San Felipe house rental - Ideal for rest and relaxation by the sea
Ideal for rest and relaxation by the sea
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

San Felipe House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

LAS SIRENAS IS LOCATED 40 MINUTES SOUTH OF SAN FELIPE, AND JUST 2 1/2 HOUR DRIVE SOUTH OF THE BORDER AT MEXICALI

Complimentary Wireless Internet. (500Mgb/24Hrs.)

HOUSE POLICIES: Smoking allowed outside the house ONLY.

RENTERS GUESTS: Without express approval from the owners are not allowed. We reserve the right to charge for extra people brought by renters without official reservations.

ABOUT YOUR INQUIRIES: Your request for RENTAL will be honored for 24 hours. After that time, if you have not reserved, your dates will be reoppened for bookings by other guests.

4 People 150USD/night+1 Time Laundry/Cleaning Fee 60 USD

5 People 165USD/night+1 Time Laundry/Cleaning Fee 70 USD

6 People 180USD/night+1 Time Laundry/Cleaning Fee 80 USD

7 People 195USD/night+1 Time Laundry/Cleaning Fee 90 USD

8 People 210USD/night+1 Time Laundry/Cleaning Fee 100 USD

HOUSE SURFACE: 4000Sq feet (372 m2)

PROPERTY SURFACE: 1.48 Acres (6000m2)

An unforgettable vacation awaits you in this 4000sq feet (372 sq meters),oceanfront home. Enjoy 270 degrees of ocean views from all the main living areas. Large spacious rooms, and up to 15 foot ceilings are sure to impress. The front terraces looks out to the beautiful Sea of Cortez, and the back boasts mountain, and desert views, with a variety of cactae, beautiful sunsets are guaranteed!

The weather at Las Sirenas is Sun, Sun, Sun! Temperatures from mid-October to mid May run 65-85 Fahrenheit or 18-29 degrees Celsius. Summers can reach into the 100’s, with 90’s (33-39 Celsius) being very common. San Felipe averages 1-2 inches of rain per year. (5 cm).

The temperatures can vary 10 to 15 degrees depending on the location. At Casa Las Sirenas, the summertime temperature on our terraces, are consistently day, and night 10 degrees below that shown on the weather for San Felipe! We are extremely fortunate in this matter, because the South Eastern winds blow continuously which act as a natural air conditioner specially when all eight, six foot wide doors are open around the house, and in plain summer (July, August and September) makes it very comfortable.

Details for Casa Las Sirenas in San Felipe, Baja California:

Las Sirenas is located on a quite large 1 1/2 acres (6000 m2) beach front lot on the road to the town of Puertecitos. Just a 40 minute drive South of San Felipe. (Kilometer 38) or (Mile 23) An interesting land-based feature around our area is, in this very small, uninteresting, dusty, holywoodesque Town of Puertecitos, the volcanic sub-aquatic hot springs that flows right on to the rocky beach, thus creating natural hot pools that are so good for you general health and your skin.

The region is also home to the world's largest cactus, the giant cardoon, or Saguaro, on the Valle de los Gigantes (Valley of Giants) very close to Las Sirenas only 20 minute drive heading to San Felipe.

The coastline boasts large stretches of white sandy beaches along with rocky coves that are sure to tempt the wandering beachcomber. One thing is for sure, there is a special magic that exists in this section of Baja that consistently enchants visitors, many whom never suspect they might eventually fall under her spell. (Just like it happened to the actual owners, 20 years a go.)

Recommended for:

All ages, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls, Boys Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Lovers Romantic -Getaway.

The owners, Roy and Jeannette DeForrest speak various languages, all inquiries can be answered in the following languages: German, Italian, French, English, Spanish and Portuguese.

More Details
Hide Details

I am 61 years old. Ex-Airline Pilot and a Foreign Languages Interpreter/Translator, at present time. I am precise, serious, practical and very direct to the point. Extreme low tolerance for stupidity, but still manage a good sense of humour. Hate money and profiteurs...Rumour and discord starters...LOVE no nonsense. Work to live, but do not live to work.

My wife Jeannette is Swiss...That is pretty much a Curriculum Vitae.

We make our own destiny.

The sky is not the limit.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português.

Roy DeForrest and Jeannette DeForrest purchased this house in 1994

Purchased the land and built the house in 1994. There was nothing there. I had a vision...

CORONA BEER COMMERCIALS ARE MADE IN PLACES LIKE THIS.

Secluded Gated Community, nature at its best. Completely unspoiled, uncrowded beaches.

The best of both worlds just two hours drive south of the US border.

Five minute drive from Delicias a very small Mexican village,that has two restaurants and two small markets, a Medical Clinic, Doctor and ambulance.

San Felipe, a much larger town is just a 40 minute drive from Casa Las Sirenas.

1-Mountain views on one side and the beautiful Sea of Cortez

on the other.

2-Waterfront property on serene beaches.

3-Ocean and mountain views.

4-Located in a unique UNESCO Ecosystem in the world.

14 Reviews of Property 992976 in San Felipe, Baja

Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Beautiful. Accommodating. Relaxing. Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I had some reservations about this property because it sounded too good to be true. Well I can confidently confirm that everything I read about this property, its owners, Roy and his beautiful wife Jeannette, were true!
We ventured down to San Felipe and found the property very easily. Once we arrived Roy and Jeannette personally greeted us and then gave us a grand tour. The place is beautiful and immaculate! Finally, we sealed the deal through payment and Roy and Jeannette left us to ourselves for the entire stay, which is exactly what we wanted.
We didn't see another soul the entire stay. La Casa de Las Sirenas was the perfect honeymoon destination for us. It was affordable. It was private. It was perfect!
I recommend this vacation destination to anyone who is looking for some quiet time away from it all!
Owner's Response: Hi Mark,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and trust. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and whish both of you a good start for the new life in Europe.
We hope to see you sometime in the future.
Roy and Jeannette
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Top notch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Let me start by saying we dont normaly write reviews but in this case I felt I should. Roy met us at the house and showed us around and explained a few things. The house is everything that is writen in the previous reviews. The view is fantastic the house and grounds are spotless it is well supplied and Roy is a true gentleman. He called about every four days to see if everything was to our liking and if we needed anything. I highly recomend this rental. I would have no hesitation to rent it again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Absolutely beautiful property and wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed a week at Roy and Jeannette's Casa Las Sirenas. What a beautiful house and location! Although the seawater was already a little chilly, the views and walks on the beach were perfect. They greeted us when we arrived and were so kind. Their house has everything you need for a great vacation "away from it all". Their internet was also very convenient for keeping caught up with email, etc., but also for posting pictures of this great place for our friends to see! We had our dogs with us, and the outdoor shower was perfect for showering them off (as well as us) before going inside. The outdoor living spaces are enormous with plenty of comfortable chairs and lounges and a place to have a fire on the beach. Although we didn't need it this time of year, they have a large gazebo for shade in warmer months. The beach is beautiful with lots of creatures to be seen - we saw sea lions, dolphins, and many kinds of birds. When wading out at low tide, we saw a lot of starfish, urchins, and even an octopus! There are great places to ride dirt bikes and quads, too - in the backcountry on the Baja 1000 route (only a few miles away), and/or on the beach.

There are 2 nearby restaurants (about 2 miles away - a fun ride on the quads!) One was only so-so, but the other (Chelo's or something like that) was really good. There's also a little market, but it's good for only a few basic necessities. We took most everything we needed, food- and beverage-wise, so it wasn't a problem for us not having a big market nearby. It's a fairly long drive back to San Felipe, so taking a lot of food of drinks with us was a great idea.

Roy and Jeannette were great hosts and a joy to meet - thank you for such a great vacation! I know we will return!
Owner's Response: Hello Laura and John,
Thank you for such a throrough review Laura. There isn't really much more I can say except that San felipe is a 40 minute drive from the property and there is a modern and large supermarket in town called CALIMAX, so there isn't really need to transport food all the way from the states. You can find just about the same things and quality here.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Roy and Jeannette
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Casa Las Sirenas - wow what an enchanting place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wow, what an amazing place! Casa Las Sirenas was everything the listing said it was and then some. We loved the privacy and the beauty of the home and the surroundings. Right on the beach with miles of sand to play on and explore. Las Sirenas was truly beautiful, so clean and well-arranged for our every need and wish. Being solar powered worried us at first but everything worked like a charm (even though our father needed electricity all night for his sleep apnea machine). Roy and Jeanette where there when we arrived and checked on us during our stay - answering all of our questions.

We loved the fact that the property is close to San Felipe but also close to many of the other places we wanted to see in the area like the hot springs at Puerticitas and Gonzaga Bay (beautiful).

I have already recommended this property to friends and family and hope I get to come back again soon.

Thanks Roy and Jeanette for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Paradise Found !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are looking for seclusion ..lovely white beaches and a beautiful home this it ! This was the most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time, this is a excellent bargain for the price. The property was clean well maintained and the owners are wonderful people we hope to see again and again !
We would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a quiet and very private vacation stay. We have already booked our time for next year !
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an absolutely fabulous time at Casa Las Sirenas! The house is spacious, bright, clean and comfortable. Even the teenagers had a good time--without wifi, I might add... Great place to relax, hang out with the family and just generally lie around. Everything for our comfort and convenience was provided-- towels, kitchen stuff, lounge chairs, umbrellas, water, etc.
Roy and Jeanette are great hosts and have made this place such a wonderful get-away. We would definitely like to go back again and would totally recommend it to our friends and family, as well!

Thank you very much, Roy and Jeannette-- it was a pleasure to meet you both!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Den and family. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation. Wi-Fi is something we will have installed very soon due to too many requests.
Next time you come I guarantee you will have a window to the world, right on the beach.
Friendly
Roy and Jeannette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

An amazing place to enjoy the Baja

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This being my first time in Mexico and driving down through the border our first few hours in the Baja were a bit stressful. But, all that faded away as soon drove into the beautifully cobble stoned courtyard of Casa Las Sirenas. Upon arrival Roy and Jeanette were there to greet us and give us a very thorough tour of their beautiful property. The two of them are extremely warm and inviting people and immediately make you feel at home.

The house and property it sits on are incredible. The octagon shaped house has french doors on almost every side which allows for sunlight and the ocean breeze to always pass though. For you ecological travelers the house is off grid and ran by a very impressive solar energy system. Once you enter the house you are in the giant open floor plan living area. The room hosts a large dining table, many chairs and couches for lounging, and a very up to date kitchen with everything you will need to cook your own feasts. Next to the main room is beautiful master bedroom and even more beautiful and spacious master bath.The view of the beach from the king size bed is almost worth staying in bed all day for. The guest bed and bath are located on the other side of the house and have their own entrance. Both bedrooms are very private.

The beach is literally steps away from the door and the water is very warm in April. It is a bit rocky at first but opens up to sand a little ways out. There are tons of opportunities to collect shells and see marine wildlife. It is much quieter than the beaches in San Felipe. We didn't spend much time in San Felipe but in town there are quite a few grocery stores and markets to shop at. There are many delicious restaurants in town as well. The seafood is excellent.

The combination of Roy and Jeanette's hospitality, the beach, and the outstanding house made our vacation more than awesome and we plan to return in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe.
We are delighted the four of you had a beautiful time at my Casa Las Sirenas. We are looking forward to seeing your wonderful glowing young faces again. We bet you already lost the magnificent sun tan, back in Wyoming.
Since your departure, there have been several improvements to the property and house, that will largely increase the pleasure of anyone staying. Every time people return to us they always find new stuff that wasn't there the last time.
We look forward to seeing you four again soon.
Friendly
Roy and Jeannette
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Beautiful beachfront home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I have stayed at several locations in the San Felipe area, and this is by far the best. It was a beautiful layout. We all especially liked the wall surrounding the house and the low wall and play area at the front of the house to give protection for the kids.
The home was very clean and well maintained.
We and my daughter (32), son (34), daughter-in-law, grandsons (11 & 8) and granddaughter (3) had such a great time. The eight of us loved the beach, playing in the sand, jumping off the little sand dunes, looking for shells and sea creatures in the tidal pools, riding quads, swimming and kayaking and watching the dolphins swim by.
We only had one dinner away in the close little village about 3km away. It was one of the best Mexican meals we've had and we love Mexican food. Our son raved about the Chicken Chipolte. Great food and great service.
The only thing that I would change if I were the DeForests, would be to provide some plastic ware, cups,bowls, plates for kids. The dinnerware provided was very nice, just afraid the kids might break something.
Everything was just fantastic! We highly recommend this location to anyone who wants privacy, quiet and a wonderful vacation!
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Jewel of Luxury

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Roy and Jeannette, you are the most personable hosts! Thank you for your hospitality.

We saw Las Sirenas as a jewel of luxury, that sits on the Sea of Cortez, in the midst of a desert.
Our stay in your lovely Casa was beyond our expectations.

Just to experience the beauty, tranquility and pure joy of watching the sun rise each morning was incredible.
We so enjoyed walking the endless beaches, watching the bird populations and a few local fishermen getting their catch of clams and fish.
Robert particularly enjoyed kayaking on the Sea of Cortez, right in front of the casa!

Your home is beautiful, accommodating our every need and more. Our week was unforgettably wonderful!
Next year though, we will do all our grocery shopping at the new Calamax mercado, in San Felipe.
It carries everything we could need. Most importantly, the produce and meats available were all fresh and well displayed.

Again, thank you for opening your home to us and for kindness and assistance.
Our stay at Casa Las Sirenas was an experience of a lifetime.
We look forward to returning next year.
Sincerely,
Robert & Christine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Las Sirenas, Beach Front Villa, Eco-Lodging & Condo-Suites. WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992976
+52 +16862331935
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

"WOW" everything about Cass Las Sirenas" WOW"!!!!

"WOW" everything about Cass Las Sirenas" WOW"!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything about Casa Las Sirenas has the WOW factor. We could not believe we were actually enjoying such a beautiful place. Roy and Jeanette are so down to earth, personalable, knowledgeable people. They greeted us with a smile and answered all our questions. Our mornings started before sunrise, sitting at the "Whaleing" wall waiting for the sunrise. We took a few side trips, the hot springs, the land of the giants, San Felipe, other Campos, but mostly we spent on the beach and lounging around the house. It was the most relaxing enjoyable vacation EVER, we will return. Next time I will bring my watercolors. Thank you Roy and Jeanette
Owner's Response: Thank you again Carol, Jim, Robert and Christine for both of your reviews. We will wait for your return.