Ocean Beach bungalow rental - Living area
Living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ocean Beach Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 (Queen bed and Queen Sofa Bed)

This beautifully remodeled, professionally decorated and immaculately clean vacation home is located at one of the best locations in Ocean Beach. The property is remodeled in a contemporary style. You're only steps from feeling the beach sand between your toes (less than a 2 minute walk!). Ocean Beach has everything a vacation should have -- surf, sand, biking, walking, relaxing. Pure fun and enjoyment. Take long romantic walks along the shore. Stroll to one of the many neighborhood restaurants and bars. Stay in and enjoy the wall mounted 42' flat screen TV or secure wifi internet. Create your own dine-in experience with the modern, fully equipped chef's kitchen. And after a day of exploring San Diego relax under a warm rain shower. Nighttime awaits with high thread count sheets and a top of the line pillow top mattress. We hope this will be one of the best vacations you ever had.

Property boasts an upgraded dream kitchen with Bosche gas range and microwave, Samsung fench door refrigerator with ice maker, Bosche diswasher, even reverse osmosis drinking water faucet. Air conditioning was added to the property along with upgraded heating. Laundry includes high-efficiency stack Samsung washer/dryer. Beautiful Italian porcelain tile installed throughout. Everything in the property is new. We wanted everything perfect for our guests.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 992787 in Ocean Beach, California

Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

One word describes our experience "Awesome"!

One word describes our experience "Awesome"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We could not have been happier. Our stay was perfect. The property is beautiful and steps from the beach. The check-in and check-out process was the smoothest experience. This is a fabulous property and would highly recommend. We hope to stay again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Henderson, NV USA
5

Wonderful property and owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was leary to use VRBO again because of a nightmare experience we had three years ago. This visit, property and owners have restored my faith in what this forum was meant to be.

First, the property. The pictures do not do this property justice-it was just what they pictures showed and then some. It was immaculately clean, fully stocked with dishes (plates/glasses/pots and pans), towels (beach and regular), beach amenities (chairs/umbrella/toys/cooler/boogie boards), had two air conditioning/fan units that kept the unit a great temperature, the shutters were great at keeping light out, the tile floors were perfect (they even had a dust buster to use that we used to vacuum up sand that inevitably made it's way inside). The parking spot in front of the property is a huge plus, and it is literally right across the street from the beach. It made it easy to go back and forth and not have to be there all day, but go back after lunch or a break.

Ocean beach was a great little town, it has a hippy/beach vibe and everybody was very friendly. I wouldn't say that it's quiet per se, but the laid back attitude and vibe were exactly what we were looking for. We visited several local restaurants (Hodad's (worth the wait), Pizzaport, The 3rd Corner) and had a great time.

The last thing worth mentioning on here is the interaction with the owners. Connie was fantastic. She made sure that we had their contact information, left perfectly detailed instructions in the house as well as emailed before our stay. I would encourage anybody who wants to book through vrbo to read ALL the reviews and make sure that they're posted by the travelers, not just posted by the owners. I learned the hard way that its up to the owners what gets posted, so beware of any properties that have lots of reviews posted by themselves. I was not asked to write this review, and felt that our experience was so good that I needed to share it with others that were contemplating booking through VRBO. Again, Connie was great and I would recommend this property to anybody.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

A beautifully appointed vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This vacation rental is beautiful! It had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The modern decor suited us perfectly. The entire remodel of this bungalow was done with lots of attention to detail and using top quality materials. The kitchen had everything imaginable, even beautiful serving dishes. All the appliances are top of the line. We loved staying in this bungalow. It's quite a distance from us but we hope to make it back there again some day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I enjoyed every moment I spent in OB and it was because of this lovely sanctuary. I loved walking out the door and across the street to the beach. Yes, this location is fabulous for beach proximity. I was on a solo writing trip and I felt extremely safe! Inside was all top of the line and anything I needed was already there. I will be booking this rental again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
our stay at the condo was relaxing, wonderful, and everything we hoped it would be. beautifully decorated inside. Right at the beach. Will definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Great accommodations and perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Everything I expected and more. Very clean with, a kitchen that had everything that you could want, docking station, very comfortable bed and not a bad hide-away couch. Pictures are exactly what you will get. Location was perfect for our get away.
Could feel the laid back vibe of Ocean Beach. Great shops to poke around in. Fantastic views.
Feeling of being away from the hustle of city yet you are not.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Great location and extremely clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nothing is perfect but Connie's rental comes as close as possible. As others have stated the location could not be better - 3 min. walk to the beach, 10 min. walk to restaurants/bars! This means that evening noise is far enough away. The rental was spotless upon arrival. If staying more than 3-4 nights I would invest in a bottle of Windex as it is hard to keep the glass tables clean without it. A Dustbuster or an electric broom would also be nice to keep the sand out and the tile floors clean. Screens are a definite need! The AC broke during our stay so we had 2 nights with no AC during a heat wave. The worst part was that we opened the windows and shutters for as much ventilation as possible. Without screens a cat decided to make him/herself at home inside the rental. It hid behind the couch and came out screaming the night the AC was restored as it could not get out without our help - a video should be on Youtube but we do not have one! But the worse thing was all the flies that came in - very annoying! If you like AC running all the time then great, but the owner would save on electricity and those who enjoy fresh air would also be happy with screens. The kitchen is very well stocked as others have stated. The bathroom has 1 little bottle of shampoo so bring more. Great rental. And, Connie compensated us somewhat with our rental agreement due to the lack of AC.
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Ocean Beach visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a wonderful time staying at this home. Well stocked with anything you may need for cooking. Towels, chairs and cooler are supplied for tips to the beach. We really enjoyed the neighborhood and the closeness to the beach. The house comes with a washer/dryer in the house for ease of use and the house was very clean. Great local restaurants were located nearby for anything that might interest you. Will visit again if possible. Just be prepared to go into Point Loma if you want to grocery shop at a big store. Only local markets are in Ocean Beach, but once that was out of the way..very easy to get around. Windows need screens but there are 2 air conditioner units in the home so it never got to hot. I will definately be back.
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Great spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great little spot right in the heart of ocean beach steps from the sand. Nice quiet area neighbours where great whole experience was spot on. Place was modern and clean couldn't of asked for a better place to stay.
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Point Loma Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful Location and Beautiful Beach House!!!! We celebrated our one year anniversary here and had an amazing time. The house is perfect for a couple who wants to be close to the beach and walking distance from bars, restaurants and shopping. The atmosphere and decor of the home is modern and stylish. The kitchen has everything if you want to stay in and cook. They provide beach chairs (the kind that are so easy to carry), boogie boards, and an umbrella for beach play. I highly recommend this vacation home. We will absolutely stay here again. The price is amazing too! Thank you for making our first year ann so special.