We very much enjoyed our stay. Ellijay is close by so we could easily drive to the store for groceries and then we could be away from it all at the cabin. The dog was happy as well. We grilled out every night and we had a campfire each night too. One other thing, the bed was SO comfortable. Seriously, it was great. As much as we were pleased with our stay and as cute as the place was, there were a couple of things that I think the property management company should note for the future. When we arrived, the lockbox was not where they said it would be. I had to call the owner, but we didn't have signal out there. The owner explained that they key was hidden somewhere because the lockbox was having a problem. Totally understandable, but I wish I had been sent an email. It was a very cold day and we were traipsing around the cabin searching for a long time before we gave in and called the owner. Additionally, the trashcan outside was full to the brim. We didn't have anywhere to put the trash from the house, so we just had to pile it up at the back door. The light on the back deck was out. We had to change the light bulb in order to have light to use the Jacuzzi. The waterwheel did not work. I have a 4WD SUV, so crossing the creek to get to the cabin was no problem for me, but it might need to be brought up to others who are renting the cabin. Otherwise, we really did have a great time. I would recommend it because it is quaint, affordable, and pet friendly. I bet in the summer it is a true gem since it is right on the creek. Thanks for sharing with us!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I do understand the frustration of the key. I had searched for your number to call you but could not locate it. What I had neglected to tell you when you called was that the box had broken that day, we had scrambled to get a lock smith out there to get in so that it could be cleaned and ready for your arrival. We had guests checking out that day that had not reported a problem with the box. I should of told you all that when you called, sorry. I will talk to the cleaning crew about the trash and light, these should be checked with each cleaning, I know it gets very dark at night up there. I added to the listing about the creek and its in the rental agreement too. I know the creek looks a little scary, I have stopped my car in it and put my hand into the water to the cement. It's 2 inches deep so not too bad but it can look intimidating since its moving so fast. I will get the water wheel looked at right away, not sure what is going on with it but it will be corrected. I appreciate being told about these items so they can be addressed immediately. Glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, it is beautiful in the spring and summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?