Dickinson County cabin rental - Lakeside view of cabin
Lakeside view of cabin
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dickinson County Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7 comfortably

Fully furnished log cabin located on a small, beautiful, private no-wake lake. The cabin, with its rustic charm, offers all the modern conveniences of home (dishwasher, washer and dryer, microwave, etc). The furnace is propane hot water heat with a traditional wood fireplace in the living room along with a woodstove in the dining room to ease the chill on cool nights. The cabin gives the impression of a hunting lodge atmosphere with numerous wall mounts of wild game such as deer, fish, otter, bobcat, wolf, bear, grouse, and elk. A spacious platform deck faces the lakeside with a large grassy yard surrounding the cabin. The walk to the lake edge is about 50 ft. and flat (very senior citizen friendly) with a sandy beach area. A 14 ft. fishing boat with oars and four life-jackets, two kayaks, and a paddle boat are provided. No gas motors are allowed on the lake. The lake is pure and chemical free with primarily bluegills and bass. Fishing is exceptional!

Included with the cabin is a two stall unattached garage available for guests to use. The cabin is four miles off a main highway, and the trek in is a paved dead-end road. Three words describe the setting of this cabin: peaceful, relaxing, and awe-inspiring. The natural scenic beauty lends itself to an abundance of wildlife with beautiful sunrises/sunsets. Location of this cabin is only 20 miles north from downtown Iron Mountain/Kingsford where you will find restaurants,shopping, golf courses, biking/hiking trails, museums, etc. It is also within a short driving distance to many waterfalls, parks, and special scenic attractions.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 991071 in Dickinson County, Michigan

U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Awesome, restful, fun place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin and property was very clean and well-maintained. My grandson enjoyed looking at the animals and bear rug on the walls in the cabin! My kids had a lot of fun on the lake with the kayaks and going fishing. The surrounding towns weren't too far away when we wanted or needed to shop. We even went to several of the many gorgeous waterfalls in the U.P. On one of our walks down Bush Lake Road, we saw a deer and two baby fawns about 30 feet ahead of us that stopped to stare at us! I would highly recommend this cabin as a great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved staying at the cabin! Has all the amenities and plenty of space. So relaxing spending time on the beautiful lake. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great vacation cabin!
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was beautiful weather during our stay. Your place is decorated beautifully and you had ample equipment/supplies to cook and shower. We appreciated the use of all the outside equipment (kayaks, floats, boat, paddle boat, etc). Take Care and God Bless!
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
4

A great family getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a wonderful week staying in the cabin! The cabin is beautiful and very comfortable. Our children enjoyed exploring all of the little nooks and cubbies. It was wonderful having a full kitchen and laundry room to use. We spent part of our days traveling to places like Marquette and the U.P. State Fair in Escanaba. Our afternoons and evenings were spent fishing, swimming, kayaking and building sand castles. We saw a meteor shower, a doe and fawn, and all of the frogs that our kids could catch. We couldn't have asked for a better week!
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was beautiful and well stocked with all the essentials. We were a group of 6 older women so a bath upstairs would have been nice, but aside from that, everything was wonderful. We had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Nicest Cabin

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was absolutely the nicest cabin we've ever stayed in. Thank you so much for everything!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed in this cabin June 19-23, 2013 and absolutely loved it. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and met or exceeded all of our expectations 100%. The caretaker was a really nice guy and it was a pleasure to meet his grandson as well. Our kids loved being out on the lake in the paddle boat and kayaks that were provided. The owners of the cabin were nice people, easy to do business with and sincerely wanted my family to enjoy our stay. We plan to be back again next year for sure. Thanks!

The Rogers family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
Iron Mountain, Mi
5

Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I recently rented this wonderful cabin. We live in the area and wanted a place for some of our family to stay and this was sooooo much nicer than renting hotel rooms.
It is very spacious and immaculate. The craftsmanship and decorating is beautiful with a lodge feel. It's in a quiet area and just steps from the lake. We all agreed that we should plan another stay when the weather is warm.
We had our Thanksgiving dinner at the cabin and there was more than enough room for us all to be in the kitchen cooking and the dining room table was large enough for all 13 of us.
We enjoyed the fireplace in the living room and the huge windows facing the lake. All in all it was a wonderful stay for our family and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Thanks Gail, for your wonderful hospitality!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had the most wonderful time at this cabin. The pictures do not do it justice. The home was immaculate and so very well equipped. From the moment we arrived we knew it had been well loved and cared for by the family we were renting from. I have stayed in many vacation rentals and this by far was the cleanliest I have been in. Our boys absolutely loved the authentic Northern Michigan Decor and quickly named it the Deer House. We spent many evenings out on the lovely deck and on the small sandy beach in front of the home. We paddle boated, searched for frogs, toads and dragon flies, fished and floated on rafts (provided by the house). The house even came with boats, kayaks and life jackets of all sizes. It was so very hard to say goodbye and the next time we take a trip to northing Michigan we would love to rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
U.P. Off-the-Beaten-Track Log Cabin on Private, Pristine, 70 Acre, No-Wake Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991071
+1 2318250031
Dickinson County Upper Peninsula Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Back Again

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here! We'll likely be back again, if you're willing.