Manuel Antonio estate rental - Majestic view!!!
Majestic view!!!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 4 bedrooms+sofa bed(s), 6 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

If you’ve already made the decision to visit the unparalled beauty of Costa Rica, look no further than Casa Bella Vista. With it’s premier hilltop position, the location is unmatched. Tropical sophistication is the perfect description for this luxury mansion appreciated not only for it’s location, views and size but also for it’s architecture and it's design.

The entrance is dramatic and when walking through the front door you can’t help but feel overwhelmed in awe. Let the grand staircase lead you through the three levels. Enjoy the world famous post card view of Manuel Antonio park from the master bed, jacuzzi and roof top terrace. From every terrace you will enjoy the splenders of nature that surround you.

This private jewel pays great attention to modern details and convienances. From indoor track lighting throughout the interior and exterior, WiFi internet throughout the property, fully equipped kitchen, BBQ grill and multiple dining areas.

It’s indoor comforts includes a spacious sunken living room, side office, guest bath, roof top bar and various seating areas for reading and relaxation.

Casa Bella Vista has a gated entrance. private parking area, maid service and concierge. It’s the perfect choice and has been a favorite for high level clientele such as corporate executives, sports figures, celebrities and others which have a need for absolute privacy. Relax poolside with plenty of space to have your own quiet areas. Enjoy the sloped beach access in the pool or take a seat at the swim up bar. The covered patio is perfect for taking advantage of the ocean breeze and sounds of surf and nature.

The relaxing environment is the perfect setting for a massage or other therapies such as yoga, pilates or meditation which can be easily arranged. To really take advantage of your care free vacation, let us hire your personal chef to leave you nothing to do but... relax!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 991797 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Best vacation house ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Hi Christen,

Just wanted to send you a note. Our trip was wonderful. Your home is amazing. We barely wanted to leave to do our activities. The view was breathtaking from every part of the house. It was always nice to get back to the house because the breeze there was the best.....always welcomed after our walks to the beach and town.

Carlos was tremendous. He made us feel safe. He kept us aware of all the monkey and reptile activity around the house which was really cool. We knew we could count on him to lock up what we might have missed. The pool was immaculate every morning. None of us ever stayed at a place where a caretaker was on premise. We were a little leery of it, but Carlos proved us wrong. The perfect amount of involvement and privacy.

We posted pictures to our friends and family. If anyone asks...we will tell them hands down...best vacation house ever.

Sani was great also. He too, perfect amount of involvement and privacy. He helped us with anything we wanted.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!

The Quinns
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Quinns! We are trilled you had a wonderful time at the Casa Bella Vista and I will let the owner know what a jewel he has! Our team at the CBV takes pride in the home and service provided. We appreciate your time in posting a review and I personally look forward to receiving your next email to confirm another week in paradise!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Amazing villa in so many ways!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Where do I start? The pictures provided on Home-Away were plentiful but really do not do the villa justice. I was concerned that it would not live up to the "hype" but just the opposite was true - it was far better! The view is just stunning! the outside area with the pool and lounge chairs go plenty of use. We even used the outdoor BBQ twice!
Monkeys visited the house daily and we say 3 different species without leaving the house. Toucans visited the house on our 1st and last day as well as the house has 3 sloths (1 being a baby) that are on the premises.
The staff was superb!!! Sunny manages the property and gave us the best tips on where to eat and what activities to participate in. Every one of his recommendations were excellent. Carlos lives at the house and ensured we enjoyed ourselves as well as ensured our safety. Carlos would come grab us whenever monkeys were nearby!!! The villa also comes with a maid who is there about 6 hours a day - she will do your dishes and laundry if needed. The house is extremely well maintained and kept clean.
We have rented homes for 6 of the last 7 years and we all agreed (6 of us) that Manuel Antonio was our favorite destination and Casa Bella was our favorite house. We could walk to several restaurants and for many of the activities, they come and pick you up at the villa! We had 3 couples and each of us were able to have our own bedroom and own bathroom (there was even a 4th bedroom that was not used!). The kitchen is well stocked and we cooked in 3 nights and went out the other 3 nights. It was so easy!!
I truly want to thank all of the staff for making our 2013 Thanksgiving vacation the best yet!!!
Tony
Owner's Response: Hello Tony! Much thanks for your review and we are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful time at the Casa Bella Vista and positive experience in Costa Rica! Yes, maybe even the best photographer couldn't catch the magic well enough at CBV. That being said, we will soon be receiving new media for the house on listings and websites!

Please do let us know when you are ready to come back! We treat our repeat guests like royalty!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Panama City, Panama
5

Luxurious, Private, Dramatic Estate with Stunning Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This beautiful home is the only one of its kind in the area. Situated on one of the highest peaks in Manuel Antonio, Casa Bella Vista enjoys stunning views of the world-famous Manuel Antonio National Park and bay.

Upon entering the home, the soaring ceilings and sweeping staircase provide a very grand entrance to the backdrop of the ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park. The custom stone waterfall adds the soothing sounds of the rain forest to the atmosphere. Every room in the house is designed to take advantage of the spectacular views. Birdwatchers and wildlife enthusiasts alike, will be thrilled to relax on the deck and enjoy the numerous species who pass through the property everyday, including a troop of howler monkeys, who love to make themselves at home in the surrounding jungle!

Since our last visit, Casa Bella Vista has recently been redecorated and the result is amazing. It is a warm, luxurious space, full of surprising details and tropical twists. Care has been taken with each room to ensure maximum comfort, including comfy reading chairs and comfortable patio furniture on each balcony. The spacious master-suite has a king size bed, private balcony, walk-in closet, TV and en-suite with ocean view Jacuzzi tub. Each of the other 3 bedrooms is spacious and has private balconies with ocean view. 2 of these bedrooms are equipped with queen beds and 1 with two doubles. All bedrooms have central air conditioning and private bath.

The large, custom fit kitchen, with stainless steel appliances, is perfect for the guest who loves to cook, or to enjoy the services of a private chef. The sunken living room and dining area open up onto the infinity pool and terrace. The pool has been specially designed to help you beat the heat, with a covered, shallow beach area, perfect for reclining and relaxing. Enjoy sunset cocktails at the swim-up bar! Entertain at the fourth floor bar leading onto a large lookout terrace, that makes you feel as though you are floating on air. Ceiling fans throughout and ocean breezes cool the home. Daily maid service and on-site caretaker, as well as personal concierge and tour bookings.

Casa Bella Vista will elevate your Costa Rican vacation to a once in a lifetime experience! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

OUR HOME IN COSTA RICA

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
HOPE ALL IS WELL WITH YOU IN THE GEORGOUS COSTA RICA......THIS IS LAURA.......

I PERSONALLY WANTED TO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPENDING SO MUCH TIME WITH ME AND MY FAMILY.......WE HAD A TRIP OF A LIFE TIME........THE KIDS ARE STILL ASKING WHEN WE ARE GOING TO OUR HOME IN COSTA RICA AGAIN.......

IF ONLY IT WERE THAT EASY......LOL......

THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING.......
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Dallas, TX
5

Breathtaking!!!! Best place in CR for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We split the house between 3 couples and it was perfect! Could have eaily fit another couple in the 4th bedrrom. The pictures do The gal that came to clean up everyday was bright and smiling and the on site property manager was amazing as well. There was also an off site property manager who was happy to get us anything we needed and spoke multiple languages...we could have sat around just chatting with him for hours. The house is very close to everything you would want to do. We were all in the late 20's to late 30's ranger so we enjoyed zip linning and whitewater rafting and deep sea fishing. We ate at every conceivable restaurant we were reccomended and our favorites were Aqua Azul for dinner and Emilios for breakfast or lunch. We have already decided to come back to this house annually! The only con I can think of is that we didn't get to see the adorable friendly squirel monkeys on our last day, we really wanted to play with them one more time. Fantastic!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda for the kind words and we are thrilled you had a great time at the CBV! Just let us know when you are ready to come back!
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
San Diego, California
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed at Casa Bella Vista with my family (6 adults and 2 kids) for 5 nights, and it was amazing! Before we arrived, I thought that there was no way it could live up to my expectations based on the photographs on the website, but I was completely wrong. The villa itself is HUGE and absolutely gorgeous, and the views (especially from the pool, the master bedroom, and the rooftop bar) are exquisite. We saw monkeys (howler and white-faced capuchin) every day. The sunrises and susnsets from the hilltop vantage point are oustanding. Security isn't a concern as there's a gate, a guard (Carlos) and a dog (Chingo) there. A maid cleans the house every day, and she even did our laundry for us when we arrived from Arenal/Monteverde. The house manager Sani and his wife Lily were extremely helpful in arranging tours and a special dinner prepared for us in the villa. There are several good restaurants (Kapi Kapi, Emilio's) within walking distance. We would recommend Manuel Antonio National Park, the mangrove tour, and the canopy tour that even our kids (5 and 8 years old) were able to do. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Seth and yes, photos can never live up to being there in person! Our CBV team is so pleased to hear the house was everything you expected and more!

We are ready for your next trip! Many more restaurants and tours to try!
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Arizona
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A group of our friends stayed at Casa Bella Vista for a 50th Birthday celebration. The view from the backyard and pool was spectacular. We didn't need to go anywhere else, although this house is walking distance from many restaurants and things to do. In addition, along with the house, you also have a group of people who are very accomodating, and who help with everything. They not only arranged transportation to and from the house, but also made many recommendations on local things to do, and arrange tours, or whatever you want. Very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this beautiful home. It is like your own private resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Casa Bella Vista is such a special place and we are very happy you enjoyed and had a positive experience here & in Costa Rica! As always, please do let me know if I can be of any assistance! We look forward to your next trip!
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Minnesota, USA
5

Family of 10; 3 generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was phenomenal! The listing description was accurate, as were the photos. The listing was so terrific that we expected to be disappointed when we saw the real thing. We were not! It was very well maintained. The property manager was very helpful. The view was out of this world. We would recommend this house to friends and relatives without qualification. The pool was perfect for our grandchildren, who ranged in age from 2 1/2 to 9 1/2. There was both shade and sun. Sitting in the poolside chairs looking at the infinity pool and ocean behind was so beautiful and relaxing. Everyone enjoyed the monkeys from the howlers to the little spider monkeys. We had a mother sloth and baby in a tree right by the driveway. The tropical vegetation surrounding was the house was beautiful. The only item that had not been clear to me, but made no difference as it turned out, was that the 2 1/2 acres are on a ridge, so there is not that space to wander in around the house. As stated, it made no difference! We enjoyed the house and pool, the beach and surfing possibilities. We ate at the La Luna and Kopi Kopi, both good, but prefered the apetizers at La Luna. We did our own cooking otherwise, which worked out fine. For activities, the house manager can arrange whatever you want! We did rent cars for our group even though taxis are available as are buses. We have wonderful memories.
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Naperville, IL
5

Casa Bella Vista = Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
On arriving at Casa Bella Vista, our family felt as if we had won the lottery! What a beautiful house, tucked above the hills on a lush spread of jungle, with too-good-to-be-true outdoor space to enjoy the amazing views and the beautiful infinity pool! We had such a wonderful week in Costa Rica, made all the more perfect with the help of Sani, the fascinating house manager who arranged ground transportation for us, arranged a number of terrific excursions (the Canopy Tour was a real favorite among our group), recommended restaurants, and even drove us around to show us where to buy groceries. Sani and his lovely family were simply amazing! (If you stay at Casa Bella Vista, be sure to ask Sani to hook you up with Felipe - he was our driver one day and he runs a rafting business, but we had unfortunately booked our rafting excursion out of San Jose for the following week and were so bummed not to get to use Felipe instead because he was so much fun). Carlos, the resident caretaker, would beckon us outside (we wished we spoke Spanish...next time, we'll learn a bit before we arrive) at various times throughout the week to play with the monkeys or observe the resident sloth! He was so nice and made us feel so safe just by being around all the time. And how great to return after a day of adventure to an immaculately clean house thanks to Yelelli. We cannot say enough about our amazing vacation...we'd recommend Casa Bella Vista to anyone looking for an unforgettable week in beautiful Manuel Antonio!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Bella Vista- Home of Manuel Antonio's Most Famous View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991797
+1 281 769 2145
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Albuquerque, NM
5

Incredible Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Fantastic home...the pool and view were truly amazing. Christen was exceptional in terms of coordinating the visit and presenting options to do in the area. The staff at the house was also very good and in particular Rigo and Sani. Sani was very helpful whenever we needed a hand. We enjoyed a 15-20 minute walk to the beach almost every day. Several nice restaurants are also within walking distance. We enjoyed zip lining and whitewater rafting too. Both were very fun and the Rafiki whitewater rafting grounds were very special.

Thanks very much for all the assistance throughout the booking process and during the stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! It was a pleasure working with you and I am VERY HAPPY you enjoyed your stay at the Casa Bella Vista and your time in Costa Rica! Please do let me know when you are ready for the next trip!