Brooklyn townhome rental - Main bedroom
Main bedroom
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom and kitchen, sleeps 4

A sunny studio apartment decorated for your comfort with a home away from home feel.

We are located in the historic Stuyvesant Heights neighborhood of Brooklyn, a short walk or bus ride to the A or J trains and 15 minutes away from lower Manhattan.

Enjoy easy access via bus or subway to all the historic sights of Brooklyn and New York City. The closest subway station is a 10 minute walk or short bus ride away.

If you enjoy scenic walks, Stuyvesant Heights is the neighborhood for you. It is also centrally located to provide easy access to transportation, amazing restaurants, boutiques, bars and coffee shops.

9 Reviews of Property 992132 in Brooklyn, New York

Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Quiet, safe and friendly neighbourhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice, comfy house, clean, close to the subway! supermarket just around the corner, super quiet! it was really worth it. Neighbours are nice and friendly and Yasmin is very nice and whoever wants to stay close to manhattan i would recommend it! Thanks Yasmin, didnt want to leave!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent place to stay! Yasmin was wonderful, apartment was lovely and air conditioned. Shower was fabulous, kitchen was very handy. Grocery store within one block had everything (but closes early). Laundromat very useful. Two subway options nearby and frequent bus service made getting around very easy. A great way to see a NYC neighborhood!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Yasmin was a great host - and the apartment was just like the pictures! Good value for the money!
Thank you Yasmin - and tell your nice man Hi! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Outstanding Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My mother, son, and I were extremely pleased with our accommodations! Yasmin is the perfect host! We were delighted with the apartment, neighbors, and easy use of buses and subways. This was our first visit to NYC. We were NOT disappointed. The apartment includes everything one would need for their stay. Yasmin made sure we were happy and comfortable. She gave suggestions and guidance when we asked. The neighbors were very friendly. The subway station is very close. Because my mother has a little difficulty walking long distances, we used the buses that run constantly on Malcolm X to the subway (6 blocks away). We bought the Metrocard for 7 days (which allowed us to ride the buses and subway unlimited). I would highly recommend this studio apartment if you are visiting NYC!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great host--wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My best HS friend and I were so pleased to stay at Yasmin's place. It was a nice renovation of an old building, and had kept the wonderful tin embossed ceiling, wainscoting, and touches like that, but also included a nice selection of dishes and cookware as well as some basics like coffee (with a French press), etc. Very clean, very roomy and pleasant.

Yasmin was a terrific host, as she was very accommodating when we had to come in the first night fairly late, and also when I needed help with the gate 'slam lock' key, which was new to me but very normal in NYC.

The only minor issue was not with the apartment, but with cabbies these days. They all just carry a GPS and expect you to get them to the location--they aren't really responsible for knowing where they're going! But we got them there, and got them out again, and took the subway in the mornings back to Manhattan, which was just a few blocks away.

Have already recommended it to my daughter's dad, and would recommend it to anyone wanting good, affordable accommodations.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband, our 8 month old, and I stayed here for two nights. It was a fantastic spot. We found a little nook in the apartment for our son's pack n play so the tv and conversations wouldn't disturb him, which was my biggest concern as traveling for the first time with a baby. The neighborhood was great. It was definitely home away from home. It was close enough to the island for us to get out there and back without worrying about wearing the baby out. Yasmin was very kind and understanding when we arrived over an hour late because we took an unexpected detour from the airport. We already plan on trying to book a few nights here next time we go up.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
Aitkin, Minnesota
5

Just what we wanted and expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My mom and I visited NYC recently for a girls getaway. We were looking for a nice yet affordable place to stay and this was it! The historic brownstone was beautiful and just what we expected. We were given the entire first floor to use and it had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Although staying in Manhattan is certainly closer to the typical tourist attractions, we found that traveling from Brooklyn to Manhattan each day was easy. We walked to the subway station each day (about 9 blocks) and took the train to wherever we were going. When returning late at night, we took the bus from the subway station and it was quick and easy. The owners and even the neighbors were kind in directing us how and where to travel. I highly recommend the Putnam Suite!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a fantastic place to stay!! The apartment is beautiful, clean, spacious and in a great neighborhood. It's not too far from the city and really close to all of the great restaurants in the downtown Brooklyn area. I got a great reception from owner and she give me directions to all of the conveniences nearby grocery store, buses etc. For me, this place was great to come back to and relax after a day in the city. The price was a steal, it is well worth it if you want a place to stay in New York.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious and sunny studio in historic Brooklyn brownstone w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992132
+1 9173127774
Brooklyn New York City
5

Simple Sweet and Affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Was visiting NYC with three other traveling companions from my college and got a tip that we should stay with this family from a friend who lives in Brooklyn. The apartment was very private, we had the entire floor to ourselves, two large beds, a simple kitchen and bathroom. Transportation to Manhattan was convenient, two of the trains that lead into the city are short walks away. The area itself is scenic, lots of historic townhouses, a few neighborhood restaurants, and cafes, as well as a host of places to get a quick and cheap bite. Our hosts lived upstairs and were very quiet. When we needed help opening a suitcase lock for which my friend had misplaced the key the husband fetched some tools and helped my friend get his bag open without damaging it.
Helpful votes: 10/10