Emerald Lakes house rental - Rustic Log Home, Rear View
Rustic Log Home, Rear View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Emerald Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, 4 fireplaces, gameroom, sleeps 10

Our Elegant Rustic Log Home is in Emerald Lakes a private community with pools, lakes and beaches. Located on 2 acres of Lake Front property this home features 4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, 4 fireplaces, a large open living area and a game room with an air hockey table, skeet ball, pinball machine and a classic video gaming machine. Wrap around deck overlooking private lake with plenty of fishing. View breathtaking sunsets from the deck with cozy gas fire pit for those cool Pocono nights.

This beautiful Lake House is located in an idyllic setting perfect for those looking for a “Home away from Home”. This sophisticated and tastefully decorated Lake House offers four bedrooms all of which have high quality beds. The House features Hardwood floors, Custom tiles and radiant heated floors in the Kitchen, with granite counter tops. Amenities including 2 HD LCD TV's, High Speed Wireless Internet, large washer/dryer. This Lakefront home is just perfect for family getaways and family reunions.

Only a short ride to the community beach and clubhouse. Stunning location: Emerald Lakes, Poconos, Pennsylvania (1 ½ hours from New York City and Philadelphia)

Our home is on one of the 6 lakes in Emerald Lakes, Lower Deer Lake is the only natural lake in the community that was completely built by beavers and not man-made. On the far end of the lake is the beaver dam and to the left of our property are 2 intact beaver huts. Sometimes at dusk you may get a glimpse of a mom and her pup out for an evening swim. Even though our home is in a resort community, we are very secluded. We have 2 acres of land and we are the only home on the east side of the lake. You feel like you are away from it all, yet everything you need or want to do is still so close. There are deer, turkey, rabbits, foxes, beavers, ducks, geese and plenty of birds to keep you company. If you love nature, you'll love our home.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 994396 in Emerald Lakes, Pennsylvania

Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
4

As Pictured

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was gorgeous and the property is great. We had a slight issue with rain water coming in the bottom door, but that was just due to the extreme amount of rail fall and snow melt. I would not come until later in the year because there is really not much to do in the area if you can not ski or use the lake.
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

It was really beautiful and so clean,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were a group of six women who went for a relaxing but fun filled mini vacation. This home certainly exceeded our expectations. It was so cozy and we felt right at home. The owners could not have been more helpful. I would certainly recommend this vacation home to friends and family.
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
2

Okay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home was fine. The oven worked only once. There was a water on the floor issue in the downstairs bedroom. The grounds were good for lawn games. In the future will look for a place where you can swim at the property.
Owner's Response: Rebecca,

We had investigated the stove malfunction and the water situation the moment I received your email after you checked out. The stove was not working properly because unfortunately we had run out of propane during your stay. We have informed the propane company to deliver on a more frequent schedule from now on so we don't have this problem again. The water on the basement floor seems to be caused from an overtaxing of the sump pump during a recent heavy rain. We will be repairing the damaged section of the floor. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we try our best to prevent this from happening again.

Joe
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

Perfect escape from the hustle and bustle...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautifully situated and hidden. This house is gorgeous and decorated perfectly for the atmosphere. Fit our family and friends of 8 adults and 6 young kids (all under 5) perfectly. Plenty of relaxation around the lake and nearby pool. Or take a 15 - 20 minute drive to some family friendly activities.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
Deptford, New Jersey
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful, well maintained log home matched by beautiful surroundings. We had 5 adults and 4 children and never felt crowded. The kids enjoyed being able to fish without a drive to a lake; it's right in the big backyard while the adults had plenty of places to relax indoors and out. Later at night and during rainy days the game room was a big hit. We also enjoyed the community amenities and utilized the nearby outdoor and indoor pools. We never made it to the other community lakes/beaches since we were having too much fun at "our" lake. If you are interested in day trips Bushkill Falls was about a 40 minute drive and is a great place to check out while you visit the Poconos.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

perfect location for peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the perfect location for a peaceful retreat. No other houses too close, so you have privacy...yet not so far away that you feel too isolated. There are grocery stores, department stores, and various restaurants within a few miles. Deer regularly walk across the yard, great dock for fishing, and the gazebo by the lakeside is a perfect overview of the lake. We saw beaver swimming across the lake, ducks, and turtles. We rented the paddleboat and enjoyed going out on the lake multiple times with that. The inside of the home is cozy and immaculate, just like the pictures show. The gameroom was a popular hangout, and the deck is spacious with a great view of the setting sun over the lake.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

Beautiful Rustic retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I recently had a wonderful stay at this "Deer Haven" in Emerald Lakes. The house was beautiful and so clean. You can tell that a lot of care has gone into this home, down to all of the finishing touches. We had 9 adults and 1 toddler and there was plenty of space. There is a lot to do in the home and the surrounding area. The view of the lake was beautiful too, can't wait to go back during the summer months! Joe was great to work with, very professional. Thanks Joe!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
New Jersey
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After seeing the photos online when making our vacation plans, we were very pleased with the home. The photos do not do justice to the impressive great-room and spectacular views.

The house was very clean and well appointed. Our families enjoyed the activities in the game room as well as the outdoors with the swing and fire pit on the deck. It was easy to relax and stay cozy with the fireplaces throughout.

Joe was great to work with and very quick to respond as we were planning and while on-site.

We visited for a long weekend in the winter and are looking to return to the home during the Fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
Trenton,NJ
5

Super Clean!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was awesome!! Loved the arcade games. Big rooms!! Super clean!!! I've never rented a house that was so stocked!! If you forgot to bring something it's most likely stored where you'd keep it at home. Cozy beds!!! Loved it!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Log Home Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994396
+1 2012208251
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

Best experience at the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This trip to the Poconos with my family and friend was all that we expected and more due to this great house and location. The house was roomy and def well kept. The owner was very attentive and caring making sure our stay was a good experience. I will def recommend this house for family stay or just a weekend getaway with some friends. I will be renting again for future stay and putting the great yard and lake to use. Thank you Joe for opening your house for me and my friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1