Charleston townhome rental - living and dining area are close together for wonderful family/friend time
living and dining area are close together for wonderful family/friend time
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Charleston Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Open living area, 3 Bedrooms sleeps 6 + 2.5 Baths, 3 TVs, fully equipped

Imagine you and your family/loved ones/friends sipping sweet tea or a glass of wine enjoying peace and serenity in Charleston, SC. The decor is elegant yet comfortable enough to relax and let your body completely unwind. Enjoy some time in the pool or walking around the complex while planning your visit in Charleston. This condo is perfect for week long vacations, weekend getaways, girls weekend away, house-hunting visits, and temporary lodging for relocated executives. This is not just a 'rental' but, this is our second home where we come visit family while also having our OWN space to enjoy. The kitchen is well equipped with almost anything you might need to prepare a wonderful meal at home after shopping for low country seafood and fresh vegetables while site seeing all day.

Feel free to make big bowls of popcorn in the microwave and enjoy the large HD flatscreen TV while melting into the comfortable couch. Play games with your group using the Wii or the XBox 360, as well

Decorated with Class, While Keeping Comfort in Mind. Conde Naste Travelers voted Charleston the #1 vacation destination in America, #3 in the world behind only Venice, Italy and Sidney, Australia. GQ Magazine named Charleston the #1 vacation spot for 2011, The Coolest Small City in America. Travel guide Fodor's lists Charleston as one of the Top 21 places to go in the world in 2012. Some of the best chefs in the U.S. work their magic in Charleston restaurants. Cypress Gardens less than 40 miles away. Sweetgrass basket vendors within 5 miles. Avian Conservation Center- Center for Birds of Prey Rehabilitation center 13 miles away. Family Circle Tennis 4 miles away

Keywords: Condo,15 minutes from beach/Ocean, Pool, Beautifully decorated Rental, Elevator, Wi-Fi internet, cable TV, Family Circle Tennis, flatscreen,15 minutes from Downtown Charleston, Restaurants and grocery within walking distance, deck with rocking chairs,3 baths, Fully furnished, You bring nothing but your clothes.

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Charleston, SC and left after college to live in many other states and Europe. In 2008 I bought my first condo in Charleston so that I would have my own space when visiting family and friends in Charleston.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this townhome in 2012

Wonderful location centrally located to downtown Charleston, several gorgeous beaches, numerous amazing restaurants, wonderful shopping and in a quiet peaceful area of town.

31 Reviews of Property 991601 in Charleston, South Carolina

Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 31 reviews
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Beautiful, comfortable with exceptional amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This tastefully decorated condo has all the amenities of home and then more. Comfortable and spacious with quiet surroundings. Owner went above and beyond the be sure our arrival, stay and departure went smoothly. Her suggestions for local eateries were winners. Daniel Island offers shopping and restaurants nearby yet is a short drive to Charleston, plantations and other tourist attractions. Returning to a quiet, calm area following a full day was a plus for us. We will definitely look forward to a return visit in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. You all were a pleasure and it is wonderful to have guests that enjoy our home as much as we do. We appreciate when others like the fact that a mere 8-12 minutes from downtown Charleston is wonderful for a quiet evening after a busy day!
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Conveniently Located Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our staff recently had a conference in Charleston at the Embassy Suites by the airport. This condo was perfectly situated to give us convenient access to the conference, the downtown, and even the beach. We loved the luxurious decor and felt we were truly staying in someone's second home- not some cheap rental. Every detail is superb. The property manager and owner are extremely accessible. We even texted them with a question and got an immediate response. We would highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: We truly loved having you all visit! Please come back and send your friends!! We enjoy having guests like you and it makes being a VRBO owner all worth while.
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Great Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was PERFECT -- very comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed! The toys, books and XBOX were an added "benefit" for our children. It is very convenientally located - just a short drive into Charleston and other local attractions.

Karen, the owner, was responsive to all of our questions from the initial inquiry and throughout our stay. She and Stuart, the property manager, went above and beyond -- even provided a baby gate for the stairs and a delicious bottle of white wine.

It was our home away from home for a few days, and a pleasure to relax there after long days of sightseeing. We definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

A Gem for a Vacation Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The online photos really don't do the Kelsey justice! Owners Karen and Mike, spared no expense outfitting and decorating this beautiful townhome. In fact, just prior to our arrival, new beds, bedding, and flat screen televisions were delivered and set up to enhance our stay and those of future guests. If you're a foodie at heart, this dream kitchen is outfitted with All-Clad to prepare culinary delights away from home! The main living area is spacious, comfortable, and truly a delight underfoot with the carpeting/runners throughout. Books, games, DVDs are there for the offing. Upstairs, 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms w/ample closet space, each with its own flat screen tv! As a guest, you feel as if you're in a boutique hotel space because of the care taken to insure a relaxing, stress free stay! Laundry facilities off the kitchen provide front loading washer and dryer with folding shelf, iron, and ironing board! Across is a half bath tucked away, again, offering the convenience that makes a difference. Upon our arrival, we found a bottle of delicious Chardonnay chilled in the fridge, courtesy of Karen and Mike. They provided a notebook full of helpful info, especially for first timers to the area - directions to area grocery stores, restaurants with full descriptions, specific townhome info, and contact information for the property manager, Stuart. He was very helpful to us when we arrived and during our stay! Nothing left to chance. The townhome is located in a quiet neighborhood populated by friendly neighbors. Good walking there and in the adjoining neighborhood to work off the calories! Heading to downtown is a breeze and brings you into a beautifully historic area of the country. We enjoyed a phenomenal Thanksgiving meal in true Southern style at Magnolia's. Don't miss out on the shellfish over creamy grits! Can't wait to return...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
Bloomington, IL
4

Lovely home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The location was not as convenient to the beach and to the historic part of Charleston as I would have liked but that was the only thing we were not completely satisfied with.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
Ellicott City, MD
5

Charleston gem feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you're coming to Charleston, and want a lovely place to come home to at the end of a busy day, look no farther than this beautifully appointed townhome, which is just 20 minutes from downtown. It's stocked with all the amenities of home, there's a community pool for the kids, and the beds are ├╝ber-comfortable! You really on need to bring your personal items and food. We loved eating breakfast in the cozy kitchen, sipping on a fresh cup of coffee as we planned our tours for the day. Free internet allowed us to book reservations at restaurants or tours, thus avoiding long lines on hot days. The local manager is responsive and friendly, and the owner is great to deal with. We loved our stay and would definitely return! Thank you for making your home ours.

Here's what we recommend doing if you come to Charleston: take a Palmetto carriage tour, take a Bulldog Ghost & Graveyard and/or Jailhouse tour, visit the Battery and see Rainbow Row, shop at the Rainbow Market, eat dinner at Cru Cafe, have tea at Hopsewee Plantation, and tour Magnolia Plantation. We took a tour of Ft. Sumter, but wouldn't recommend spending the money on it. Because we have Ft. McHenry in Baltimore, we were expecting more living history such as we have here; Ft. Sumter was a disappointment as a result (especially given its important historic relevance).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debby, thank you for the wonderful review. I am from Charleston and you mention a few things that I haven't done yet myself..I will get on those things!! We hope to see you again on your next visit. We love having repeat guest..Karen
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Feels like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing description & pictures are completely accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. I would definately recommend this property to a friend.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented this condo so our Sailor could have a taste of home for the weekend and it did not disappoint! The place was very pretty and extremely comfortable. We were able to BBQ and later relax by the pool. It's in a quiet neighborhood but pretty close to all the attractions that you may want to visit. The property manager was very helpful with the questions that we had. I would definitely rent this condo again.

We also tried Cowboys the Brazilian Steakhouse. It was absolutely fantastic! If you want to try all different kinds/cuts of meat with some great sides and desserts this is the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Both Karen and Stuart were a delight, very kind and helpful. The condo was perfect, clean and comfortable, just like home away from home. Close drive to downtown Charleston, golfing and nearby restaurants. Bottle of wine left there for us was a nice touch to enjoy, thank you for the gift! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kelsey Vacation Townhome;1 King; 2 Queens; Hi Speed WiFi LED Smart TVs throughou
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991601
+1 7072874534
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this apartment while visiting our son who is attending the Citadel. It was great to have a place for him to come and relax that felt like home. It was very clean and comfortable. It was 15-20 minutes from the Citadel and downtown Charleston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway