Reykjavik apartment rental - Leifsgata 25 101 Reykjavik
Leifsgata 25 101 Reykjavik
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Two self-catering, fully equipped apartments(6-8) or studio-apartment (1-4).

The large apartment is 3 floors and sleeps 9. The first floor: living room, dining room, little WC, kitchen, balcony, and barbecue. 2nd floor: master bedroom (2 beds 2x90cm) with balcony and lovely view to the Pearl and Hallgrimskirkja church, 1 double room (bed 140 cm) 2 single rooms (1x90cm 1x120cm), laundry room and bathroom with bathtub/shower. 3rd floor: 1 double room (1x180cm) 1 single room (90cm) and balconies. It is possible to ask for special bed for small children. Access to internet incl. Your hostess Thórey is a certified Icelandic tourist-guide and she will be happy to give you advice according to your interests. From Reykjavík it is easy to do interesting day tours. We are only 40min away from the famous Blue-Lagoon and the Airport, Thingvellir, the site of the old parliament is 50 min away, Gullfoss and Geysir 90 min, Snaefellsjökull (from Jules Verne's Journey to the center of the earth 3 hr drive.

Details for Guesthouse leifsgata 25 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathrooms

The larger apartment is three floors (2nd, 3rd and 4th) and sleeps 9 people. On the first floor there is the living room, the dining room, little toilet, the kitchen and balcony with the possibility to barbecue. The second floor is one twin bedroom (2x 90) with balcony and lovely view to the Pearl and Hallgrimskirkja church, one double room (140 cm), two single room (90 + 120cm). Bathroom with bath/shower. Laundry room with washing maschine and dryer. The third floor: One room w double bed (180 cm) and one room w childrens bed (80 cm) + balcony. The kitchen has all basic facilities. It is possible to ask for special beds for small children. Access to internet included. Your hostess Thórey is a certified Icelandic tourist-guide and she will be happy to help you organise your travelling or give you advice according to your interests.

12 Reviews of Property 99209 in Reykjavik, Iceland

Guesthouse leifsgata 25
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
Finland
5

Great five days in Iceland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We spent wonderfull five days at Reykjavik and Iceland - grandfather, grandmother, father, mother, two teenagers and one child. The big apartment at Leifsgata 25 was ideal for us: plenty of room and the location is just perfect. It was like being at home (even piano which we played a little;-). The owner was very helpfull. We recommend the apartment to everybody that goes to Reykjavik with a family or a group.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wonderfully Icelandic, that is the tradition of the big family sharing space and time. This is just what this apartment was originally built as, a big family house:) (the first family living there had six boys) And a good thing that they mention our piano which I don't think I have included in the facilities. But the piano of course is for everyone to enjoy!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
Vitoria (Spain)
5

Comfortable, cozy house for a big group.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Somos un grupo de 7 amigos y hemos pasado 4 días en esta acogedora casa donde nos hemos encontrado como en nuestra propia casa. Tiene todo lo necesario para una cómoda estancia y está muy cerca de la calle comercial. Las vistas desde el baño y las terrazas son fantásticas. La comunicación con Thorey ha sido fluida y cordial. Es una opción altamente recomendable no solo para visitar la ciudad sino tambien en caso de alquilar un coche ya que ademas de tener parking tiene fáciles accesos de salida de la ciudad.
Thank you Thorey!
Owner's Response: Muy bueno, gracias amigos!
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Schöne Zeit in Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir waren mit 2 Familien Reykjavik und haben mit 8 Personen alle beiden Appartements genutzt. Es hat allen sehr gut gefallen und die zentrale Lage zur Innenstadt hat sich als optimal erwiesen. Zum Essen können wir besonders das kleine thailändische Restaurant 'Krua Thai' am Hafen empfehlen. Wir werden sicher mal wieder nach Reykjavik kommen.
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Lovely apartment for 6 adults and 3 children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed one week in this lovely apartm. Lots of room for everyone. Toys for the kids (12,4 and 2 years) piano and books for adults. The location was super. Close to everything. Fun to visit the Swimhall around the corner and the playground in the park. We also enjoyed the view of the Hallgrims church.
The apartm. has a great big kitchen with evrything for cooking. Many restaurant in the neighborhood "Roadhouse" and "Loki." Reykjavik is wonderful, and the excursions on the island were breathtaking. It was great to see the sun at midnight.
We vill like to recommend the apartm. to friends and would like to come back. What was missing in the apartm.:
A hard mattress for one of us with a bad back.
Written instructions for the diswasher and the laundry facilities.
Our hostress Thorey was very helpfull all the time, so we should just have told her.
Best regards from all of us.
Kamma and Henrik Hermansen
Owner's Response: Thank you Kamma and Henrik. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed the staying at our apartment and found the location suitable. It is very important to get a review and here peoples opinion about there experience of the visit. I am thankful for the valuable mention of what could be done better. I will certainly add written instructions for the dishwasher as well as the laundry facilities for the future. The hard mattress is something to consider but that is always a difficult one to have mattresses that suite everyone but this is something to keep in mind. We do have new mattresses in all the beds so hopefully that will fulfill the needs of most people.
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
Aberdeen, Scotland and Bryan, Texas USA
2

Great Location!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Four of us stayed here and found the location excellent. The owner was a bit unresponsive with emails. There were some issues upon arrival as the owner had not sent instructions on how to enter the property. Master bath shower curtain was moldy around the bottom and should be changed frequently for guests. Emailed the owner upon our return home, but have yet to receive a response. This location has plenty of room for sure, internet, and a great location, which are all pluses. There is a store and restaurants within close walking distance. Had probably the best pizza I had in years. Cheers to iceland.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about this experience you had Lynn. I can just say I have been trying to attend to all my correnspandance properly. Our problem probably occured on the occation when I have had to be away for work, arranging my office from abroad and not having proper internet connection at all times. But for future travellers I can assure you that this is getting better all the time. As well as the system on arrival. The shower curtains have of course been exchanged for a new one many times since this was written. But I regret this negative experience of my guests and do hope that it won't happen again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
Toronto
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at the Guesthouse. While the beds probably sleep 6 comfortably (very small rooms for a couple of them) the apartment is overall very spacious, has wireless internet and all the amenities one could want as if one were staying at home. Of course, it is very furnished as it is the landlord's home, so you have to be comfortable staying in someone else's house (they stay elsewhere - you get the apartment to yourself, it is not a homestay). The location is excellent - a quiet suburb within a 5 minute walk of all the nightlife and history. There is parking for 2 cars, and the apartment is fully stocked. While 2 bathrooms may not seem like a lot for a 4 bedroom apt, my research indicated that it is hard to find anywhere with more than 1 bathroom, so 2 is pretty good.

Perhaps most important, Iceland is amazing. We had the best time - from nature to nightlife (dress well for the bars) and the culture is quite fascinating too. It is pretty affordable right now thanks to their low currency. I totally recommend booking a trip right now. Reykjavik and its surrounding area is perfect for a long weekend for anyone within a 5 hr flight (we stayed on Toronto time for the weekend and avoided jetlag - up at 10am, out until 3am). Oh, and all the food we ate was excellent - I do not know why, but, for example, I had the best lasagna in a Reykjavik restaurant).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
Germany
4

very comfortable, nice, clean,charming,enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and pretty flat. We also apriciated that it is situated very close to the city center and the places of intrest. So that we didn`t need a car. The flat is very nice and we felt so cosy, we recommend this place warmly, espacially to families with children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lovely review on our cosy family apartment. I appreciate that the atttention is drawn to the fact that it is environmentally friendly located close to the main attractions so you really don't need to rely on transportation by car your whole holiday:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
New York City
4

Apartment of one's own and rooms with a view

Apartment of one's own and rooms with a view
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a marvelous week and it was terrific for the family (8) to be able to spend it together in the apartment. We certainly enjoyed being able to relax together on the main floor in the living spaces. We made breakfast every morning and went out to dinner most nights, but one morning we bought a big Halibut from the Sea Baron and had it for dinner that evening after enjoying watching all of the festivities on Independence Day. We also enjoyed the movies and wireless internet. Being able to touch base via email with the office each evening made it easier when we returned as there were far fewer emails to contend with. The beds were fine, but it is true that we Americans have all gotten spoiled with our king and queen size beds. The views were great as well. All in all, a great week! Thorey was very responsive when we had questions and set up a wonderful guide for us to tour the Golden Circle. We rented cars and toured the Blue Lagoon on our own which was wonderful. We also drove ourselves to the glacier and took a 2 hr walk with another great guide. The other days we easily walked around Reykjavik exploring on our own.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad to read this review it addresses the advantages of the apartment which is the possibility of a large family or friends having the possibility to stay together in one place, having your own kitchen as well as enjoying the dining and living room of the apartment. They also mention the possibility offered to make use of me being a professional Icelandic tourist-guide. I can advise you and give you helpful tips in organising your trips in Iceland.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
Philadelphia, USA
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Great place to stay. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 5 people without feeling crowned. Master bedroom had a great view of the Perlan (the Pearl). The apartment is located one block away from Hallgrimskirkja. It was an easy ten minute walk to some of the main shops, restaurants, and entertainment on Laugavegur street. Overall, I would give this place a 10 out of 10 for convenience and comfort We stayed for 3 nights in June. When I go back to Iceland I will try to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is great to hear that people feel comfortable at my apartment and that they feel the convenience of being located in the center of Reykjavik where everything is in a easy walking distance.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guesthouse leifsgata 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99209
+354 6991988
Reykjavik Iceland
nyc
5

it doesn't get better than this

it doesn't get better than this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
the accommodations are perfect for any traveler. the big apartment can comfortably accommodate families or a group up to 6 people (in the bedrooms alone) or individual travelers who can stay in their own rooms. the owner is super friendly and accommodating. the apartment is supercharming and comfortable, fully equipped with wireless internet, tv/dvd player, kitchen and dining room so you can cook and washer/dryer in case you need to do laundry. situated in a very quiet neighborhood yet steps away from the heart of the city -- the perfect location! grocery, bars, cafes, shops, and geothermal pool all within 10 min walk. if you rent a car, there's parking and you can easily get out of the city to check out the amazing nattura. i'm definitely going back and definitely trying to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3