Amelia Island condo rental - Unit is on the third floor with balcony closest to the beach.
Unit is on the third floor with balcony closest to the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + 2nd bdrm with twin beds+ sofa sleeper, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Located on beautiful Amelia Island, immaculately decorated, ocean front condo offers the best of all worlds. Just a short walk to Fort Clinch State Park where you can hike, bike and fish from a spectacular one-quarter mile long pier. Approximately two miles from Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach, where the cobblestone streets are adorned with Victorian style homes, fine cuisine and quaint retail shops.

Queen size bed in master, two twins in open second bedroom and fold out sofa in den. Great ocean view from your private terrace.

Sandy Bottoms restaurant located next door.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

P. S. Don't be surprised if you are also greeted by our dolphin, manatee, pelicans, sea turtles, sea gulls and the like, as you come to rest on our beautiful shore.

27 Reviews of Property 994465 in Amelia Island, Florida

Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Just wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I stayed here for a wedding and it was perfect! I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We will be remembering this rental for our next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

An absolutely Great Get-Away spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this condo during the month of February, 2014. This was our 1st visit to Amelia Island and just hoped that the condo was as nice as described. Well, the VRBO description doesn’t do justice to the pleasantries of the unit. It offers gorgeous views of the beach from both bedrooms that make you want to just stay in on cool days and read while watching the surf! The unit is spacious and we had no problems in having our son, daughter-in-law and 2 young grandchildren for a week’s stay. The layout of the interior is comfortable and makes very attractive use of the space available. The kitchen was large and easy to use for meal preparation. Washer, dryer and dishwasher were all very convenient and very new. Jenny and John, the maintenance team, offered great service when needed and were very pleased to show us around. Tim, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and followed up with us on our satisfaction level. All-in all, a 5 STAR experience! We WILL be returning to Fernandina Beach and to the Terraces at Beachside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Storrs, CT
5

Well furnished, everything provided, comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is among the best we have stayed in. Tim promised everything except food and our personal stuff, and he came through. The condo is well furnished, comfortable, located at the beach with a southern exposure to the ocean and beach from the windows and balcony. It is close to Fort Clinch (worth a visit), and a straight drive to historic Fernandina Beach (also worth a visit). The second bedroom is open to the living area as Tim's description says. However, it is charmingly set with a good view down the beach. There is a screen that can be unfolded for privacy. The kitchen is fully equipped, there are books to read, the parking is covered, the building is secure. There is even a restaurant connected to the structure. We recommend this condo without reservation for two, and for four with the understanding that the second bedroom is open to the living area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great Thanksgiving vacation on Amelia Island. The condo was beautiful, convenient, and, best of all, spotlessly clean. It had everything we needed plus great ocean views from the balcony and most rooms. The beach was just a short, easy stroll away. The balcony is somewhat protected and so we were able to enjoy sittitng out there when it was too cool on the beach. Fernandina Beach has a quaint downtown with lots of restaurants and shops which is easily reached with just a few minutes drive. The owner was very accommodating and responded quickly to any questions. All in all, this condo is an excellent choice for a fun, relaxing stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Clean and very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Condo was very clean and welcoming. We loved sitting on the deck drinking coffee and listening to the waves as the sun came up. Enjoyed the nautical theme of the condo. Shower in the second bath was fairly big making for easy access in and out. We would definitely rent this condo again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
georgia
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time here. The view was great the condo was perfect. I would definitely recommend this condo. Owner was very helpful. Amelia island is a very quite peaceful place. The downtown area was very nice to walk around & visit the shops . The food @ the Bretts waterway café was very good. Also the Sandy bottom bar & grill on the beach in back of the condo complex was very good also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Simpson PA
5

Perfect Perfect Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The perfect location. The pictures do not do the condo any justice. It had everything you need. There were 5 of us there and there was plenty of room. The recliners were so comfy I could have slept there. Sandy Bottoms has good food and music on the weekend so we got to open the door and listen to live music. The pool was warm and never busy. Will defiantly go back there. Tim was great to deal with always answered fast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Carrollton, GA and Raleigh, NC (in that order!)
5

What was not to love?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We used your condo for our yearly "girls week at the beach!" We had the best time! We read on the beach till we couldn't stand it anymore, and then we read on the amazingly shaded, breezy balcony! It was the ultimate in relaxation! My friend and I live in different states, so this is the only time during the year we get to see each other and get away from our "real lives" for a week! The condo was awesome! The only thing that would have made it more perfect would have been the use of the outside closet, which I've always had access to with my other rentals at the Terraces. I have a beach cart and being able to lock it up in the closet would have helped us keep from bringing in hardly any sand at all! But that was a minor thing, and we had a great time. I am coming back in three weeks with my husband, and I can hardly wait to get back! Thanks for a great place to stay and we hope to stay here in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Martinez, Georgia
5

Excellent vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We visit Amelia Island regularly and this was by far one of our best places we've stayed. It was just enough room for everyone to enjoy spending time together. The location is great and had everything we needed. This is certainly a place we will revisit in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Located Right on Main Beach - Ocean Sounds...Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994465
+1 256 668-4455
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Rhine, GA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great stay!! The condo was super nice. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway