West Palm Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

West Palm Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Senior Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Welcome to the beautiful Bahamas Island Estate located off of West Palm Beach’s prestigious Flagler Drive.This lush and tropical architectural beauty offers a lovely, quaint, fully furnished, newly renovated 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Florida Senior Studio just steps away from the Intracoastal water-way and minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, downtown Clematis, spectacular City Place and Palm Beach Island.

Take a short stroll along the scenic Intracoastal water-way where you can dine in a four-star splendor, or in a lovely sidewalk cafe. You can browse the sophisticated shops, take in a Broadway show, see a dance performance, listen to a classical concert or live jazz under the stars.

This lovely Senior Studio is stylish, clean, very bright and cheerful. The living room includes a full-size sofa bed, flat screen plasma TV, Internet, Satellite with Premium Movie Package which includes HBO, Cinemax, Showtime & Starz, Premium Sirius Music channels, etc.

Interested in the spa experience? Inquire about our in-home massage, facial, aromatherapy and private or semi private yoga services.

Safe, clean, fabulous location, great amenities, Free Parking, fully equipped with towels and linens. Just bring your clothing and provisions.

There is a Salt water, Solar Heated Pool on the property. We are also a pet friendly estate

.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 992688 in West Palm Beach, Florida

Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992688
+1 305-609-0353
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Dubuque, Iowa, USA
4

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time at this cottage. It was just as described - small but very comfortable. Quiet area at the end of the street. Beautiful pool area - with nice large pool! We will definitely recommend it to others.
business
Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992688
+1 305-609-0353
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
4

It was great!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I enjoyed my stay!!! The place was great and perfect for a couple. The area was really nice. I really aprreciate the owner for being so understanding. I Definitely recommend this to any couples. When i go back i will come back to this place! Absolutely loved it.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992688
+1 305-609-0353
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

I never expected to have such a great stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, two boys, ages 6 & 12 , and I stayed here for 4 weeks! It is small but enjoyable! The other tenets were great and very helpful. We all enjoyed the pool. We have just moved to the area, and anytime we have family come down we will without a doubt have them stay here!! Thank you so much!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review Britany. It was a pleasure accommodating your family and you we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992688
+1 305-609-0353
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Lovely Spot for a Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
'My little dog and I enjoyed a wonderful four week vacation in this rental. The owners were always responsive to my questions/concerns/requests starting from the initial rental inquiry to the check-out instructions. This is a very comfortable rental with ample space and a separate bedroom. It is light and bright! You can't argue with the location - it is close to everything; about 5 minutes to downtown West Palm, half hour to Palm beach and nearby to shopping and all the sites. I appreciated the dog-friendliness of the rental. The amenities at the property were well enjoyed, especially sunning and relaxing by the pool. Unlike a lot of renters, I suppose, I like to prepare my own meals. As a result I found the kitchen to be challenging, but it was generally manageable. I would certainly stay in this rental again and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing spot for a getaway.'
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992688
+1 305-609-0353
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

This is a very comfortable rental with ample space

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
'My little dog and I enjoyed a wonderful four week vacation in this rental. The owners were always responsive to my questions/concerns/requests starting from the initial rental inquiry to the check-out instructions. This is a very comfortable rental with ample space and a separate bedroom. It is light and bright! You can't argue with the location - it is close to everything; about 5 minutes to downtown West Palm, 15 mins to Palm beach and nearby to shopping and all the sites. I appreciated the dog-friendliness of the rental. The amenities at the property were well enjoyed, especially sunning and relaxing by the pool. Unlike a lot of renters, I suppose, I like to prepare my own meals. As a result I found the kitchen to be challenging, but it was generally manageable. I would certainly stay in this rental again and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing spot for a getaway.'
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992688
+1 305-609-0353
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
2

Very disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rented unit for out of town staff member. Was excited to get a small cottage for her however was very disappointed in the end. Unit was not as presented. It was very small in size approximately the size of a one car garage. Mainly rented to provide her and her husband with more room than a hotel room would offer and a place to cook. Only one burner worked in kitchen, had several problems with electric, no sheets for pull out and mattress was to thin anyway. No tv by bed. Finding waterfront took effort. Staff member and husband were very cramped and stated that a hotel room would have offered more space. Sadly it was not the enjoyable visit they had hoped for and I regret that I cancelled the hotel room I had booked for them. Owner was pleasant enough to work with but unit was a dismal disappointment. Will not use again.
Owner's Response: The rental is described as a quaint, cozy studio not a large cottage. I just did a personal inspection of the unit and both burners do work , the unit does not have any electrical issues, there are linens for the pull out bed in the unit and yes the mattress in the pull out bed is not as thick as a standard bed mattress because it is pull out sofa bed.

The pictures on the website clearly shows that the tv is not in the bedroom but there is a large flat screen tv in the living room of the studio. The owner who is also a general contractor lives on the property and if your staff had simply asked where the linens were or stated they had any issues or needs they would have been immediately addressed.

We've had previous tenants and repeat tenants stay in this unit for months and we have never had any complaints before and it's unfortunate that your staff member simply didn't speak up and ask the owner for assistance finding the linens, using the stove, etc during there 5 day stay.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Charming 1/1-mins away from Beaches,Shops & Entertainment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992688
+1 305-609-0353
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
West Chester, OH, USA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I booked at the last minute. The owner was gracious and did not charge me the pet deposit. The accommodations were great, besides the fact that it is in an absolutely wonderful neighborhood. The home is a much better deal than any hotel can possibly offer - A fully stocked kitchen, linens and towels provided, washer-dryer on site for free, dish TV, and high speed internet. All in all, it was an excellent deal.

This is a great studio style apartment for single people or couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12