Santa Rosa Beach house rental - Welcome to Sandy Feet !
Welcome to Sandy Feet !
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Make your visit to 30A even more perfect when you stay at our lovely Craftsman Style home 'Sandy Feet'. It's a short walk on a paved path to the beach at Gulf Place, which is tucked quietly between Destin and Panama City. If you are a nature lover, this spot is for you!

This quiet 2 story home sleeps 10 comfortably and has 3 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. It's eclectically appointed with many extras like quality linens and all new mattresses and bedding, flat screen TVs in every bedroom, and a fully equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. The dining table seats 6 plus there are 4 barstools. The great room goes out to the furnished and spacious front porch. A charcoal grill is provided.

We’re nestled between artsy villages and restaurants that range from gourmet to pizza. We're near rare coastal dune lakes. The area boasts of state parks and natural perserves. Enjoy 20 miles of bike and hiking paths and scenic shore lines. Shopping, amusements, and theaters are close by in Destin or Panama City. Panama City 30 minutes away. Destin, 15 minutes away.

Cruise to the beach from the house on a bike in a matter of 2 minutes or take a leisurely 8 minute walk to the well equipped public beach access, Ed Walline Park, with bathrooms, showers, shelters, picnic tables and grills.

Bedrooms feature: Master King Suite down stairs. Two Queens in BR #2 and 1 Queen and 2 twins in BR#3 and a foldout sleeper in the Bonus room, all upstairs. Each bedroom has its own private bath and walk-in closet, and the master has a large whirlpool tub, shower and walk-in closet. The house is equipped with wireless internet, satellite TV, I-pod docking station and and washer and dryer.

Extras also include: A beach cart with fat tires that can be rolled right onto the beach with two chairs and an umbrella, as well as beach toys for the kids. Highchair provided.

Avoid the hustle and bustle and traffic of Destin and escape to lovely and quiet 'Sandy Feet' and Santa Rosa Beach for your family vacation this year!

Keywords: Private Home, Home, Family, Beach, Close to Beach, Quiet, Gulf Place, House, Sleeps 10, Three bedrooms, 3 Bedrooms, three Bathrooms, 3 Bathrooms,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a semi-retired couple and were seeking a project to take on that involved some work but that we could also enjoy ourselves and with our families in the future. So we decided to invest in a Florida home. We are from Nashville, Tennessee and through out the years we’ve enjoyed many trips to the Destin area and have always enjoyed the beauty of the Gulf. However we wanted to escape the crowds at Destin and came upon the lovely community of Santa Rosa with its quiet sugary beaches, bike paths and walking trails and eclectic selection of restaurants and we thought, “Hey, this is a great place to come visit when we just want to have some fun and stay active, in our later years!” For now we will rent our new home so others can enjoy it as well!

Gary Cornett purchased this house in 2012

We love the tucked-away feeling that Santa Rosa offers as well as the nature preserves that surround the area and the lovely beach, bike paths and small community feel. We also love the restaurant selection from The Red Bar to Stinky’s Fish Camp to The Smilin’ Fish.

The nature preserves, bike paths, the very awesome public beach access, as well as the unique restaurant selection. But what we really love more than anything are the quiet evenings on our front porch after a walk on the beach at sunset.

13 Reviews of Property 412279 in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
southeast
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I recently stayed at this home, and found it to be much more spacious than the photos convey. The bedrooms are much larger than average, and with each having its own bath, offer much privacy. The home is almost new, still feels new, with stainless steel appliances and new furniture, a spacious kitchen with an open floor plan that includes the dining and living areas. The home is a very short walk to the beach, and we found ourselves walking down at least twice a day whether for exercise, sundown, etc. Each evening we would stroll down the path with a frosty beverage in hand to take in the spectacular sunset views. There are extensive paved trails in the area for walkers or cyclists that connect to other beach communities. The paved path comes right to the home which makes activities without a vehicle very easy. We will definitely stay in this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Ohio
5

Well Needed Break From Ohio :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at "Sandy Feet"! The home is beautiful and well equipped (we bought and left a pizza cutter!) Also, the owner's were very helpful in answering any questions we had. We would recommend this as a great place to stay and plan on coming back.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Tennessee
5

Summer Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family & friends stayed in this beautiful, spacious home away from home over the 4th of July week this year (10 people). The home was equipped with everything we needed and then some (except for the pizza cutter)! Affordable, familiar shopping was very short driving distances from the property. The DVD player came in handy for movie marathons during the rainy days. The beach was a little further walk than anticipated but we really appreciated the beach cart, it made the trip a little easier. We were able to visit Panama City (shopping) and Destin (Gulfarium & shopping) during our trip since both were so close. Thanks to the homeowners for sharing such a wonderful place. If traveling on 331, you may want to take the Midway Toll bridge which may cut some time off - we were 12 miles from the property and it took us 2 hours to travel that distance :-( but it was worth it because we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Franklin, TN
5

Beautifully appointed home--nice walk to beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is beautiful and very well appointed for any need you may have. The beds were super comfy and we all (3 adults/2children) had plenty of space to ourselves. The walk was an easy one to the beach and we loved stopping at Miss Lucille's gossip cafe for coffee and croissants in the morning. LaPlaya was great for an afternoon cocktail. Loved being so close to bathrooms/picnic area on the beach. Location was great. In between Destin and Watercolor. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Texas
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the location and the size of the house. We enjoyed staying in a house that was decorated so lovely. It made us feel like we were at home not a hotel room. The rooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. It is in a great location to grocery shopping. The blue water and white sand could have not been more perfect. It was the vacation that we had hoped for and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Excellent House Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We booked this house last minute for Memorial Day weekend and we so pleased with the house and its location! We took our bikes and rode for approx. 2 minutes to the beach every day. The owners were wonderful to work with and responded to us so quickly for our last minute plans. The house was obviously very new and beautiful and the beds were very comfortable - a must for me when traveling. The public beach access was very nice and you could walk a short - 100 yards - away from the access and have front row umbrella space even on Memorial Day at noon! The area has many houses that have beach front access so there are not that many people in the area like there would be if there was condos or high rises at the beach.

The price was excellent for the quality and location and we hope to go back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Terri for the nice review. Come back and stay with us.

Gary Cornett
615-426-0148
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Great Family Reunion/Vacation - 7 adults, 1 child

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our trip to Sandy Feet was amazing! What a great place for our family get together and the house is beautiful and extremely well maintained. We found it to have all that was needed and more to make our stay comfortable and complete. The beds were so comfortable and the neighborhood was very safe and quiet. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
We enjoyed a wonderful/short walk to the beach each day and were amazed by the beautiful white sand and vibrant blue water! We were thrilled to see dolphins swimming near the shore and entertaining us daily! It was so convenient using the beach cart to take the chairs, toys and our towels, etc. to the beach. Everything was so convenient!
Many great family meals were prepared at Sandy Feet on the grill and in the beautiful kitchen! We also ventured out to local restaurants/bars and had great meals and listened to wonderful music! We enjoyed shopping at the local shops and nearby outlet mall. The grocery stores and local seafood market were used many times during our stay and were very conveniently located! We spent many nights gathered around the large dining room table or on the large front porch playing family games and enjoying each others company at your beautiful beach house! We look forward to staying at Sandy Feet again next year! Thank you so much for making this a perfect vacation get-a-way! Who could ask for anything more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
-
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my second trip to Sandy Feet and we loved it as much the second time as we did the first! We spent some time with friends in this beautiful home and everyone had everything they needed. Our short walk to the beach was great, stopping along the way for a coffe or something cold to drink was very convenient. We went to the nearby seafood market for some grouper to throw on the grill and oh, how yummy it was! Could not ask for more...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Roger Parker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our trip to Sandy Feet was great. The house is well decorated and extremely well maintained. The location was great. The house had everything we needed to make our stay complete. I would recomment this house to anyone.
business
Santa Rosa Beach, House, Sleeps 10, Close to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412279vb
615-426-0148
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Mt. Juliet, TN
5

Family Vacation - 6 Adults & 2 Children - ages 8 and 2

Family Vacation - 6 Adults & 2 Children - ages 8 and 2
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property was the most beautiful place we have stayed over our many years of vacationing. This home was decorated beautifully and it was so well stocked with everything we could have ever needed. The beds, all of them were so comfortable. This was a very safe and quiet neighborhood. By the 2nd day, we had the trip to the beach down to a science. Would have been nice to have a pool in the neighborhood. The only thing that a couple of the women mentioned that was needed, was a full size mirror. We all enjoyed our stay very much at Sandy Feet.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Marla, for your kind words about Sandy Feet! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Great recommendation about the full length mirror. We will take care of that immediatley. Best regards, Debbie Cornett