Boston apartment rental - kitchen and foyer
kitchen and foyer
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Brownstone 1 Bedroom & 1 bath plus private garden.

The apartment was renovated five years ago as the architects own home.

After completion it was featured in several magazines and books for design excellence and inovative use of space, It was also featured on a television episode of HGTV's 'small space big style' and on ABC's sweet retreats.

The unit is loft style, very modern and sleek yet comfortable. European appliances and hardware was used throughout as well as extensive use of custom built ins and architect designed details and lighting. The rooms are decorated with fine contemporary furnishings and the architects own art collection.

The apartment is located in a small historic brownstone owned and renovated by the owner, it is one of four units in a quiet and well maintained private building.

for more photos: http://www.wix.com/danielsugarman/sugarman-loft

ONE WEEK MINIMUM RENTALS ONLY

One special feature is the bedrooms floor to ceiling wall of glass and steel overlooking a private walled in bamboo grove and patio, an unexpected surprise in a victorian brownstone

The building is located just steps away from some of the cities most acclaimed restaurants, shops and cafes.

(The South End has become THE city'sdining destination ) Boston Medical Center and The BU Medical School are also just at the end of our block.

Copley Square, Newberry Street and The Back Bay / Prudential Center, and Symphony Hall is just a 15 min walk from the apartment.

The waterfront, Harvard square, MIT and BU, South Station, The museums, all the major Hospitals and universities, almost all Boston has to offer is a very short bus or subway ride away. An MBTA Silver line stop is 1/2 block, The Orange and Green Subway lines are both 10-15 min walks from our front door. A new tunnel brings drivers to Logan International Airport in less then 15 mins. Credit Cards Accepted

More Details
Hide Details

architect and designer in Boston MA USA

Elegant and stylish yet comfortable in top location.

****take $300. off per week in july due to cancellation

wonderful location walking distance to all historic and cultural sites, thoughtfully designed townhouse with parking and garden.

6 Reviews of Property 992216 in Boston, Massachusetts

Architects own loft: Sleek and Refined home featured on HGTV and ABC
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Architects own loft: Sleek and Refined home featured on HGTV and ABC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992216
Boston Greater Boston
Chicago
4

Fantastic stay in a wonderful and stylish condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We can't say enough about this great place, we are a couple from the Midwest and rented the architects loft for a week. The beautiful photos don't even show how wonderfully designed the apt is, so stylish yet completely comfortable. The owner Daniel was great to work with and made sure we knew all about his neighborhood and the city. We especially appreciated Daniels reviews of restaurants within a few blocks of the home, a great location for a visit to Boston
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed the apt and your stay in boston.
Thanks for such a nice review, hope to see you again! Dan
business
Architects own loft: Sleek and Refined home featured on HGTV and ABC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992216
Boston Greater Boston
5

Amazing brownstone in a beautiful neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dan, the owner, was very helpful and thought of everything we could need for a comfortable stay. New linens and big fluffy towels. The apartment was spotless. Dan designed this apartment and every detail is amazing. It is located just half a block from a bus stop so transportation was easy. He has created a booklet for you with the history of the area and a great list of restaurants with reviews in the area. We tried a few and he was spot on. This apartment is an unbelievable bargain for the area and the accommodations. We must have said everyday we were there, "wow, this place is amazing!" I felt honored to be able to stay in his design masterpiece that you can see he is passionate about. I also enjoyed being able to stay in a neighborhood that allowed us to feel what real Boston living is like. So much better that staying in a high rise apartment as a tourist. Public transportation is easy, so there is no need to be downtown.
Thanks Dan for a great stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, was a pleasure having you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Architects own loft: Sleek and Refined home featured on HGTV and ABC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992216
Boston Greater Boston
5

A wonderful time in Boston and at this apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Recently spent five days in Boston for a conference and rented this great place.
The apartment / loft was fantastick and it was a great pleasure staying there.

The unit was very clean, well appointed and stylish as others have pointed out.

The owner Dan made sure our stay was great by being friendly and helpfull and pointing us to the most wonderful neighborhood restaurants and cafes.

We also enjoyed the historic neighborhood, very charming and close to lots of great stuff. As reported, dont miss Flour Bakery around the corner or the sunday market place a few blocks away. James
Owner's Response: thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! dan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Architects own loft: Sleek and Refined home featured on HGTV and ABC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992216
Boston Greater Boston
5

great condo, wonderful visit to boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
rented this stylish place last month and thouroughly enjoyed it. The apartment was as nice as expected, looked like the pics, and was located on a very nice and convenient street in the center of The South End. The owner was easy to work with and provided lots of great info on his favorite neighborhood spots and history of the neighborhood and building. We may return next summer!
Owner's Response: Thank you, look forward to welcoming you again! dan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Architects own loft: Sleek and Refined home featured on HGTV and ABC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992216
Boston Greater Boston
5

Our stay in boston's south end

Our stay in boston's south end
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently rented this apt for five days, we are a couple from NY with a young child.

The loft/ apt was terrific, super nice and a great location, the owner dan was very accomodating and made sure we knew about all his favorite spots in the neighborhood. It was fascinating staying in a super contemporary place hidden inside an old historic brownstone. The parking was not as convenient as we hoped, one has to walk 1/2 way around the block to access the parking spot in back, as parking is very tight in boston, i guess its great to just have parking at all!
We reccomend this great place to anyone visiting boston
Mary and john brown, NY
Owner's Response: Thank you!
glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again. Dan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Architects own loft: Sleek and Refined home featured on HGTV and ABC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992216
Boston Greater Boston
5

great stay in boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
we rented the architects loft for a week while in Boston and it was wonderful. The apt is as described, very lux and stylish yet comfortable. Although we never met him, the owner Dan was very helpful and pleasant to work with, gave us lots of great tips on restaurants in the neighborhood before we arrived. It was fascinating to stay in an architects own place, we got a lot of great design ideas, wish we could hire some one like Dan to renovate our own place in Maine! The apt is not huge, just one bedroom but super nice so well worth it.
Owner's Response: Thank you, was a pleasure having you, and you left the place so clean my cleaning person asked if the apt had been rented out!

Regarding extra sheets, bought two additional sets after hearing you needed more during your stay, there should be plenty for future guests. Thanks again, dan
Helpful votes: 8/8