Duluth house rental - Located on beautiful Park Point. 3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half-bath.
Located on beautiful Park Point. 3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half-bath.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Duluth House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half bath, sleeps 7 (3 queen beds; 2 twin beds)

Our home is located just over the dunes from 6 miles of sandy beach. It is only 6 blocks from the Duluth aerial lift bridge and Canal Park. Canal Park has restaurants, shopping, museums, and a boardwalk along the north shore of Lake Superior.

The house has 3 spacious bedrooms (3 queen beds and 2 twin beds); a game room with boardgames and a foos ball table; washer and dryer; central airconditioning; and a large living room with wi-fi, TV, videos, and books.

Outside we provide a propane grill and picnic table.

We also provide 2 kayaks (life jackets, too) for your use.

City of Duluth interim use permit # PL13-030

9 Reviews of Property 992051 in Duluth, Minnesota

Minnesota Point Beach House 2
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
4

Very Comfortable and Well Maintained!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a great property! We were very impressed by how spotless and well maintained this property was when we entered it. Heather was very responsive to emails/text and was very easy to work with when renting this property. Lots of room and space for 4 adults and 4 kids to spread out after a day of skiing. The internet works great. My 2 recommendations for this property would be to replace the VCR with a DVD/VCR and a kettle to boil hot water for making tea. We would definitely rent again from Heather for our stays in Duluth.
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
5

Girls' Weekend

Girls' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a great winter visit to Duluth for our annual Girls' Weekend. Heather was great to work with, and made our lodging arrangements stress-free. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. As a family of six, we typically need two hotel rooms when traveling. This house was much much more enjoyable. It is a short walk to the lift bridge and canal park. It is a truly unique experience to be right on the point. Walking over the sand dunes to the beach was delightful. The kids spent every afternoon swimming in the lake. We loved the kayaks and bikes. The house is very nicely decorated and equipped. The bedding and linens are high quality. I was also very impressed with all interactions with the owners. I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
Faribault, MN
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the home for 4 days over the Tall ship festival, it was within walking distance to canal park which was a huge plus, trying to find parking was very difficult. The house is just beautiful clean and modern everything you could possible need is there for you. Steve and Heather are wonderful if you need anything they are right there to take care of it. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable and the quilts are so pretty. You even can do your laundry while you are there, they have thought of all your needs just come sit and relax. We will be returning for many years to come!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this house for the week of grandma's marathon and it was great! It's close to both the beach and Canal Park, which is exactly what we wanted for our "girl's weekend!" The house was clean and had everything we could've needed. Heather was also great to rent from. She was very nice and quickly responsive to any questions or needs we had! I recommend :)
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
5

A Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family had a fantastic stay this winter. The property was immaculate, and very comfortable, with up to date furnishings and appliances. The owners had thought of everything you would possibly need for a stay. From our rental, we had access to the lake, and a view of the Duluth Aerial Lift Bridge and the skyline at night. I would recommend this property to anyone, and will be coming back for many years to come.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
Wisconsin
5

Fun Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay was perfect! The house was spacious, immaculate, with up to date furnishings and appliances. The towels and linens appeared brand new, and there were handmade quilts on the beds. We will definetly be coming back for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
5

Really a good stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Heather is very nice! Also the house is perfect! The rent is also reasonable! It make us feel warm during this Thanks Giving!
Everything is ready. We just need to bring the foods.
Besides, one of us left the iPhone adapter in the house. Heather mailed that to us in 3 days. Good service!
It was a truly nice stay. Will come again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minnesota Point Beach House 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992051
(218) 591-5667
Duluth Minnesota
4

Outstanding landlords

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family had a wonderful long weekend in this home. Our teenaged children loved being within walking distance of Canal Park. We enjoyed the beach, the bikes, kayaks and lovely walks. My husband went fishing and we tried the great restaurants in Duluth. The house was comfortable and clean. Nice comfortable beds and linens. The boys loved the foosball table and movies. Well equiped kitchen. Heather and Steve responded immediately to our questions and helped us immediately whenever we needed it. Great Vacation, great location.
Helpful votes: 1/1