Newport condo rental - Enjoy the connectivity between the living room and the gourmet kitchen
Enjoy the connectivity between the living room and the gourmet kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newport Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms With 3 Private Full Baths And Loft, Sleeps 8, Full Gourmet Kitchen

PLEASE REFER TO THE RATES SECTION IN ORDER TO GET AN ACCURATE QUOTE FOR YOUR STAY. PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL WITH ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS!

This downtown luxury condominium overlooking Thames Street across from the Wellington Resort is at the doorstep of vibrant downtown shopping, restaurants, and minutes from the beaches. Terrific value compared to a hotel or B&B and great for wedding guests or boat owners looking to rest those sea legs. The residence is offered fully accessorized with linens, soaps, and shampoos so do no not bring a thing except your clothes. You will feel at home with a fully equipped gourmet kitchen adorned with rich cabinetry, GE stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and hand scrapped hardwood teak floors throughout the entire living area. Too really make life easy, there is also a full washer and dryer available. Detergent included. Every bathroom has tile floors and tile or marble showers, and plush towels as well as a dedicated make up area for looking your best for that night on the town. Also, there is a quaint balcony overlooking Thames Street with a harbor view. A special feature at 546 Thames is that every bedroom has a flat screen TV along with a 37' plasma in the living room along with full surround sound music.

Also, enjoy your morning coffee on the balcony overlooking Thames Street while glancing at the harbor and sail boats fronting Fort Adams.

Always a worry free visit. The Landings Real Estate Group provides property management services for the property including cleaning, routine maintenance, and 24 hour emergency repair and maintenance service. We are a phone call away.

Parking! and Music!: The 546 Thames Street residence has two off-street parking spaces steps away from your doorstep.

Do Not Forget the Jimmy Buffet Songs.......The 546 Loft Newport is piped with surround sound music that plays in every room. Do not forget your ipod because the music system has an ipod hookup to play your favorite tunes.

Great Restaurants and Shops: Downtown Newport has some of the greatest shops around. In the mood for some ice cream? Be sure to visit Ben & Jerry's a few blocks away. How about late night munchies: Call Pizza Hollywood right across the street or grab a quick sandwich at Subway in Brick Market Place on the way to the beach. Other great places include Cafe' Zelda's and Scales Shells for great seafood.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived on Aquidneck Island for the past 20 years and enjoy the quality of life with our three boys. In addition to being busy with sports, we enjoy renovating and improving unique properties with special locations in downtown Newport.

Kaitlyn Ellis purchased this condo in 2011

As a way to contribute to our downtown neighborhood, we purchased this worn out home in December 2011 and did a gut renovation to create a comfortable luxurious condominium residence in the heart of Newport's Yachting Village. We thoroughly enjoy our residence as a weekend get away and wish to share the vibrancy of Newport with visiting guests who appreciate a well appointed residence and comfortable environment with all the amenities at your door step.

Location, location, location and parking. This residence has it all and a waterview from the balcony over looking Thames Street as you enjoy your morning coffee. Enjoy the luxurious details of an Italian marble master bath and a private bathroom attached to each bedroom; no sharing. That design element was courtesy of my wife. We hope you enjoy these comforts and your stay in Newport.

7 Reviews of Property 993885 in Newport, Rhode Island

Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993885
+1 401 845-2200
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
United States
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Myself and several of my girlfriends had the pleasure of staying at the property this weekend! As Salve graduates, we were looking for a spacious, convenient place to stay downtown and 546 Thames Street was perfect! You'll have no problem parking your car for the weekend and walking to a variety of restaurants and shops. The house itself was clean and fully stocked with everything we could've needed. We would highly recommend this property and plan on renting again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993885
+1 401 845-2200
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Cocoa Beach, FL
5

Newport Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a very nice stay in this beautifully decorated condo to attend wedding at Newport yacht center. Unit was very comfortable and well equipped. (I would recommend adding an ironing board however.)

Nice location within easy drive to local attractions.

I would highly recommend this unit with the caveat that being on the second floor would be difficult for older or disabled travelors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993885
+1 401 845-2200
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

GREAT HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Newport and this home was perfect for us!!! Clean, comfortable, and spacious! Would come back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993885
+1 401 845-2200
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Massachusetts
5

family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were very pleased to find the condo as nice as the pictures were on the listing. It's location was perfect and convenient for walking to everything.
We did need to pick up a few toiletries that we expected there ( there was no shampoo or conditioner)
When I went to turn on dishwasher to clean dishes we had used , there was no dishwasher detergent. (notes indicated blue and white pods, but there were only red,white and blue - for the washing machine)
We brought dvd's expecting a dvd player and game console, but there was none.
Not a big deal but did want to let you know (not sure how often the owners are actually there to check things out themselves)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993885
+1 401 845-2200
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Amazing Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This rental is everything it said it is. We had a great stay! Great location -
and when we needed extra towels they were delivered within the hour. Looking forward to renting this again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993885
+1 401 845-2200
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Portsmouth
5

Fantastic Location Newport Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I had the absolute pleasure of staying at this beautiful property in October. We were there for a girls night and it was a perfect venue to relax before an an evening out or as a home base for a longer stay. If you are coming to the Newport area this unit should be top of your list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993885
+1 401 845-2200
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Upscale condo in Newport, RI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed here this past weekend and all I can say is WOW ! Gorgeous property with upscale amenities right in the heart of Newport. We walked everywhere.. to restaurants, shopping and the mansions. Spacious and airy and brand new! No detail is overlooked. I would recomend this unit for families or a few couples. Looking forward to many, many more stays in the future either in or off season. Thank you for such a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5