Kiawah Island villa rental - Gorgeous lagoon views from the screened porch
Gorgeous lagoon views from the screened porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
This first floor 3 bedroom villa has been recently upgraded to include new flooring, new living area furnishings, and new bedding and offers beautiful lagoon views from the livng and dining areas and queen bedroom.

This first floor Turtle Cove villa is just 30 minutes from historic downtown Charleston, and a short bike ride from the elegant Sanctuary hotel, the Night Heron Park, shopping and many wonderful restaurants.

This 3 bedroom renovated villa includes many upgrades including a newly tiled master bathroom with granite countertops, new flooring, new bedding, and new living area furnishings. When you enter the villa the kitchen and dining area are to your left and the guest bedroom with twin beds, flat screen TV and renovated bathroom are to your right. This bathroom can also be accessed from the hallway for guest use.

The fully equipped kitchen is spacious and has everything you will need during your stay. The kitchen opens to the dining area with beautiful lagoon views and seating for six. There is a door from the dining area to the screened in porch which has an outdoor table with seating for six as well as additional seating for enjoying the beautiful views.

The dining area opens to the beautifully decorated living area with large flat screen TV, wet bar, two loveseats, and large ottoman. Sliding glass doors let in lots of natural sunlight and lead to the large screened in porch.

Beyond the living area are two more bedrooms and the laundry area. The queen bedroom has a flat screen TV, lagoon views and a private bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The king size bedroom also has a flat screen TV and a newly renovated private bathroom with a tub/shower combo.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

Non-refundable $45 damage fee added to stays.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 993730 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Greenville, IN
5

5513 Turtle Cove Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location overlooking the lagoon. Unit nicely appointed and comfortable. However, maintenance on this unit is not as good as other Akers Ellis properties we have rented.
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Clover, SC
5

Hassle-free rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for making the rental process hassle-free.
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Topeka, KS
5

Second enjoyable stay at 5513

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second stay at 5513 and I would definitely give it a 5. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to 5513 in the future. It was a pleasure to work with Akers Ellis and great to know we could count on them to promptly resolve any unusual things.
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Durham, NC
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was in order as per your instructions. Very user friendly. Experience exceeded our expectations. We will be back.
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Durham, NC
4

4+ unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would rate the unit 4+

There was a map (thank you) that was most helpful for driving around the island.
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Easley, SC
4

Repeat stay in this villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at this unit before. Overall it is a good place and we are happy with it.
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
North Carolina
5

Really nice villa and views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed here for the second time. Carpet has been replaced since our last visit, bathrooms refinished, and has new living room furniture. Very nice villa and the lagoon views are so enjoyable. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Wellesley, MA
5

Long term rental in 5513 Turtle Cove villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
For us, the very best thing about the property was the acceptance of our cat who lived on the screen porch. Next, was the exceptionally well-equipped kitchen. Only things missing: whisk, heat-resistant spatulas/bowl scrapers, metals screen strainer and wet/rag mop for the brown floors. Problem: NO HOT WATER in washing machine was immediately resolved. Unit is across from dumpster & short walk to mailboxes, both most welcome items. Few items found soiled: place mats, glass coffee pot (a blessing to find & not be forced to use Keurig), water glasses in bathroom nearest front door, some wine glasses. Small safety concerns: no grab rails on tubs, small nicks in fine crystal glasses would benefit from a glass file. Two major issues: (1) NO LOCAL PHONE SERVICE and (2)very dirty, footprinted rugs in all 3 bedrooms need professionally scrubbed and were embarrassing to share with visitors & our friends on Kiawah. However, we will rent here again!
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Dunwoody, ga
5

Thanks for a great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The accommodations were very nice and we loved the location. We also appreciated the assistance of your office very much--particularly when my husband locked us out of the unit! We left a message after 5pm at your office and got an immediate call back. Can't thank you enough for that!! We also rented bikes from one of the companies you recommended and that could not have gone smoother. Many thanks for a great vacation.
business
Escape the COLD in this 3 Bedroom Villa with Relaxing Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993730
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ft Washington, PA
4

3 Bedroom Turtle Cove - Good Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, good space inside, well maintained