Jonestown house rental - Entrance, this home was completely remodeled in 2012 and is just beautiful!
Entrance, this home was completely remodeled in 2012 and is just beautiful!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Jonestown House Rental Photos and Description
Lake Travis 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Mi casa es su casa at this beautiful custom home siting on prime Lake Travis waterfront with a single slip dock. The house has views of Lake Travis from all but one room, depending on level. This house was completely remodeled in 2012 and is virtually new throughout. The house is one story with easy handicap access.The open concept is evident from the moment you walk in and see the beautiful cedar beamed cathedral ceiling, open kitchen with large breakfast bar and dining. A Zon distributed audio allows your iPod or other device to be played in four zones. Large 42' flat screen TV in living room. Whole house wireless internet. Separate laundry/pantry room has a sink and washer & dryer. This house, by boat, is 3minutes to Cafe Blue, 6 minutes to The Shore Grill and 15 minutes to Carlos and Charlies and Devils Hollow. Lake levels permitting you can launch at Jones Brothers Park within sight of the dock, otherwise Highland Lakes Marina is the best launch. The house is located on the Sandy Creek Arm of Lake Travis. Sandy Creek Marina is 3 minutes by boat and has gas and ship store.

The property faces NE resulting in shade during the summer months. The home has two decks with plenty of seating and a great outdoor shower with hot and cold water.

Marinas are close by boat or car. Drive just 10 minutes to the Hollows Marina or 25 minutes to Sandy Creek Marina where Just for Fun (jff.com) rents boats. By Boat Sandy Creek is 2 minutes and the Hollows marina is 10 minutes.

More Details
Hide Details

We completely remodeled and expanded this property and almost doubled the square footage, added granite to every counter, beautiful hardwoods, custom cabintery and beams in the ceiling. It is really stunning and guests love it.

11 Reviews of Property 991295 in Jonestown, Texas

Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Stunning, homely and full of everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What can I say! What an incredible home to have a vacation. Everything in the house is of top quality and the garden is fantastic. Coming from England, what initially surprised me most was the size of the place. But it still has such a warm cosy homely feel that the saying "home from home" couldn't be more true. The owners were so accommodating (they don't live in the house by the way) and nothing was too much trouble. Al the facilities you could ask for were there - even shampoos, conditioners and a great welcome pack. It was so clean too. It was like staying in a five star hotel - in fact - I felt like I was living the life of a successful oil baron!

The location was great. All you need to do is get a taxi to Lakeline Metro. It is nice as a retreat from the hustle and bustle of Austin.

There is not a single negative I can think of about this place and I will definitely be returning. Also, if you are going to any of the festivals in Austin (especially South by Southwest) it makes a lot more sense financially too. Yes - you will be spending some money on taxis, but if there are a few of you, you will make huge savings compared to the expensive hotels in downtown.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Jon
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Low-key Bachelorette Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was wonderful! Every time someone arrived, they basically gasped when coming inside. It looks even better than the pictures! The kitchen was big and wonderful for all the cooking and drink-making we did, and it was good to have the washer and dryer too - because there were some cooking and drinking related spills! We also loved using the full house audio. The only downside was that the lake is dry - but that's true at most of Lake Travis right now. You can see that when the lake is higher it would be an even more beautiful view. The view was still quite nice with a big hill with lots of trees in the background. Also it was very quiet and peaceful outside, and I would have loved to spend more time out on the great patio if we had had a longer stay!
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
5

Great vacation home and girls weekend out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
great open living and cooking space, can visit while cooking. Bedrooms are very nice with 3 excellent bathrooms. All spaces are beautifully decorated. Outdoor deck has excellent view of Lake, hopefully soon the lake will fill up again and will make this an even better view. We had a wonderful girls weekend, this is our fourth year with Gary and Margo, but first time in this house. Great people!
Highly recommend this house and Gary and Margo
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
5

Girl's Annual Weekend at Lake Travis

Girl's Annual Weekend at Lake Travis
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Awesome weekend with the Girl's. This house is very roomy and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and all six of us were in there at one time. Plenty of bedrooms and the sitting area is great to entertain. Anyone who stays here would be very pleased. Customer service is the best -- already making plans for 2014 to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was just what we were looking for and the owners were very friendly. I would love to stay here again!
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Thanksgiving Holiday Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family had one of our best vacations ever here at the Travis Lake Cottage. If you are looking for a cozy feeling--this is it!!! Originally, I had booked the Travis Lake House for our family getaway, but after being on the Travis Lake property (which is also gorgeous), I fell more in love with the cozy atmosphere of the Cottage after visiting the property next door. I thought the cottage was more conducive for our family gatherings, and our rambuncious 2 year old son. Margo was very flexible in letting us make the switch since no one had booked the Cottage for that time.

The Cottage is fully loaded with many luxurious amenities like a dual headed shower in the Masters bedroom and stereo surround sound throughout the house. The kitchen is also stocked with great tableware perfect for entertaining! On Thanksgiving day, the house was comfortable to host 15 people, and never felt crowded. I also appreciated how Margo and Gary keep the property ultraclean and tastefully decorated. The backyard is a paradise as well with breathtaking views--only downside is that the lake is low. Our family took sunset photos in the front and backyard. Lastly, waking up in the peaceful hill country is such an awesome experience.

We will visit the Travis Lake Cottage again--our family had everlasting memories here!

Tricia and Fred Miller
Houston, TX
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The home was exactly as described. We had an 86 year old male, a toddler and an infant as well as 4 adults. The higher toilets were perfect and the walk in shower was great with the seats for my Dad. The kitchen was lovely and well stocked. Appreciate the washer/dryer. It was so convenient to Villa Antonio where my niece's wedding was. Thank you for the directions to get there.

Lucy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
United States
5

Wonderful wedding weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This home was magnificently design for relaxation and togetherness. We rented this and another home next door, owned by the same person, for a wedding weekend and had a shower for the bride in this home. It was designed for a party! I liked that it had 3 bathrooms and was beautifully renovated...so cozy and warm. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great house! We loved the big open room. It was a perfect gathering place for our families. We cooked out several nights and they had everything we needed. The property was super clean and a great place for our family getaway. We would defiantly come again.
business
Travis Lake Casa: Waterfront,Luxury,Spacious,1Story,Views, Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991295
+1 512 426-0818
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time. The house was fabulous and had everything we needed and was the cleanest vacation rental we have stayed in. Three of the four bedrooms have views of the lake and hills and even with the lake so low the view is still pretty. We rented a boat and had a great time on Lake Travis...so many restaurants you can get to by boat...go to Cafe Blue if you get a chance. We will be back
Helpful votes: 1/2