape. If you are searching for the perfect house to rent on the Cape with all of the nicest comforts of home, look no further. You found it!

The house is quite new and in perfect shape. It's spotless. The kitchen has all top notch stainless appliances, every glass and plate you could want, a blender, a great coffee maker, even a toaster oven. Tons of counter space on the granite counters with bar stools all around for dips and chip time at days end or for a quick breakfast.

The master. Bedroom is HUGE! It spans the full width of the house on the second floor. It has a comfortable King plus two twins on the other side of the room. Windows all around the room let in the night breezes, which were a treat for Floridians craving cool fresh air. It got hot a couple of days, but the window AC units took care of it admirably.

The master bath is also quite large and comfortable, with a large double vanity with two sinks. Plenty of plush towels are provided.

Two more generous bedrooms upstairs, one with a queen and one with two twins. All bedrooms have window AC units. Lastly, a lovely bedroom downstairs with a queen.

The front of the house has a great porch with two stationary chairs and two rocking chairs. All are great for coffee in the morning and are very comfortable.

There's a very nice living room with a super comfortable leather sectional and a large flat panel TV with DVD player; a great family room with window AC and ceiling fan just off the kitchen; a great formal dining room jutting out from the back of the house with windows on three sides; and a door leading outside to the nice deck with a picnic table and gas grill. Just off the deck is the large hot tub. In the gorgeous backyard, you will find a great hammock, 5 Adirondack chairs and a fire pit for evening fires and s'more parties.

You've also got a large capacity washer and dryer, so pack light or wish you had!

Lastly, you've got the greatest location on the Cape: Brewster. We used to have a home on the Cape in the nearby town of Chatham and know the area well. Brewster is, in my opinion, the most beautiful town on the Everything seems to grow better in Brewster! The town is close to everything: ponds, beaches, Chatham shopping and restaurants.

You will not find a better home to rent or a better place. Enjoy!
Owner's Response: Dear Rich and family,

We are so glad that you enjoyed Brewster and our house on your vacation. Having lived on the Cape yourself we are glad that your vacation lived up to your expectations. We also want to thank you for taking care of our home, we really appreciate it and thank you for the through and glowing review. You are a eloquent writer. We hope that you come back to visit us again.
All the Best
Marie and Logan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
Brooklyn, NY
5

Amazing home for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay in Marie and Logan's home. It provided all of the room and amenities we needed and then some. We arrived extremely late due to terrible weather and traffic. However, both Marie and Logan were very patient and welcoming when we arrived. The house is extremely beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Brewster is close to all of the nearby towns and Sheep's Pond was a great place for the kids to walk to and play. We will definitely rent from them again the next time we come to the cape!
Owner's Response: We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are glad that the
house met your expectations. We try to keep the clean and well maintained. The pond is such a beautiful place, we are glad to hear the children enjoyed themselves.
We hope you come back and visit again.
Best wishes Marie and Logan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
5

Immaculate, Welcoming home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a spectacular vacation property! It's picture perfect, welcoming and so comfortable. We have vacationed here for the past five years, always looking forward to the next summer on the Cape at this vacation home. The house is immaculate with comfortable furniture and beds and a great cooks kitchen big enough for a large extented family! The front porch is perfect for morning coffee or Mimosas and a great place to sit and read! The backyard with it's deck, jacuzzi and big yard with our favorite -fire pit-is great for relaxing after a day at the crystal clear Sheep's Pond or ocean beaches.
The house is pretty conveniently located, close to the Brewster General Store and our favoite and great ice cream place(can't remember the name!) right next door! The Brewster White Caps field is 5 minutes away as is a delicious little place called Local Flavor which has yummy breakfast sandwiches and lunch sandwiches and salads. Route 6A has great shops and restaurants as well as access to the bay beaches. Close to the bike trail too! Needless to say we Love our stay in Brewster at our favorite home! The Diemer Family-Rexford,NY
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation! We strive to make our home as comfortable as possible. We appreciate the fact that you take care of our home as your own. You are a pleasure to have as guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
5

Immaculate, Welcoming home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a spectacular vacation property! It's picture perfect, welcoming and so comfortable. We have vacationed here for the past five years, always looking forward to the next summer on the Cape at this vacation home. The house is immaculate with comfortable furniture and beds and a great cooks kitchen big enough for a large extented family! The front porch is perfect for morning coffee or Mimosas and a great place to sit and read! The backyard with it's deck, jacuzzi and big yard with our favorite -fire pit-is great for relaxing after a day at the crystal clear Sheep's Pond or ocean beaches.
The house is pretty conveniently located, close to the Brewster General Store and our favoite and great ice cream place(can't remember the name!) right next door! The Brewster White Caps field is 5 minutes away as is a delicious little place called Local Flavor which has yummy breakfast sandwiches and lunch sandwiches and salads. Route 6A has great shops and restaurants as well as access to the bay beaches. Close to the bike trail too! Needless to say we Love our stay in Brewster at this wonderful home! The Diemer Family-Rexford,NY
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
5

Bravo Marie & Logan!

Bravo Marie & Logan!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Imagine arriving at a beautiful, almost-new 4 bedroom home in a private area of Brewster, with blooming hydrangeas surrounding the rocking chair front porch (yes, there are rocking chairs to enjoy!). Then enter into the immaculate, beautifully decorated and well-equipped interior with its gleaming hardwood floors, granite counters, and air-conditioned spaces. After dropping suitcases and getting settled, imagine a glass of wine with family or friends, a seafood dinner prepared on the grill and then a relaxing time in the hot tub. Take an invigorating outdoor shower, dry off with the provided plush towels and then get a good night's sleep in one of the comfortable beds. After breakfast the next day, walk down the road to Sheep's Pond for a swim in the unbelievably clean water, then relax with a book on the porch or in the hammock for the afternoon, browse the shops in nearby Brewster, take a bike ride on the rail trail, or venture out to one of the Brewster bay beaches. Then start the process again.
What a great way to vacation! I hope that circumstances will allow us to visit again soon. Many thanks for letting us experience your lovely home and for being such wonderful hosts!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed our home :) We do try to keep the property up to date and as clean as possible for our guests enjoyment. Your experience at our home is exactly what we hope to provide our guests! Thank you for visiting, hope to see you next year!!
business
Hot Tub Spa, WIFI, Cable,Walk to Sheep's Pond,Clean Year Around Home w/Linens in
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994467
+1 5088962626
Brewster Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We look forward to coming back again and again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Marie,
Thank you for another wonderful week on the Cape. Your house is a great 'home away from' home for our family. You have everything we need for a relaxing and fun vacation. Not only is it a beautiful and welcoming place, the location is ideal, and the pond provides a great place to relax and swim for the kids and adults.
We look forward to coming back again and again!
Nancy & Steve
Helpful votes: 2/2