San Diego condo rental - Gorgeous Remodeled Kitchen, Hard Wood Floors with Elevated Ceilings
Gorgeous Remodeled Kitchen, Hard Wood Floors with Elevated Ceilings
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 bedrooms + Sofa bed/Futon, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

This is a good one folks. You are walking distance to the Convention Center in a newly upgraded Penthouse unit in the Gaslamp District of Downtown San Diego. You can't get much better than this. The price is amazingly affordable for the security and flexibility this condo offers. New wood flooring and stainless steel appliances make this place stand out from the others. Walk to see a baseball game, go to a nice dinner, explore all that beautiful San Diego has to offer. It is the perfect home base to explore during the day and relax at night. High enough up that the common city noise that could affect other units is muted enough to enjoy a great nights sleep.

Convention Center = .4 miles = 2 blocks

Airport = 3.4 miles = 7 mintue drive

Mission Bay - 8.1 miles = 16 minute drive

Sea World - 7.1 miles = 16 minute drive

Old town - 4.8 miles = 12 minute drive

San Diego Zoo - 4.8 miles - 12 minute drive

6 Reviews of Property 994361 in San Diego, California

Beautiful Penthouse, Walk to Convention Center, Petco & More
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Penthouse, Walk to Convention Center, Petco & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994361
San Diego San Diego County
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
5

Stay during a conference at the convention center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a great place to stay during a convention! This place really is 2 block from the convention center. Beat the high food prices on site by stocking up at Ralphs grocery for breakfast and lunch. For dinner you are right in the middle of the gaslamp district. It doesn't get any better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Penthouse, Walk to Convention Center, Petco & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994361
San Diego San Diego County
California
5

Couldn't ask for more

Couldn't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I booked this condo for a girls trip and I have to admit that I was nervous, wanting to make sure everyone like it. I've stayed in several vrbo rentals myself, with varying experiences. THIS WAS MY BEST EXPERIENCE YET. The condo is pretty spacious and recently remodeled with a modern feel. One bedroom is larger with a smaller bathroom (shower, no tub) and the other bedroom is a little smaller with a big bathroom (including a tub). There is plenty of closet and cabinet space throughout the condo. The kitchen is well equipped and pretty large - not some tiny studio-type kitchen that I've seen in some places. The washer and dryer were invaluable - a huge bonus over a hotel room. Parking was great (gated/underground), and security was good too (key fob required for access + security guard at night). The LOCATION was amazing - such a short walk to the convention center and petco park, and surrounded by restaurants. The property manager (Brandon) was terrific to work with. There was great communication and he made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Needless to say, I had nothing to worry about - everyone loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Penthouse, Walk to Convention Center, Petco & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994361
San Diego San Diego County
5

Close to convention center and great parking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
First, Brandon, the property manager, was easy to work with. The unit is nice. We stayed with five (3 adults and 2 kids). The kids stayed on the floor level futon bed in the living room. The smaller bedroom had a queen and a tub/ shower. The master had a king. There were shades that could cover all windows. The kitchen was equipped. It was clean. Washer and dryer worked. Ample closet space. Balcony was a nice touch. Tons of restaurants around. Petco is 1.5 blocks. Actually a closer walk to the convention center than the convention hotel (Hilton marina) and this condo only cost slightly more. Parking spot was big (parked a suburban). Building was secure (need card to get in garage, fob to get in building and elevator and key to condo) and there were two sets of keys and fobs. I strongly recommend this property ( we would stay here next time) and highly recommend working with Brandon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Penthouse, Walk to Convention Center, Petco & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994361
San Diego San Diego County
OC
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I loved staying here. It had all of the comforts of home... parking, kitchen, laundry, etc. We will definitely be coming back and recommend this condo. In addition, the property manager (Brandon) was so easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Penthouse, Walk to Convention Center, Petco & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994361
San Diego San Diego County
the netherlands
5

dr (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I am not able to express my words on the condo. It was amazing. We had a wonderful time and we spend a few great nights in the condo and the Gaslamp District. The location of the condo was perfect. The parking spot in the garage was superb, the condo itself was like living large, as I can remember correctly we all just screamed a little bit in excitement when we entered. The view on the stadium and the atmosphere was great. So to sum it all up, magnificent.
We will absolutely be back.
thank you for the great experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Penthouse, Walk to Convention Center, Petco & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994361
San Diego San Diego County
Laguna Beach
5

Perfect for anyone in the best location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo was immaculate. It was as if we were the first people there! Brandon was a pleasure to work with and I could not have been any happier with my selection for a place to stay. You have a killer view of the stadium, walk downstairs and you're at the best restaurants, and there's even a doorman to make you feel like you're really living large. Parking was exceptional too, like I said, we could not have been happier.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1