Asheville apartment rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Asheville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Newly Renovated 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom 1500+ Square Foot Loft Apartment

This newly renovated urban loft apartment is located in a 1928 historical building in the heart of vibrant downtown Asheville. Soaring ceilings, brick walls, hardwood floors, granite, slate and marble surfaces, gourmet chef's kitchen, luxurious yet comfortable decor, and New Orleans style balcony make this your perfect home away from home! With all there is to do in Asheville and a wonderful place to return to each evening, you may never want to leave! Asheville's best restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and live music venues are steps away from this lovingly restored loft apartment. The loft features 2 very private bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. There is a 2-person jetted tub and a double shower with an oversized rain shower head for a spa-like experience. Free Charter TV and wireless internet are included and there is a nice desk area for business travelers. You have to see this loft to fully appreciate its beauty and the attention to detail evident in its beautifully restored rooms.

I grew up in North Carolina but spent the first 20 years of my adult life in Alaska where all 3 of my sons were born. I moved back to North Carolina in 2003 and settled in the Asheville area for its beauty, food, music and outdoor lifestyle. I love it here and have truly grown to enjoy all that downtown Asheville has to offer.

Mary Hart purchased this apartment in 2012

The opportunity to purchase this building arose unexpectedly, but I felt drawn to the building and its rich history and took the plunge, buying the building in April 2012 and starting a 6+ month renovation project. The results are even better than I expected and I love sharing this property with travelers. One day I plan to live here myself so I have renovated this building as if it were my own home. I know you will love it too and will want to return again and again to experience all that Asheville has to offer, with the comforts of home waiting for you at the end of each day!

This beautiful loft apartment is truly in the heart of downtown Asheville, steps away from Asheville's finest restaurants, bars, galleries, shops and live music venues. You cannot get any closer to vibrant downtown living. Unlike a hotel room, you come home each day to your own home away from home. Relax and enjoy a glass of wine or one of Asheville's world famous beers on the balcony and watch the action - or start your day on the balcony with a cup of coffee or tea and watch Asheville wake up. If you enjoy cooking your own meals while traveling, you will be delighted with the fully stocked gourmet chef's kitchen, with a beautiful copper hood and handmade walnut bar.

22 Reviews of Property 993138 in Asheville, North Carolina

5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
Greensboro
5

AMAZING DOWNTOWN LOFT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed in Asheville several times and have always had nice accommodations, but this one takes the cake...hands-down! We are now spoiled and will never stay anywhere else!!! We will plan our trips to Asheville around the availability of this property. We are already talking about when we can go again!

We stayed at the Loft with another couple, and the layout is such that the two bedrooms suites are completely separate from one another at each end of the home. This was perfect in our situation. Both suites offered the comfort of home and were beautiful! We all slept great!

It's hard to even begin to describe the amazing design and decor of this place. I can't do it justice; but I will say that it's just right out of Pottery Barn, Ballard, and the likes. It's absolutely beautiful!! We didn't even want to leave the place. Even though Asheville is such a unique community and is fun to explore, we could have just stayed in the whole time because we felt so much at home and comfortable and wanted to enjoy the Loft itself. The exposed brick and skylights are an awesome touch as well, and the outdoor balcony overlooking Lexington Ave. is a major perk! We spent much time out there enjoying the "colorful" people and all the uniqueness Asheville has to offer.

And then there's the amazing kitchen. My husband is an undiscovered chef (and my girlfriend who was with us is an amazing cook as well), so we made a point to eat a fabulous meal in one night (and had two awesome breakfasts as well) so that we could enjoy the unbelievable gourmet kitchen and all it has to offer. We enjoyed just sitting at the beautiful bar, having a cocktail, and taking in our fabulous accommodations for the weekend while eating fabulous meals.

I must close by saying that Mary is so great to work with. We actually stumbled upon Mary while she was renovating this property, and we're so glad we did! Mary, you've outdone yourself with this one! She has other beautiful properties that we've stayed at and enjoyed as well in Asheville, but this one is by far our favorite!! Thanks, Mary, for making our stays in Asheville so wonderful and comforting. You don't have to worry about us looking anywhere else. We're already looking forward to the next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and so glad you stumbled across this loft the day we were moving all the furniture back in! We look forward to hearing from you again! Mary
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
5

A Perfect Spot for Exploring Asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I spent a week here with friends to explore a possible move to Asheville. The loft was exactly as described. The two bedrooms (with separate bathrooms) each have a their own stairway leading up -- making it feel like your own apartment within. The space is well appointed and has everything you could possibly need. Plus you can walk to everything -- restaurants, shops, performance venues. Very, very nice.
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Cozy Loft Downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a real find for us and one that we will return too as soon as we can. Spacious open style living area with a great fully equipped kitchen for dining in (we did plenty of that). Large comfortable bedrooms with king beds. This place was extremely convenient to any downtown destination. You can pretty much park your car for the duration of your stay and walk just about anywhere you need to go. Don't pass this one up!!
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
Millburn, NJ
5

Wonderful place to explore Asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owner has taken every step to make this apartment the perfect place to explore from. Every little amenity has been supplied and the property is immaculate and well maintained. Your are in the center of everything and can walk to all the great sites and restaurants with very little need for your car. I can only add that if you think the photos look good its even better in person. If you want the downtown experience, this is the place.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed the Loft and hope you come back again! Mary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The loft is amazing! We traveled with another couple and loved the everything the loft had to offer. The two rooms are very private and wonderfully decorated. The location of the loft was perfect, and we greatly enjoyed the balcony for people watching which is a must-do in Asheville. For light sleepers though, I would suggest earplugs. Street noise was a small problem but definitely not a reason to pass on the Lexington Loft. It just comes with urban living. Mary provided a wonderful list of suggested restaurants within walking distance. I recommend the African Queen dessert at Bouchon and anything at Doc Chey.

I would highly recommend Lexington Loft over any hotel!
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
5

5 Stars is not Enough!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented Mary's loft for two weeks to prepare for and then celebrate our wedding. This is such an amazing space!!! Two entrances one on Lexington- flight of stairs into the loft off Lexington-it was so, so awesome to be on one of the coolest streets in Asheville- sitting out on the balcony people watching and drinking a glass of wine..the other entrance on Chicken Alley- made it so easy to load and unload all of our belongings- (also, anyone with trouble climbing stairs can use the chicken alley entrance- only two stairs to enter the loft off chicken alley). The alley itself is historic and has great murals and graffiti!! So cool!!!!! The pictures posted do not do the space justice- it is much larger than it appears in the photos!!!When you enter the space you will be blown away by the size of the loft, it's decor and all the amenities Mary has in place- all your needs will be met!! It is clean, professionally and tastefully decorated. Being sandwiched in a building the loft could be low on light, but there are sky lights and plenty of lamps/ lights... We had an issue with the AC- we called MaryBeth- she assured us it would be taken care of and within a few short hours it was repaired- better service than you would get in your own home!! Really can not think of a negative thing to say!! You will love the space and it's owner!!! If you are searching for THE PERFECT place to stay in downtown Asheville- this is it!!!! We had friends and family in multiple lofts and hotels in the city - everyone that stopped over was blown away by this space...and it won everyone's vote for "The Best"- Wish it was for sale!!!! A huge thank you to Mary and her assistant MaryBeth for helping to make our time and wedding in Asheville everything we hoped for- it was perfect!!! Can't wait to return. Highly recommend, without any reservation or concern!!!!! - you will not be disappointed!!!! We Promise!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
Cincinnati
5

Incredible Loft Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We met friends in Asheville and stayed in the Loft on Lexington. The pictures do not do it justice - extremely well decorated, very well stocked with every amenity and the cleanest rental spot I have ever stayed in. The posting is 100% accurate and the owner is extremely helpful in making you feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and will be renting again on our next trip to Asheville.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! We are thrilled that you loved the Loft on Lexington and hope to see you again soon! Mary
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented the Loft on Lexington for a long weekend to attend a family wedding. The Loft exceeded our expectations in every way. Beautifully appointed, comfortable, and a great location. The owner was wonderful to us and gave us detailed instructions every step of the way. We parked our cars upon arrival, and didn't drive again until it was time to leave to come home. Asheville's great restaurants and fun nightlife were all within walking distance. We highly recommend the Loft and will definitely return there soon!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review!! I am so glad you had a spectacular weekend! Come back anytime. Mary
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
Chapel Hill, NC
5

A Treasure In Asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
It is hard to come up with all the words to describe the Loft of Lexington: beautiful, amazing, exquisite, unbelievable decor, perfection at its finest. We stayed for a long weekend with my brother and sister-in-law. When you first walk in to the Loft it is like walking into a magazine. There is a great room, dining room, half bath, and a kitchen to die for on the main floor. You will lack nothing in the kitchen. There is a wonderful New Orleans balcony (which is covered) over looking Lexington Street, where you can sit and people watch, have morning coffee or evening cocktails. There are two sets of stairs leading to two very private bedrooms on the second level, each with their own ensuite.

It rained for almost 2 days straight and did not let up. However, we were still able to sit out on the balcony and just enjoy Asheville. The Loft is so spacious and has a lot of daylight from the windows and skylights making it the perfect place to spend when it is was raining. We still walked in the rain to restaurants, shops, to listen to music, or to have a drink, as the Loft is close to everything. Once you park your car there is no need to move it until it is time to leave.

We had a hard time deciding exactly when we were coming to Asheville. Mary was very patient with us and is absolutely wonderful to work with. This was our 7th trip to Asheville and the first time we stayed at the Loft on Lexington. We are already planning our next trip and know exactly where we will be staying.

I told Mary I was going to have a hard time writing this review as I didn't want other people to find out about it and try and keep it our little secret place to stay. Thank you Mary for letting us enjoy your treasure in Asheville. We can't wait to return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you, Cindy, for your wonderful review! We are so glad you had a wonderful time in spite of all the rain! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mary
business
5 Star Luxurious Urban Loft Apartment In The Heart Of Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993138
+ 828-231-2583
Asheville Asheville Area
NC
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I wanted to escape to the city for a fun weekend. The Loft was perfect! The moment we saw the front door we were impressed. The Loft is absolutely beautiful; it has two large bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms plus it is eloquently furnished. The kitchen is amazing...we plan to do more cooking next time. You know what they say about location; well The Loft is in an excellent location...you can walk everywhere...great places to shop and eat and entertainment on every corner. It was far beyond our expectations. We live out in the country so watching all the city activity from the nice balcony was an extra. We highly recommend The Loft! We have our next reservation in July and we simply can’t wait. Thank you Mary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway