East End condo rental - View from Balcony, seconds to the Beach
View from Balcony, seconds to the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Relax in Paradise. Our Cowpet Bay West Condo has all the comforts of home. Remodeled, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, two bedrooms ( 2 new Kings & 1 new Twin ), 2 full bathrooms, washer & dryer, cable TV, wireless internet, phone, Sony Docking Station, beach towels, sand toys and more. All within a gated community.

Unwind on the balcony off the living room or Master Bedroom, gaze at Cowpet Bay and views of islands further out in the Caribbean Sea. Head out the front door and your toes are in the warm sand and water within seconds, swim, snorkel or just relax reading a book under a palm trees or tan on the lounge chairs. Book a day sail, para-sailing or water sport rentals are available on the beach. Picturesque pool and hot tub right behind the beach to our left. Two restaurants ( Caribbean Fish Market & Sangria's ), Fitness Center and Day Spa are available right on site. We are right next to the Ritz with additional Restaurants and shops.

Five minute ride to Red Hook, enjoy shopping, dining at 10 to 12 restaurants and bars. Take a Ferry for Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands, Tortolla ( passport required ) or a 20 minute ferry ride to St. John ( no passport required ) for more shopping, dinning, beaches ( Hawksnest, Trunk Bay, Cinnimon Bay ), diving, snorkeling and sailing.

Our condo in St Thomas is truly in Paradise with endless opportunities for the greatest vacation of a lifetime.

Planning a Wedding or Family gathering and need more room, see our other Beach Front Two Bedroom Condo, two doors away ( VRBO # 3533869ha or Homeaway # 3533869 ).

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 992939 on East End, Virgin Islands

Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We came to this condo mid week.and loved it! The description given is exactly how it is. I am very particular about being in a clean place. This condo was immaculate. We think it is one of the best locations on the island. The view was breathtaking. You wake up in the morning to the sun coming up over the bay. At night you can sit out on the balcony, hear the ocean and see the lights over the island and the boats. Very relaxing.
All the rooms were elegant. There was air conditioning in each room, but we were fine with the multiple ceiling fans. The bedrooms are spacious and have wonderful beds!
The beach is right below your condo and has a fine dining as well and casual restaurant with outside seating. There is a pool with hot tub and bar. You can also get food at the pool area. You can rent paddle boats, kayaks etc on the beach.
It is a gated community and well maintained.
The property managers were very nice and available if we needed anything.
The condo itself comes with anything you could possibly want.
I could sum this up by saying the condo is gorgeous and beautifully maintained inside and out. It has fabulous views and is absolutely spectacular.
we cannot wait to return. There is so much to see and do you should really stay for longer than a week if you can.

Karen and Bill
Montague, Ma
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
5

THE ULTIMATE RELAXATION LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If there was a sixth star I would give this property that rating. From the communication from Bob before we arrived to the layout of the condo it is by far the best we have ever rented. The owner, Jan even stopped by to make sure everything was as we expected. From my perspective this is the best location in the complex. You are 40 yards to the beach which is superb and you have two excellent places to eat just another 100 steps down the beach. We are looking forward to returning soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Massachusetts
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
You just can't have a better location than this!! Walk to the beach, close to St. John and all east end beaches are a few minutes away. There is everything you need at this condo for a fabulous vacation. Comfortable, clean, and relaxing.. Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
United States
5

Great Condo with great beach !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for a week & had one of the best vacations ever. The location of the condo was perfect, close to Red Hook, but away from all the cruise ship traffic. Bob was great to work with on the condo rental. He even met us on the beach to make sure everything was as expected. There were various water sport items for rent & a great open air restaurant, Sangria's right on the beach!! Not to mention a wonderful pool just steps from the condo & beach!! IDEAL!!! It is by far one of the cleanest condo's we have ever rented! We would definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Knoxville, TN
5

Awesome 30th Anniversary Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved this awesome condo directly on the beach at Cowpet Bay! The condo was the most wonderfully furnished and stocked place we have ever stayed with everything we needed, and the view was superb. It was perfect for our family of 4 and helped make our 30th anniversary week one to remember. We enjoyed the beach and spent a lot of time there, but also enjoyed day trips to Magen's Bay, Coki Beach for snorkeling, deep sea fishing with Double Header (my 20 year old son caught a blue marlin!), and a day of sailing/snorkeling with Oh Be Joyful Sailing out of Red Hook that sailed around St. John, St. James, and some smaller cays. Our favorite restaurants were Caribbean Fish Market and Sangrias which were right on the condo property, Hook Line & Sinker in Charlotte Amalie, and the restaurant at Secret Harbor. Like several other reviews, our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The property manager was so helpful and met us when we arrived to give us pointers on things to do and show us amenities at the condo. We hope to come back one day and would definitely recommend this property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Midlothian, VA
5

Beautiful Condo for great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Your condo was wonderful - light and airy decor, wonderful layout, perfect location. My only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. The condo was very clean and so well equipped (and the pictures were dead-on). It was my 1st time to rent directly from the owner, and a very positive experience. Bob and Pat were so friendly and helpful, answering my questions both before and during our trip. They met us upon our arrival at the condo with warm smiles, provided us with suggestions for things to do during our stay and assured us we could call them at any time.
The condo was perfect for a family of 4 (or 2 couples) with plenty of space. The location within the complex was ideal with beach, pool and bars/restaurants just a few steps away. With Red Hook so close by, it was easy to try out other places to eat and enjoy the island hospitality. Not only would I stay here again (and hopefully soon!), I would recommend it highly to my friends (unless I want to try to keep it a hidden treasure!).
We visited St. Johns twice (once for beaches/snorkeling and once for shopping), Charlotte Amalie for touring and shopping, Red Hook for dining/drinking (Duffy's for my son's birthday!), Udder Delite (for adult milkshakes - yummy), Latitude 18 and Iggies for drinks. We would have done more except I loved hanging out at the beach by the condo! Guess I will just have to return!!
No suggestions except keep up the good work on your excellent condo (and keep letting us fortunate renters come back!). Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Orchard Lake, Michigan
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely delightful condo! Everything was very clean and tidy, and we spent a wonderful 10 days. Wifi and cable TV worked perfectly, and are a big plus. Perfect location on the beach, with a great view from the balcony. Has the added bonus of being adjacent to the pool, which is a great place for adults and kids, with its grotto. Nearby beach restaurants were great, especially the less formal Sangria's.
We are grateful to Jan G (owner) for making this condo available for rental; we were careful to respect the high quality of the furnishings, and to treat them as we would our own.
Bob and Pat, the on site managers, were highly capable, very professional, and simply superb to work with we could not have wished for anyone better!
Highly recommended.
Denis & Norma
Owner's Response: Good Morning Denis & Norma;
It was great speaking to you after your recent stay, it means a great deal to Donna & I that our guess are happy. I was surprised that we were already booked up for the 2014 dates you wanted but, I'm sure you will be happy with our other condo two doors away, it is beautiful. The good news is now if you or anyone are planning a wedding, family gathering or a larger group coming down and need more room, hopefully we can accommodate them close to each other ( two doors away, again right on the beach ).
We will be in St Thomas for part of your 2014 stay and look forward to meeting you both.
Thank You,
Jan & Donna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
maine
5

MAINERS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Go for it....you could not asked for a better place to stay. The condo is in the most perfect spot and very well kept. The beach is a 150ft walk away. My wife and two daughters have traveled throughout the Caribbean and we would recommend this property. The grocery store is a 5 minute drive away (rent a car). Red hook is a 10 minute drive away. If you rent a car put in on the barge to St. John so that you can drive around, ($40 round trip). Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I have been comming to St. Thomas since 1973, we've always dreamed of owning, and are very fortunate to have found this condo, it took a lot of planning and a lot of hard work to make it what it is today. We also feel it's the most perfect spot, even when your sitting on the balcony, you feel like your on the Beach.
Planning a Wedding or Family gathering, we have just purchased a second 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo ( upper level ) two doors away, again right on the Beach, see Homeaway # 3533869 or VRBO # 3533869ha.

Thank you for your recent stay, Hope to see you again.

Jan & Donna
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
5

perfect couples retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excellent location, nicely updated condo. Can't do any bettter than that. Everything was as advertised. Quiet beach & close to activities in RedHook. Two good restrauants within easy walking distance. We'll be back.
Owner's Response: Good Morning Gary, Paul, Sandy and Barbara, I want to thank you for choosing our Beachfront Condo. I think you guys were travel with 2 other couples. I want you to know I've purchesed another Beachfront
Condo two doors away, I know you would love. It should be listed on VRBO & Homeaway in about 3 to 4 weeks. Hope to see you next year, have a great summer.
Jan & Donna
business
Location, Location, Location - Right on The Beach - Simply The Closest and Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992939
+1 340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Boston, MA
5

Cowpet Bay West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First let me say, we have stayed in St. Thomas in January the last 4 years.
The first 3 we stayed at saphire bay in recently remolded condo at crystal cove.
We were very happy with the crystal cove condo and saphire beach is beautiful.
The condos at saphire are not all created equal. Some are like new inside most are not. The condo we stayed in was very nice but only has one bedroomwith a murphy bed and this year we needed a two bedroom.
We thought we would give another location a try, Crystal Cove and Cowpet Bay West are very close to Redhook, which is where you would want to stay while in ST. Thomas. You always have hesitation when trying a new place. The fact that they didn't take credit cards just added to the uncertainity but we went ahead and sent in our deposit check. When we arrived we were instantly pleasantly suprised by Unit 41, Ist you get a dedicated parking spot approxmately 50 ft from the condo door.When you open the door to the condo you will like what you see, basically a brand new kitchen with high end cherry cabinets and appiances including a washer and dryer. The condo was very clean and had new furniture and televisions. Two private bedrooms with baths was nice for two couples, This unit also hase a nice balcony with a view of the grounds and beach. The beach has lounge chairs for your use and is about 400 ft from the condo. We had a cookout one night with the provided weber charcoal grill and ate out on the balcony, There were plenty of condiments and spices etc. which you usually don't see left behind in most renat condos.Redhook has lots of restaurants and the ferry to st john as well as a grocery store nearby, The owners had a bottle of coconut rum as a welcoming gift which was nice. I should also mention that Bob is a great host and couldn't have been more helpful. The only down side which was minor was the water pressure wasn't the greatest in the shower. A new shower head would be a help. Changing the mixing valve would also be a good idea to keep the water temp consistant. Taking credit cards would also make new renters feel more at ease, Overall I would give this condo an "A" and would defanitely rent it again.
Owner's Response: Good Morning Bob;
I'm glad you were pleasantly supprised, I want to thank You for choosing our condo and for your review. Hopefully in the near future, we will be taking credit cards. We do have a small commercial on demand hot water heater that might have to be tweeked. As far as the water pressure and the shower head go, I will check it out.
Watch our site for a second condo we just purchased two doors away.
Thank You Again, Hope to see you next year.

Jan
Helpful votes: 4/4