North Hollywood condo rental - Fireplace and balcony overlooking the North Hollywood Park
Fireplace and balcony overlooking the North Hollywood Park
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Hollywood Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

We chose this neighborhood because its a beautiful residential area tucked into a diverse and thriving city. Our property overlooks the lush North Hollywood Park and is within blocks of a public library, tennis courts, playgrounds, skate parks, bike paths, the recreation center, a YMCA, and the Metro train station. Nestled in the center of the NoHo Arts District, its easy to take in the many theaters, comedy clubs, and other performance spaces such as The Hollywood Bowl, The Greek Theater, The Grove, The HaHa Cafe and Fashion Square. An eclectic selection of restaurants and night life hot spots are also just minutes away, usually within walking distance! Easy access to three major freeways lets us enjoy the movie studios and theme parks like Universal, NBC, Paramount, and Disney, or escape to one of the beaches for an afternoon. North Hollywood is the perfect location for utilizing the metropolis that is Los Angeles while enjoying the comforts of sunny, southern California living!

The Unique Benefits at this Luxury Master Suite: Whether its waking up with the sun shining over the bed and palm trees swaying just outside the window or watching the hummingbirds dart around the slate patio, I have to say the simple elegance of this India-infused, Old World decor gives this space its relaxing charm. The multitudes of recessed lighting and open floor plan create a graceful and spacious flow. Couple this with the newly remodeled and modernized marble kitchen and bathrooms, and you are basking in vacation bliss! There is a private Yoga instructor who will conduct sessions either in the condo or out under the sun in the park, and a masseuse who will make house calls as well! The fountains, the floral patios and the built-in slate BBQ's make entertaining or just eating in a real treat.

A note from the Homeowners~: Our names are Gary and Sophia, we have been property owners/managers since 1987. When taking on a new property we always begin by asking ourselves what would make the space feel like a home to us. That is the experience we hope to create for all of our guests, a warm and comfortable 'home-away-from-home' feel. We take pride in providing clean, well appointed and affordable vacation accommodations where everyone can relax and enjoy the local attractions and amenities. We look forward to meeting you!

Travel Well,

Gary & Sophia

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 991315 in North Hollywood, California

Charming luxury master suite tucked in the heart of NOHO Arts District
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming luxury master suite tucked in the heart of NOHO Arts District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991315
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Benson, AZ
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from 4 days in Hollywood, and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Gary was very easy to deal with, answered all my emails promptly, and provided clear instructions for check-in and check-out. The property was, if anything, better than the pictures show. The location is great, very convenient, very comfortable area. It's an older complex, but the home was recently remodeled and everything is top quality. The complex is gated, and there is secure (gated) off-street parking, which is important in this area. There was plenty of room for 4 of us. Didn't use the kitchen much, but it certainly had everything anyone could need. We loved it, and it will certainly be our first choice if we're in the area again. Thanks, Gary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming luxury master suite tucked in the heart of NOHO Arts District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991315
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Phoenix, AZ
5

Clean, quiet and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here while in town visiting family for Thanksgiving and found the unit to be clean, comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children, nicely updated/decorated, and relatively quiet except for some traffic noise from the street and the nearby freeway (not bad unless you are super sensitive to such noise, and the unit appears to have new windows which helps). The kitchen is well-stocked with most things you'd need for simple meals., and the unit has a nice dining table that seats 6. The pictures are an accurate depiction of the unit.

The owner was helpful during the reservation process and we received our deposit refund less than a week after our stay. We did not encounter any problems during our stay.

We moved from the San Fernando Valley to another state 2 and a half years ago, and it is amazing how much North Hollywood (NoHo) has changed during that time. A number of new restaurants have opened (we checked out the Federal Bar and Bow and Truss - both owned by the same person apparently - and they were excellent, though I wouldn't recommend either for young children), and the neighborhood is bustling with energy and activity. The park across the street from the unit is a great place to work out - it has a running/walking trail that is about a 3/4 mile loop and there is a small area with outdoor exercise equipment. There is also a children's play area about a block North of the unit near the Library. There is also a farmer's market on Saturdays about 3-4 blocks from the unit (these are LA blocks so that's about a 10-minute walk).

One note in case this is something that might make you uncomfortable: we noticed a substantial number of homeless people hanging out in the the area of the park near the Library (about a block North of the unit) during our entire 4-day stay. A relative told us that a shelter in the area recently closed (unable to verify). However, we walked around the neighborhood quite a lot with our children and we never felt unsafe and did not encounter any problems such as panhandling, conflicts, etc. Our relative also lives about a 1/2 mile away and she routinely walks her dogs at night and says she generally feels safe doing so.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming luxury master suite tucked in the heart of NOHO Arts District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991315
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Las Vegas
5

Peaceful Stay in NoHo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I wanted to visit California and all it has to offer. We were not disappointed. The location was ideal, very close to Universal Studios and walking distance to shop, restaurants and great nightlife. Everything was close. I was able to keep my exercise routine with a park across the street and my gym just a 5-minute walk away. The unit was very clean and owner very pleasant. It was quiet, very peaceful, comfortable and welcoming after a long day enjoying California. My kids loved it. We could not have stayed at a better place. If you want it all, this is the place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming luxury master suite tucked in the heart of NOHO Arts District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991315
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very nice & clean. Good neighborhood. We were five adults and had plenty of space to sleep but the two fold-out couches in the living room were a little uncomfortable. We bought a fan to help distribute the air conditioning which seemed to freeze the master bedroom and keep the living room warm. The upstairs neighbors seemed to stay awake all night -- every night. They would make enough noise to wake the people sleeping in the living room. You could set your clock with the loud bang coming from the same area in the ceiling every morning at 2 AM. We did not complain about that. Very quick and responsive action form the owners when a waterfall came through the ceiling in the master bathroom in the middle of the night. Nice having the inside courtyard, outdoor BBQ and garage parking. I would return, but would definitely complain of the night time banging and shuffling upstairs.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2