Bushkill house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half batroom, sleeps 16.

This is a Modern, 3500 sq. ft., Streamfront property with 5 bedroom and 3 and half bath. Located in the gated Saw Creek Estates community, filled with amenities: Picnic areas, walking trails for members and pets, Boats, Canoes, Kayaks for rent, lake and stream for fishing, 4 outdoor pools, Tiki bar, 2 indoor pools and hot tubs, 'Top of the World' restaurant, 8 outdoor and 2 indoor tennis courts, indoor racquetball court, outdoor volleyball court, ski slopes, baseball field, basketball courts, fully equipped fitness center and free-weight room. You will have full access to all amenities available within the community.You can find more info about community on Sawcreek. Walking distance to the Top of the World complex, which include indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, indoor racquetball and tennis courts, gym and restaurant.

Attractions: Shawnee Mountain ski area is ten min away, Camelbeach water park and Camelback ski area 30 min. Outlet stores 25 min. Bushkill water falls 10 min.

The house fully furnished with brand new modern furniture, appliances, new washer and dryer, new Bosch dishwasher. The second level has large living room with gas fireplace and 52' LCD TV, DVD Player, HD cable service, Wi-Fi, dining room with the table for 12 people, Master bedroom with jacuzzi in the bathroom, and two other bedrooms. First floor has a game room with a pool table, ping pong table and 2 other bedrooms. Third floor has loft with TV and stairs to 2 upper decks.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 993898 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great House on the Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I go to the mountains every year for a little get away with friends and family. This house was one of the best ones I stayed at. It was very clean and it was also very big. There was 11 of us that stay in the house and we were never in each others way. I would definitely stay again if Eugene allowed us. He was also very easy going. This house made my vacation wonderful!
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a beautiful house, It has all you need to pass an amazing time, all the rooms are comfortable, the kitchen is well equip, and the area is quiet, beautiful, and has tennis courts and an indoor swimming pool. The owner is an easy going person, so easy to deal with that I couldn't believe it. He will solve any situation as soon as possible with no drama involved. we broke a chair, and he charged me a minimum, he understands that things just happen. my friends and I had wonderful time, probably will rent the house again next year. we all loved the house, and recommended it 110%.
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
4

Well-kept up house, owner pleasure to deal with

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The home is nicely and well kept up. The house layout gives you a spacious and roomy feeling. A beautiful living room antiquated with large couches and fire place. A beautiful outdoor deck that has a beautiful scenic view with a stream running through the backyard which makes you in a calm and relaxing state. It has a nice master bedroom with a full-size bathroom with a washing area and separate off to the side with a nice Jacuzzi.
If you're vacationing with two families ore two separate groups this home would go very well being that there is a bottom level that has a bedroom with a big spacious living room quarters and a small room off to side with cabinets and a sink. We really appreciated the beautiful looking off a backyard deck seeing a beautiful scenic view that has a stream going through the backyard that gives you a sense of calmness and relaxation.
What was most definitely greatly appreciated was the hospitality that the manager/owner displayed. Just one example on our way in we got lost and we called him numerous times to help us find our way to the house. Each time he responded warmly and even after we arrived he sent us a tex to confirm we made it there okay.
One last thing is the staff that run the various difference amenities that one can make use of while staying at this community, whether was at the indoor pool, indoor basketball court, etc. where very pleasant and helpful in any which way they could be.
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

Unforgettable birthday weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I decided to celebrate my birthday in the Poconos last minute, and Eugene was able to accommodate us at 11 pm. He was very patient with us and didn't go to sleep until we got into the house, to make sure we got in ok. I never had such an excellent experience with the rental manager.
Thank you Eugene, you made my birthday a blast!!!
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

Love it...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
we had a very good time ... It is a beautiful and very comfortable house with a great view!
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

Extremely satisfied with the house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time in this house over Christmas vacation. The house has beautiful views of the woods and a nice stream. There are numerous deer around. Nearby is access to sledding, snowboarding, and skiing, although we didn't do those things. We did use the community pool and tennis courts, which were quite nice.
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

The property was Magnificent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property was beautiful everything was just perfect. Eugene the property manager was very helpful throughout the whole stay . Most definitely will be coming back to stay again..my friends already planning to book a stay in April ...you won't find another place like this
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

Love this house! Great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We booked this last minute and the owner was incredibly accommodating. We had 7 adults and 7 children ranging from 8 yrs old to 75 yrs old. The house is huge! More than enough room for everyone to have privacy. The stream in the back is awesome and the kids caught fish! Deer come right up to you....fed them every day. The pools are really nice. I believe there were 2 indoor and 4 or 5 outdoor pools to choose from. Nice playground for kids, basketball courts, tennis. There is a volleyball sand court in the backyard. Ping pong and pool in garage. Kids loved the jetted Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom.

I highly recommend renting from this owner. Excellent communication. We had a horrible experience with another owner that brought us to this house so I really appreciate his excellent customer service!

You won't be disappointed. Big kitchen...well stocked. We did bring our own blender....not sure if there is one there....I just like my ninja. I know there was a 12 cup coffee maker, toaster, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. All the basics!

Washer & Dryer...always a plus. Nice big deck...we grilled a lot.

Great vacation. Will stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

We had a wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our friends and we went this house for 4 days spring break vacation. 5 families really enjoyed so much. The owner is very helpful to give us all kinds of information we need. This is a very spacious and modern designed house, very sunny. The kitchen is very convenient to use too. There are lots of activities. We went ski, hours riding, casino and outlet shopping too. In the community, we did indoor and outdoor tennis, kids love the playground. The indoor swimming poor is kids friendly too. You will love this place. We all had a lot of fun for grandparents, kids and parents too.

The GPS gave the wrong direction when you are in the community, so follow the direction sent from the owner, you will find the house.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Creekfront. Modern 3500 sf. Wi-Fi. A/C. Pool, Tennis courts, Ski area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993898
+ (718)730-4464
Bushkill Poconos
5

You will love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I loved this mountain retreat. We were 16 adults and there was so much room for us to spread out. The home is modern and well furnished, and very clean and maintained. Bedrooms are all very large and bedding was comfortable. No need to bring blankets but pillows need to be replaced. Loved the large closets, even one in private entrance way for outerwear and boots. Zoned heating. Master bathroom Jacuzzi tub and surroundings were amazing. I loved the large kitchen, loads of cabinet space and kitchen equipment; although the kitchen could use some more large mixing bowls, a working can opener, and a potato masher. Refrigerator was plenty big enough for our needs. Really nice store close by so you don't have to bring it all with you. Sunken part of living room with fireplace is very warm and cozy. Good internet connection but phone reception poor in house. Loved the large flatscreen tvs. My grandchildren made use of the ping pong table in rec room and pool table in garage. Could use a small refrigerator in the kitchen off rec room. No heat yet in bedroom off rec room but looks like they are putting it in, just needed an extra blanket and kept the bathroom door and kitchen door open for heat. The downstair room with hot tub was beautiful and well lit with natural and artificial lighting. Tub could have a little bit more water in it, no directions on how to add to the level. It was very clean and had good directions on how to maintain chemicals. Since we had a winter getaway, we couldn't get all the benefits of the outside deck. The surrounding landscape was beautiful with the small amount of snow we had. Thank you for clearing the driveway for our arrival. We took advantage of the community's own ski hill and rentals, and all had fun. We went snowtubing also at a place about 5 minutes away. They also have a great heated indoor pool that we had hoped to use but time didn't allow it. Overall this was far beyond our expectations and would gladly rent again. Didn't eat out but plenty of restaurants around. Lots of activities for warmer rentals in area. .
Helpful votes: 5/5