Rotonda West villa rental - The Preserve - Luxury Villa ...peaceful and private
The Preserve - Luxury Villa ...peaceful and private
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rotonda West Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, den, sleeps 6

This wonderful home will take your breath away! With over 4,000 sq ft of area and over 2,800 sq ft under air, this grand home offers a perfect luxury destination for your holiday.

We chose this home partly because of the south rear aspect, huge pool deck, and total privacy due to the fact that it is on a double lot and backs onto a nature reserve.

This house is not overlooked at all. It was was professionally furnished and the rich d├ęcor flows from room to room. Our management company keeps The Preserve in immaculate condition for us and our guests.

The living accommodation consists of a great room with high tray ceilings as you enter the house. To your left is an elegant dining area which seats four. The family room at the back of the house has a large, flat screen TV and sound system.

The kitchen is well-equipped and boasts black granite countertops. The breakfast nook seats four and provides a great view of the pool through the aquarium glass window.

A separate study/den contains a desk and high quality (single) sofa bed allowing it to be used as a fourth bedroom or a work area. The utility room contains a washer and dryer, sink, cupboards, and plenty of outdoor towels. This house has a wireless internet connection.

The sleeping area offers a master bedroom with a king-size bed, wall mounted flatscreen TV, walk-in wardrobes, and a fabulous en suite bathroom with a garden bath, walk-in shower, twin sinks, and separate WC. Guest bedroom 2 has a queen-size bed, wall mounted flatscreen TV, and a dresser. Guest bedroom 3 has a queen-size bed and dresser. The guest bathroom has a tiled shower/tub and single vanity unit.

Outside, on the expansive pool deck you will find four comfortable sun loungers for sunbathing comfortably at either end of the extra large swimming pool. Guests often use the lanai for meals, eating at the table which seats 8. A half bathroom and separate shower are also on the lanai.

The triple garage has electric opening doors and contains three bicycles for guest use. Brick pavers on the driveway contibute to the gracious entrance, which is enhanced by a leaded-glass paned door and tropical landscaping. This is truly the most elegant of homes.

Staying on Rotonda is perfect for holiday guests and snowbirds. We are members of a golf program which allows guests staying at the house to enjoy unlimited golf on 4 of the Rotonda courses, paying a $50. administration fee, and for the golf cart hire. Ask about the 'Golf Scoop'. The Cape Haze Pioneer Trail is 1/4 of a mile away from the house, and offers a paved path for walking or biking.

Wonderful beaches are within 5-10 miles to the west and the south with good parking and rest rooms. In addition, there are several State Parks where you can take tours, kayak, cycle or walk through fabulous eco-systems. The nearest theme park is Busch Gardens which can be reached easily in one hour 45 minutes or you will find an excellent water park called SunSplash which is about an hour south of us in Cape Coral.

If you are looking for an elegant vacation villa that has a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, yet is close to beaches, golf, and tropical restaurants, then The Preserve is the place for you!

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 992670 in Rotonda West, Florida

The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Have stayed in this area on many occasions and this villa was the most tranquil we have stayed in, Everything was as described and the booking process was handled quickly and efficiently by Sandy..The villa and the location were perfect and we had a relaxing break which was just what was required..We would have no hesitation in staying here again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Charles, mo
5

Amazing Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spent 3 lovely weeks at this amazing home! Luxury and privacy abound in this wonderful home! We are already looking forward to our visit next year. You will not be disappointed in this vacation home. The owners are fantastic to deal with and provide all the comforts of home. You are close to restaurant's, beaches and shopping but far enough away to enjoy the beauty and privacy that helps make a vacation truly relaxing. Thanks for allowing us to share you wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Port Clinton, Ohio
5

Relaxing and Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just arrived home after a week at the Preserve. Our week was so relaxing and fun! It was our 3rd vacation in Rotonda and love the area! The house was lovely and quiet. The quiet preserve setting is our favorite. Our 3 yr old grandson cried when we had to leave. But we convinced him we will return! Love the near by beaches at Boca Grande and great restaurants in Englewood. Flounders being our favorite with great fish and burgers. We had so much fun playing in the pool. The shower in master is awesome! We had fun running in the openness of the floor plan and playing hide and seek with our lil guy! Would love to own a home just like this someday! Everyone in the family loved it from us in our 40s to our grown children and our favorite 3 yr old! The owners were so pleasant to work with and extremely fast with their reply to any of our questions. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Stunning property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at The Preserve was fantastic. The property is gorgeous and has everything we could have wanted. The attention to detail is terrific and dealing with Sandy, the owner was a pleasure.

The location of the property is perfect - a ten minute drive to the most stunning beach on Boca Grande and the choice of places to eat and shop near by is fabulous.

The swimming pool and deck area are amazing, very peaceful and relaxing.

The property was immaculate and certainly did exceed our expectations. We would have no hesitation in returning to this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
barrow-in-furness, uk
5

Want for nothing at 'The Preserve'

Want for nothing at 'The Preserve'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived home today, we all loved your home in Rotonda, we wanted for nothing and found it to be very peaceful and relaxing.
We have stayed in a lot of homes in Rotonda over the last 13 years and voted yours the best and hope to return again soon.
Thanks again for letting my family spend our vacation in your holiday home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ct
5

Beautiful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Me and my boyfriend had a wedding to go to in Boca Grande, Fl. All of the hotels were booked so we decided to look at some houses we could rent for the weekend, we came across this rental and tried it. When you first walk in the door the only thing you can say is "wow". It looks even better then in the pictures, there's so much room and the decor is beautiful throughout the house. Also, everything you would need while you're there is all ready for you, from plates and cups to pool toys! While we were at the pool one afternoon we even saw a tortoise walking in the yard. I will deffinatley recommend this house to anyone I know who's staying in the area! Also, the owner Sandy was great, she kept in contact the whole time and answered every question. Fantastic weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 2 wonderful weeks here at the Preserve. Everything was just perfect more than met our expectations. Beautiful decor (Sandy you have wonderful taste in interior design), beautiful pool which our daughter was never out of. Rotonda has been our home from home for 15 years and this is by far our favourite house we have stayed in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Basingstoke, England
5

Fantastic, beautiful, spacious home in perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second stay at The Preserve and we were so happy to be able to come back for a much-needed break from our hectic home life in England. The house is perfect, very spacious with a useful (unfortunately - never away from work are we!) study and fast wifi connection. Fully equipped kitchen and beautiful pool with great privacy. We love just watching the Floridian birds and wildlife whilst sipping a cocktail by the pool.

The house is situated less than 10 minutes from 2 major supermarkets and less than 20 from the Port Charlotte Mall which has all the shops you may need plus a multiscreen movie house. Very easy to reach from Tampa airport and Sarasota with its museums and St Armand's Circle and Venice, and - in the opposite direction - Naples, our favourite Coconut Point (Estero) and a much-loved Cheese Factory. There are many local beaches just up the road.

For a wonderful, relaxing break we highly recommend The Preserve.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Gorgeous and Extremely Comfortable

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We absolutely loved your home! It is extremely gorgeous and comfortable.
business
The Preserve -Stunning Vacation Villa, Upscale, Golf Scoop, Close to Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992670
+1 5857527472
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The Preserve - Absolutely - Perfectly - Gorgeous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Amazing, exquisite decor, super comfortable and upscale for sure. We enjoyed the stay, had no problems with the management company, very helpful and prompt. Owner is amazing!!! We emailed to see if possible early arrival and within 3 hrs. emailed back, for our luck house was available and they even had the lights on for our arrival. She even supplied 2 extra bikes for our family. Our families had come down from different areas and had other rental properties, I have to say we had the Best Looking Rental with the Best Management Staff. Very professional, no gimmicks, no hassles unlike our family members. House has a personalized greeting book and a reference book with instructions from check in-out, instructions for appliances, grill, pool and useful information about the area such as restaurants, beaches, things to do, etc. The house is exactly what you see in the pictures, you won't be disappointed at all. We enjoyed the pool to the max, and the area is very private, close to many beaches, our favorite Boca Grande. Nearby shopping malls, very accessible to Rte 771 and 776. We would rent it again for our future visits and I'm sure our family members (with the bad experience) would too. My 9 year old daughter says it was awesome and she loved all the pool inflatables! We had a blast! Thank You for making our stay a perfect one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children