Golden Gate Heights house rental - Sunset from living room and dinning room
Sunset from living room and dinning room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Golden Gate Heights House Rental Photos and Description
4 BEDROOMS, 2 BATHROOMS, SLEEP 8 WITH PARKING

STUNNING PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEW !

This Golden Gate Heights single family home is located in a perfect setting for exploring the city. Visitors without cars will have a wide range of transportation options: The MUNI trolley line 'N' is few blocks away. Bus #66 stops front of house.

Golden Gate Park, Japanese Tea Gardens, Golf courses, Legion of Honor, Academy of Sciences, Botanical Gardens, San Francisco ZOO, Coit Tower, Golden Gate Bridge, Fishman's Wharf, Pier 39, China Town, Union Street, Cliff House, Downtown San Francisco all in few miles away.

This house is conveniently within walking distance of many restaurants, grocery store, and public transportation.

The living room has 50'TV. The dinning room table can seat for 6-8 people. The upstairs has two bedrooms (one king with TV, one queen) and air bed for addition person sleep.The downstairs two bedrooms (one queen with TV and one king) and kitchenette.

Full size carousel Lion in one bedroom. Slot machine and jukebox in living room .

We are family of 4 people ( Jacob 8, Clyde 4) . Mike is retired from SFFD and native San Franciscan. Julie is realtor served all Bay area real estate.

The Owner purchased this house in 1995

14 Reviews of Property 991066 in Golden Gate Heights, California

LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 14 reviews
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Where do you live?
5

Mesmerizing Views & Gorgeous Accommodations

Mesmerizing Views & Gorgeous Accommodations
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The view stunned our teenagers - and speechlessness is rare for them. They usually judge the places they stay by the quality of the hotel pool. We took a risk by not staying in a hotel this time and we're all so glad that we did. Each of the kids got their own room, which reduced arguments by quite a bit; having them downstairs gave the adults a bit of privacy, too. We loved being close to the beach and watched the sunrise both mornings; it was great having the option of eating at the house as well as space to get away from each other. We got caught in a torrential rainstorm one day and took advantage of the dryer downstairs to dry our coats and jeans (without having to worry that some other hotel guest would walk off with our things). We were close to a grocery store and really appreciated being able to park and come and go at will. We hope that this place is available when we visit the city again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
New Jersey
5

Perfect house for our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Whether you are going to Golden Gate Park or downtown, this house is in a good location. A wonderful bonus for us was the ability to park a mini van in the garage. There is no problem parking at this house. We found the house fully equipped and well stocked. The house has a selection of TV's, wifi and other entertainment equipment. All is in perfect working order. We have absolutely no complaints. Julie was a pleasure to deal with.
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Hideaway, Texas
5

Lovely home at the top of Hill overlooking ocean ( which we saw one day when fog cleared out! )

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we were at first "shocked" at unit, because when we tried to find the second two bedrooms they were downstairs, and you had to go through an unfinished garage to get to them.

The bedrooms downstairs had very comfortable beds, and those staying downstairs had no complaints at all. The only shortcoming in the arrangement was the upstairs is so absolutely beautiful that those who got the upstairs rooms felt a little bad, as we split the cost of the house, and it seemed unfair that we sent people to the garage to get to their rooms.

The garage holds several pinball machines, and we had some in our group that would have loved to play them, one suggestion would be a pile of quarters for the tenants to use.... I can see how this may work poorly, as some may just take your quarters. I imagine that the pinball machines are expensive to purchase, and the owners would worry about the wear and tear if they got played too much. Our son did play a couple games, but with the expense of the trip overall his wife would have frowned on him spending money playing pinball games. They did enjoy the free juke box, that was very nice.

We had our three grandsons(4, 8, and 10) with, and felt a little nervous that they would hurt something, as the house has antique items in it. They did fine, but families with younger children should probably be aware that this place is furnished VERY nicely, and you may feel a little ill at ease about the children and what they may damage

The house was well stocked, and very comfortable. We had a fantastic time.

Thank you so much
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Anaheim, CA
4

Enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was exactly as shown in the photos. We found it clean and stocked with what we needed. One minor plumbing issue was handled immediately to our satisfaction.
The downstairs suite of bedrooms and bath were accessible via stairs that went down through the garage. We found this unusual, but it was not a problem. If you have small children, it might not be ideal.
We appreciated coming back to a quiet home after touring the city during the day. Julie was pleasant to work with and gave great instructions for the house.
We drove up from Southern California and liked having a garage for parking. I would suggest having some instructions for guests about how to utilize public transit, if needed.
It was a great time! Thanks, Julie.
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
5

Great home for families or group of friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House is much better in person than in the pictures. Was conveniently located near Golden Gate Park and about a 10 min drive to Haight Ashbury district in a nice quite neighborhood.

Home was comfortable for 6 people easy, can probably do 8 easy. It was clean and comfortable stocked with towels and essential toiletries in the bathroom. Loved the gas range stove in the kitchen and outside had a grill as well. Plan on buying some charcoal if you do want to use it because it is not a gas grill.

The owner was very easy to work with and responsive to all calls and e-mails. i would definitely recommend anyone looking for an affordable house in a nice area to stay here.

Thank you for the stay Julie, would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great home to rent-quiet and clean, Beautiful view

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We use.requested a grill and one was brought over for us to use. Everything was clean and as promised. The owner even had a few toys in the house for our 1 yr old. It was fun playing the picking out music to play on the juke box. Would rent from her again.
· By Mary370 from Centerville, Minnesota on 6/18/2013 for a stay in 6/1/2
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
5

Weekend with Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved our stay at this house over a three day weekend. The view of San Francisco from the living room and the dining room is just amazing. The house was nicely furnished with spacious rooms and a spacious kitchen. The owner of the property is also quite friendly and very accommodating. Everything was clean and well kept. We loved the area that it was in and would definitely come back.
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Arlington, Tx
4

Golden Gate Heights

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very pleasant stay and my family had a lot of fun. The house is conveniently located to restaurants, food shopping, parks, golf courses and the airport. We did have a minor plumbing item, but the owners were on it immediately and very accommodating. I would recommend this property for folks who are active and looking for a home base that allows them to maximize their visit to the San Francisco area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice view and comfortable

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you.  We enjoyed our stay.  You have a nice home and we felt comfortable during our stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LOFTY OCEAN VIEW HOME WITH PARKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991066
+ 1-415-7563943
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
4

Good place to call home in the nicer part of SF

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house is clean and well furnished. Like the location, as our primary interests were visiting a friend in Sunset District. The real sunset from the living room and the dinning room are better than what was captured in picture.
The down stair rooms and bathroom are bit tight, but will make do for a family with two young kids. The up stair rooms and bathroom are much nicer in comparison.
The kitchen and bathrooms are well supplied with utensils and toilette.
Overall, it is much better than hotels in SF.
Helpful votes: 1/1