Rockport house rental - Great Room Facing Kitchen
Great Room Facing Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Luxury Bath, Sleeps 6-9

Cathedral ceilings, skylights abound in this gorgeous home w/ easy 1-floor living and contemporary flair. 3 bedrooms, each with queen beds. Enormous great room with gourmet kitchen, dining room & living room open to a private fenced-in yard perfect for entertaining. Sumptuous sky-lit bath with Jacuzzi for two. Watch the stars through the skylight above the master bed. Tile & hardwood floors. Off street parking for 3+ cars. Fully furnished. Amenities: air conditioning, wireless DSL, 40' flat screen HDTV, DVR, DVD & VCR, washer/dryer, microwave, dishwasher, full-size blow-up mattress, porta-crib, outdoor BBQ, picnic table & chairs, beach chairs, linens and more.

This home is 1 of 2 houses next door that we offer (HomeAway #101713). Rent them together for large gatherings or rent one! Each is a single family home with its own fenced-in yard. Both share the same terrific management! See “Always-Summer” on this website or go to our website for reviews and details of the house next door.

Pet friendly. Available weekly, monthly, summer and winter.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 991353 in Rockport, Massachusetts

Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

The Best Vacation We Ever Had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We made it home but are already missing Rockport! What a perfect week we had in this lovely home. T. and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever had! Our dog Sadie was thrilled with her private back yard and made herself comfortable the moment we arrived. We hope to book the same week next year. We might try the 2 story house (Always-Summer) next time, as it seemed quite ‘homey’ also. Thank you for sharing Always-Summer-Too with us.
T&J
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Yours was our favorite place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hi Jane,
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful house! We have rented many vacation homes, but yours is our favorite. It was so clean, comfortable, quiet, private--and in a perfect location! You are a most considerate owner, and it has been a pleasure renting from you. We appreciate how absolutely spotless Joyce made the house for our stay. Our only regret was that we had to leave. We had a very relaxing and pleasant vacation.
Thank you again.
Judy
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Hedgesville WV
5

Wonderfully comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A comfortable open living room and fully furnished kitchen made our stay most enjoyable. Jane was extremely responsive to our inquiries and made sure we were well taken care of for our two weeks. The house is ideally located, quiet and a short walk to theater, shops and restaurants. We highly recommend this house for your vacation in beautiful Rockport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Five Months of Peace, Relaxation and Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I recently spent over five months enjoying the peace, relaxation and beauty of this lovely home at Always-Summer-Too. It served as the ideal location to rest and recharge our batteries as I took on a new job in the wonderful small seaside village of Rockport, Massachusetts, a quaint New England town we both have fallen in love with. Jane, the landlord, was absolutely fantastic and took care of our every need and also provided these strangers with a gracious, friendly and warm welcome to what has become our new hometown. The house was simply beautiful with its huge Great Room complete with cozy wood flooring, huge windows and a large skylight that let in more than ample amounts of sunlight that brightened up all of the worst of the gloomy days winter had to offer. We truly enjoyed the very large fenced-in and private backyard space that was extensively landscaped and extremely well maintained. The bathroom was spectacular and included a huge Jacuzzi tub that was ideal for soaking away the stresses of the day. Three lovey bedrooms, each with it’s own special décor, provided us with the ideal quiet places of our choice to dream away the hours. We would have returned to this spectacular place next winter if we did not have to find a more permanent abode in which to settle. We were very lucky to obtain prospects for a year-round rental in Rockport late in our stay at 9R and Jane was so understanding of our need to commit to this new sense of place. She worked with us every step of the way throughout the spring to find new renters for her home to complete our obligation and fulfill our financial commitment to her. Quite simply, we could not have been any happier than we were during our time at Always-Summer-Too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a lovely place! It was absolutely perfect for what I wanted. It is truly a dream cottage in a quiet neighborhood yet minutes away from the pleasures of Rockport and Gloucester. I look forward to reserving this slice of heaven again! Thank you again for your hospitality.
Happily, Mary Anne from Seattle
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Selkirk, New York
5

OUR STAY IN ALWAYS-SUMMER-TOO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I arrived at Always-Summer-Too on July 28, 2012 and stayed until August 4th. My family and I all agree that the word that describes our experience is "excellent". When first arriving, we were immediately impressed with the size of our completely fenced-in yard. Because we brought our dog, this was truly a huge bonus. We were also impressed by the landscaping, new grill and outdoor table. Upon entering the home, we were greeted by a spacious great room with modern, comfortable furniture. The open floor plan concept was perfect for us. The kitchen was state-of-the-art and had every piece of equipment needed for great eat-in meals. The bedrooms were spacious and immaculate and the bath was large with laundry facilities attached, which was extremely convenient. The house is located a very short distance from the town and was easily "walkable". Rockport's beautiful beaches were also very close by. In conclusion, our stay was wonderful and we will be booking again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Eileen & Tom! I'm glad to have you back next year too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Fort Meyers FL
5

Quiet, Comfortable and Conveniently located in-town cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This like-new, well maintained home is furnished with comfortable, quality furnishings, a well equipped kitchen and is fully air-conditioned. It is located in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance to the quaint and charming town of Rockport. We are seasoned travelers to Rockport and were pleased to find a reasonably priced, private vacation house with a spacious layout and bathroom plus the convenience of single story living and fully air-conditioned. We were delighted with the large and totally private yard equipped with gas grill, table and chairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks David and Janeene! Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Always-Summer-Too! Gorgeous contemporary. Near Everything.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991353
+1 978 290-1990
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Ridgewood NJ
5

Our family was extremely pleased!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family was extremely pleased with our stay at 9R. We had a 6 month old with us, so we especially appreciated the cleanliness of the floors, as the baby was crawling everywhere. And the yard was way over expectations: real privacy, spacious and breezy, with a top notch patio set and gas grill. By far, the highlight of 9R is the "great room", which is connected with the kitchen. It was the constant gathering room, air conditioned, and outfitted with the latest and greatest kitchen appliances. The bathroom was also large, luxurious and new remodeled, with great washer and dryer.

Also, in all dealings with the landlord (Jane), everything was prompt and professional. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Another nice feature was easy walking distance to Pigeon Cove, the central tourist spot of Rockport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill!
I believe you meant that my home is walking distance from Bearskin Neck and not Pigeon Cove. Bearskin Neck, with shops, galleries and restaurants, is a very short walk, while Pigeon Cove is a mile or so further North.
I was delighted to have you here!
Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1