Tahoma house rental - PANORAMIC lake views!
PANORAMIC lake views!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Tahoma House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Enjoy high-end finishes with Thermador and Viking appliances, an amazing chef's kitchen and a spectacular layout. Home has two large decks with panoramic lake views. This is the perfect house for family(s) that appreciates fine architecture and a luxury rental experience. The open floor plan is ideal for entertaining and the location is arguably one of the most beautiful in Lake Tahoe within minutes distance to DL Bliss State Park, Emerald Bay and Rubicon HOA Beach. The home has its own private buoy so bring your personal boat for the summer.

The large open great room has multiple dining areas, a cozy reading area with a fabulous view of the lake and an entertainment area that includes a 55' flat screen TV. There is also a brand new stand alone gas stove.

The kitchen is a fully stocked chef's kitchen, granite countertops, wine fridge, and stainless appliances (including a 6 burner Thermadore range). Two large decks with glass railings ensure the majestic views of Lake Tahoe.

The bedrooms are spacious and include new quality mattress, 1000 count bamboo linens, and high quality down comforters. A huge downstairs bedroom, aka 'the bunker', has 2 bunk beds with one full size bed below and sleeps 5 comfortably. Also provided are beach chairs, towels, pack-n-play, and a wireless internet connection. There is free access to majestic homeowner's beach, one of the most beautiful on the lake, with white sand, pier and volleyball courts and buoy access. Other amenities include gas BBQ and patio furniture.

Please contact us by email or phone and we would be happy to book our lovely lake view home for you.

BEDROOM #1 (UPSTAIRS): King Bed Master Suite (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #2 (UPSTAIRS): Queen Bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #3 (DOWNSTAIRS): Queen Suite with private deck (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #4 (DOWNSTAIRS): Huge bunk room, 2 bunk beds, one with full bed on bottom (sleeps 4-5)

OTHER: Crib/pack&play and queen size inflatable bed available

More Details
Hide Details

West shore, is the best! We own and manage this home. Our families love Lake Tahoe, it's 'heaven on earth' and we enjoy sharing this wonderful place with others.

21 Reviews of Property 994057 in Tahoma, California

SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 21 reviews
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Fit our Needs Well

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice property. It met our needs very well.
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Perfect family vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stop looking, don't compromise, and book this home! It is warm and perfectly appointed, with all comforts. Great for families, boys/girls' getaways, older groups, etc... Great entertainment space, and breathtaking view of Lake Tahoe. You will feel at home! This is a quiet area, so great for those looking to relax and disconnect. In addition to the home's interior, you will have the
advantage of great location on the West Shore and close
proximity to an HOA beach that is sandy, clean, and fun. DL Bliss is very close, as is Emerald Bay.
You will find everything you need in the house. You'll
just have to buy food! This home would be great for a skiing break. We have already recommended the house to family members, and will probably come back to ski. I can't recommend this home more highly than that!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Perfect vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a vacation home, not a cold impersonal furnished rental. The home is warm and comfortable, clean and modern, and boasts an amazing view of Lake Tahoe. Sandy HOA beach is 2 mn drive (if you have tons of stuff), or 15 mn walk if you go to the beach with just a towel and book! Great HOA beach: clear water, well maintained, and friendly people. Canoe and kayak at your disposal! Kitchen is perfect for those who like to cook. On top of it all, kitchen was fully stocked, as renters leave unused items. This was a great bonus - like finding leftover Peet's coffee in the morning! Board games, books, movies - all provided. We spent a family break here, but it would suit a singles or adult only group perfectly, because it is spacious and has great entertainement layout. Skiing vacations are probably great here, especially for those who love Homewood skiing (as we do). If you're a "West Shore Best Shore" believer, stop looking and book this
home. You'll be close to DL Bliss (a MUST), Emerald Bay, Homewood (West Shore Cafe is best
restaurant for lunch or dinner), and close (ish) to Tahoe City, which is much nicer and "chic -er" than South Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We so enjoyed our stay in your home! The place was clean and comfortable and we will cherish the memories we made here!
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Beautiful and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family (with three kids under 5) had the first relaxing, bona fide vacation since our kids were born at this beautiful house! It is just as the pictures would have you believe - every room comfortably appointed and with a kitchen that sets most everyone's home kitchen to shame. But the proximity to a gorgeous HOA beach and world-class hiking meant that we could wear our little tikes out during the day, get them to bed at night and enjoy the sunset and conversation on the deck with movies on the flat screen to follow. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco Bay Area
1

Horrible experience!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home was lovely. Upon our arrival at 11:00pm at night, we realized there was a water leak in the kids room. We went to the neighbors and borrowed tools and duct tape to stop the leak. Climbing under the sink, moving furniture out of the room to keep it from being ruined and using every towel we could find to soak up the water, washing and drying all the towels. We contacted the owners, and without even an "i'm sorry" or "thank you for helping stop the damage" they wanted us all (12 people in all) including our small children to vacate at once in the middle of the night with no place to stay or even a sorry for the inconvenience nor a return or our rent for missed days due to the leak. A horrible experience by very rude and thoughtless people.
We have rented homes in Tahoe for years and never experienced anything so rude or stressful. There are plenty of wonderful "hosts" out there, I strongly suggest against away this one.
Owner's Response: As the owner of this property we feel awful that one of our guests had such a negative experience. Given we have had exemplary reviews thus far it is hopefully evident that we take great pride in making sure our guest have a very positive experience.

A couple of noteworthy facts are worth pointing out with regard to this particular review. This guest was on the last weekend of a four month “ski lease”. They had used the home regularly and to the best of our knowledge didn’t have any complaints up until the last weekend in April. We were advised of the leak in the home and the damage that had occurred to the larger bedroom downstairs. This was at approximately 7:00 PM.

Our contractor told us it would be best to shut off the water and have the guests vacate so the problem could be assessed and the carpet removed. The guests were asked to leave due to the lack of sanitation in the property and our desire to fix the water leak and mitigate further damage. The guests were offered either accommodation or a credit back on the remaining 3 nights of their lease. They said the credit back on the remaining nights was “laughable” and that we needed to wire them money for a hotel of their choice. We were in no position to wire money at that time (7:00 PM banks are closed) nor did we feel like that was a reasonable request. The guests then refused to vacate the property for two days and turned back on the water after being instructed not to do so. This ended up costing us more money to mitigate the damages.

We have since fixed all issues with the leak and look forward to having you and your family as guests at our home. We thoroughly enjoy feedback from our guests and hope that we are better able to mitigate any potentially negative experiences in the future. If you ever have an emergency situation during your stay we have identified nearby lodging and a 24 hour handyman/contractor that lives very close that should be able to address any situation.

We truly value our guests and look forward to having you.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area
5

Great House, Killer VIEW, fantastic value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family had a great time at this house - we were pleasantly surprised by how nice and new everything was for a mountain cabin. It has a brand new chef's kitchen and open layout that is perfect for a group or family. The panoramic views of Lake Tahoe from the deck and house are jaw dropping. The homeowners beach was awesome - I didn't realize there were true sand beaches on Tahoe. We did a quick drive in the car to it most days because we have small kids (and lots of beach stuff), but with bigger kids/adults we could have walked. We did amazing hikes just minutes from here - at DL Bliss state park and at Sugar Pine Point. Down at this end of the lake it is peaceful and quiet - a true getaway! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Already planning a return trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an incredible weeklong stay at this wonderful house. Our group was 2 small families at the house together and it was perfectly fit. The 2 master suites are gorgeous and well-appointed with soft linens and comfortable beds. The downstairs master, where we stayed had gorgeous views of the lake and the sunrise- one of the most amazing settings I could picture. It was a large room with plenty of closet and dresser space. The kids stayed in a huge bunk room that was also very comfortable and nice.
We spent our days doing the numerous activities available at the house. In the mornings we went to the neighborhood beach for swimming, fishing and kayaking. The beach is sandy with a slow slope, great for kids. During the afternoons we relaxed at the house enjoying the fabulous open kitchen and living areas with stunning views of the lake and doing the numerous amazing hikes in the area.
We had planned to go out to dinner, but spent most nights cooking in the wonderfully appointed kitchen - it was a wonderful setting to enjoy our evenings and really every part of our trip. It was truly one of the best trips we have ever taken and we plan on returning every year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Just Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I (two babies 5 mos & 2 yrs) had the pleasure of staying here for a week! It was fantastic! Stunning views, beautiful decor and comfy furnishings. The kitchen was great! Had everything we needed and the bedrooms were clean, cozy and accommodating. The beach access was a dream. A quick stroll or car ride away and the house had everything we needed for a visit to the beach readily available to use. On the topic of the beach...can you say PERFECT?! Im from Texas so Im use to sticky sandy beaches, brownish water and windy conditions, but I was so pleasantly surprised with Rubicon Bay! The sand was clean and didn't stick to clothing or skin. The water is so clear you can probably see 100 feet down and it was warm enough for the toddlers to play in! There were several days we played (HARD) at the beach and then were able to dust the few remaining sand grains off, and carry on with our days activities. The house is situated in a convenient location close to nice restaurants and of course some great hiking. All in all, we would LOVE to visit again! You can't go wrong with this vacation rental!
business
SUMMER filling up fast!!!! Incredible, luxury panoramic lake views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p994057
+1 5126324284
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Beautiful Location, Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My Dad visited us from out of States, and we decided to rent this home based on all the positive reviews online. This was our first stay on the west side of the lake -- we typically stay at the south or north side, so we were a little apprehensive at first since we were about 30 minutes away from the casinos and the main strip. As it turned out, we never even went beyond the "Y" -- there were quite a bit of things to do just around the area. There was the Lake in the Sky airshow, we went hiking down to the Vikingsholm, and spent a good deal of time at the beach.

The home was so beautiful, clean, well-furnished, and well-stocked that we decided to eat in or prepared lunch to take with us. It's really hard to beat the lake view from the 2nd story great room and the balcony. There's a convenient gas BBQ grill on the balcony, and we took advantage of that one night. The stainless steel gas range in the kitchen was great for cooking for all 12 of us, and the built-in griddle was perfect to make pancakes in the morning. While we were there, we never ate out.

There's a private beach that we walked down to. It took us a longer to walk to as there's really no easy way to see what path to take as a shortcut. Also it required walking along HWY 89 for a short distance, so I wouldn't recommend walking if you have kids with you. We decided to take our cars and park next to the beach instead the next time. As it turns out, there's an old-style canoe that tenants can use, and there are even paddles and life jackets in the garage that we can take with us. The kids had a great time paddling around the shallow waters near the beach.

When we returned home, my Dad realized that he had left some camera charger and his mobile phone at the cabin. Silvia, the owner, had it tracked down and arranged to have the stuff sent back to me. In fact, while we were at the property, the times we called Silvia, she either answered the call immediately or returned the call within minutes.

Just a couple warnings: (1) wireless access was available but pretty spotty, and (2) as you enter the sloped driveway, you need to be careful to enter towards the right side if you're turning in left; otherwise, you'll scrape something on the bottom of your car. This is stated in the document that Silvia sends to you, but it's something that could have been highlighted better for folks like me :-)

All in all, highly recommended and I wouldn't hesitate to rent this cabin again.