Gatlinburg cabin rental - Front of the Cabin
Front of the Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Come stay at our luxurious cabin where wild life meets home.

This three story cabin accommodates up to 6 adults with 2 master bedrooms, both having a Jacuzzi bathtub and adjoining full bathrooms. For the families who would like to keep their kids entertained and safe, we have a spacious game room downstairs with a pool table and 42' flat screen HDTV. The adults can enjoy their time together in the living room with the 32' flat screen HDTV.

Our cozy Jacuzzi outside on the back porch is a wonderful way to end the evening of shopping and mini golf.

Not only is this an affordable rental price, but the fully equipped kitchen contains all the accessories to cook at home so you can spend your money elsewhere.

Come stay at The Bears Den Cabin where you can enjoy an affordable vacation and relaxation in space and comfort. Our rates include TN State & County Tax. Our rates are all inclusive.

Keywords: Cabin

We are 6 individual family members who love Gatlinburg. We want to give everyone an opportunity to come enjoy the mountains like we all do!

Beverly Ledbetter purchased this cabin in 2008

We love Gatlinburg and spent enough money on hotels that did not offer a lot. We decided to buy an investment so that we could help make other families relax and have an enjoyable time.

You can relax and have everything at your fingertips. We have taken much pride in everything we have done to the cabin. We are centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg so its in a perfect location.

18 Reviews of Property 281154 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ohio
5

Well stocked, peaceful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a great time, well stocked, we were able to play cards, hot tub, play pool and just basically relax! Beds were comfortable, plenty of towels and kitchen equipment. It was awesome to sit on the deck and just drink coffee and listen to the sounds of nature! Would not think twice about staying here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Decatur, Ms
5

Great stay during Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Me and my husband and out two kids stayed hear during Christmas every thing was wonderful we loved that there was a beautiful Christmas tree there and already decorated all we had to do was add the gifts there was plenty of room and my husband and son really enjoyed the pool table Melissa was a joy to work with she always answered all of my questions promptly we will defiantly stay hear again
Thanks for the great memories!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Roanoke Rapids, NC
5

Great Vacation at Bear's Den

Great Vacation at Bear's Den
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just returned home from our trip to Bear's Den Cabin and we had an amazing time. This cabin is wonderful and fully equipped with everything you need to feel at home. My husband and I and our 2 daughters thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The evenings in the hot tub and the games of pool were great. It is perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so it is in an ideal location. Look forward to returning to the cabin the future. The owner, Melissa, is wonderful to work with also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Mount Hope Alabama
5

Awsome Location! Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for a 4 day visit last year! First thing that impressed us was the location of the cabin. Very secluded feeling and georgious view, but yet a very short drive and not a "scary drive"! The cabin is stunning from outside, and very nice on inside. Also very well furnished and very clean! We have stayed at MANY cabins in the mountains, and for the rate this is defanitly the best! The owners was very helpfull and nice! So therefore we now have a 6 day trip scheduled to return to this cabin in April! And very excited! We are planning on having more time at the cabin this time to enjoy the hottub, pooltable, grill out, and just play board games and take in the view!! Being a vivid cabin renter in the mountains...I would recommed this one to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
London, KY
5

Bear's Den Weekend!

Bear's Den Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We really enjoyed ourselves at the Bear's Den. The cabin was in an excellent location. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ohio
4

Bears Den

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Had a great time staying at Bears Den. Location was good nice deck w/large hot tub, drive wasnt bad, pool table nice and straight. Couple staying upstairs said bed was really hard. Also seemed like it needed more light in main room. 3 out of 4 bulbs on ceiling fan were out, as were half of the track lighting bulbs. This may help but tall cathedral ceiling obviously makes it a little more of a challenge to change these. All in all a real nice place to stay and would consider staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Rock Hill, SC
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our family of 6 really enjoyed staying at the Bear's Den in May. We have 4 children age 16-21 so it gave everyone room to relax. Better than being crammed into a hotel suite and for the same price. The cabin was bigger than it appears in the photos and is in a peaceful, secluded, wooded area. It was close and convenient to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The owner, Melissa, was very helpful and prompt to reply to our questions. We enjoyed hiking in the Smokies and horseback riding at Sugarland Riding Stables. It was the best trail ride we have ever been on and the guides and helpers were also the best. We also enjoyed just chillin' at the cabin and having time together as a family. This is a great place to stay at a great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisville, KY
5

LOOK NO FURTHER - THIS IS THE PERFECT CABIN!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
First of all, location is great! At first I was a little bit concerned about the distance b\c I have a little girl and wanted something within walking distance and even though this cabin is not it is literally 5 mins away from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, which is outstanding.
The cabin was well supplied (towels, linens, dishes) for four adults and one kid. The cabin does have two bedrooms and two convertible sofas and even though it has the potential to accommodate 8 people I would say that comfortably only six b\c the bed in the convertible sofa downstairs is already worn out and not comfortable at all. All the other fixtures and appliances were great. Hot tub was big enough to accommodate 4 adults, the grill was also very useful. Overall it was a great experience witha couple of small issues but nothing keeping from coming back b/c I will be back as soon as I get a chance.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Lebanon, Tennessee
5

Our Wonderful stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a couples weekend getaway, The Bears Den was perfect for that!!!! Plenty of room and very cozy. The kitchen had everything we needed to make dinner. We loved the fact that although there is a neighboring cabin the view from the back deck was BEAUTIFUL nothing but nature!!! The gameroom downstairs was nice it gave us something to do while we waited out a storm. We also went hiking on Saturday and the hot tub was large enough for 4 adults to relax and soak our sore muscles. We all had a great time and agreed we will be back for another stay! Melissa and her husband were amazing to work with and were very promt with getting back to me with any questions I had. We can not thank them enough for such a wonderful weekend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281154vb
+ (256)-899-4250
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dunlap, TN
5

The Bears Den Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wow! The cabin was beautiful an in a perfect location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. My husband and I, along with our son and his wife, went up for the Great Smoky Mtn. Marriage Retreat. The cabin made our trip so much more relaxing. We enjoyed the hot tub, the large porch, and the pool table the most. We deffinitely plan on staying there again. Melissa was wonderful during the whole process. We highly recommend this cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2