Fort Lauderdale house rental - Lush tropical landscaping surrounds the sparkling pool.
Lush tropical landscaping surrounds the sparkling pool.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 + Heated Pool

This stunning Florida home is situated in the heart of the South Florida Gold Coast just five minutes from the beach, close to several major malls & a limitless choice of great restaurants. Located in one of the most desirable parts of Fort Lauderdale in a quiet neighborhood, the home is still close to all the action. The living room, dining room, kitchen & master bedroom all open to a lush, tropically landscaped deck & heated pool Step down from the pool deck to another deck & an eighty foot dock that is available for your own boat or a rental, if you choose. The deck also features an outdoor dining area covered by a picturesque trellis as well as a Jennaire gas grill. Enjoy that important sporting event on another HDTV located outside on the deck. A child pool fence is also available if desired. This property is really the ideal setting for family fun in the Florida sun.The living/family room has a HDTV, DVD & WIFI. Just off the living room is the den with a sofa convertible to a full size bed. The master bedroom, which also opens to the pool deck, has a king bed & HDTV. The roomy second bedroom has a full size bed & the third bedroom has two twin beds The kitchen, which overlooks & opens to the pool, features all stainless appliances, granite counter tops & informal dinette. The custom master bath has double sinks, granite countertops & a walk-in multi-head shower system. The second bath has a tub/ shower combination which is custom-built with travertine porcelain & glass enclosure.

You are truly in the best of both worlds with the ocean & beaches only minutes away while enjoying the comfort of a beautiful, pristine home in a safe, quiet, family neighborhood. Area residents can be seen jogging, walking or riding bicycles at all hours of the day & evening. Also dozens of great golf courses are within a 30 minute drive with several only fifteen minutes away. This meticulously kept property is absolutely one of the best values in the area. Make this your choice for a wonderful vacation full of fun and relaxation in beautiful South Florida, the Venice of America.

More Details
Hide Details

Our property management company, Covenant Properties was founded several years ago when it became apparent that many families were tired of paying higher and higher prices for vacation accommodations. Since then the luxury home vacation rental business has virtually exploded around the globe. South Florida, which has always been a destination for vacationers, has experienced a demand for home rentals that is unprecedented. Covenant Properties has grown to become one of the larger, well-respected property management companies in the area. We offer quality, luxury homes to the families that are looking for a home away from home at reasonable rates and managed professionally. These homes are typically two to five bedrooms, most with upscale amenities such as a pool, waterfront and near one of our pristine beaches. The properties provide a wonderful venue for families that are tired of the typical resort they would have to share with many others that may or may not be considerate those around them. Our goal is to have all of our guests have a great time experiencing the closeness of friends and family with none of the downside.

Our mission is to provide accommodations and services that exceed the expectations of our guests and to make their South Florida experience one that is filled with cherished memories.

Our first guests are still our friends and it has been the same with everyone we welcome into one of our homes! We have many guests that return year after year which tells us that we are continuing to succeed at accomplishing our mission.

If you would like to know more about how we can help you plan an absolutely perfect South Florida vacation please feel free to contact us.

Jan & Tom Brain, property managers

Call us today at 954-562-0835.

This is one of our most pristine homes that has virtually everything a family could want for a vacation. The location is just five minutes to the beautiful Lauderdale-by-the Sea beach. The home has been remodeled with the highest quality upgrades including four DIrect satellite HDTV's with WIFI and DVD. plus the furnishings are all new . The landscaping surrounding the entire property is very lush and the pool and deck areas are perfect for a fun family vacation.

19 Reviews of Property 991008 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wonderful home, great location seamless trnsaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home was absolutely lovely. Fully equipped from kitchen, to pool, to beach items. I have rented dozens of times across the States and Internationally and this house and management team is top tier.

I will be renting here again...thank you Jan.
Owner's Response: Thanks to William for his sterling five star review. We will be happy to welcome he and his family back for a future stay. If you are reading this review please allow us to help you with your upcoming plans to visit south Florida. Call us today and we will be happy to answer all your questions. Jan & Tom B
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Ohio, USA
5

Everything you could ask for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property is a great find! We absolutely loved the indoor/outdoor feel of the house with the French doors in the kitchen, dining room and living room all leading onto the phenomenal pool area. Another great feature was the outdoor bar area that was connected to the kitchen via a sliding window (great touch). I stayed in 20+ homeaway/vrbo properties and this was the most well stocked property yet. From every condiment in the refrigerator, to spices for seasoning and everything kitchen utensil and appliance one would need. We did not stay inside much as the outdoor furniture and the outdoor TV were too inviting to pass up. The property managers were excellent and very responsive to work with. Will definitely be back!!
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Fort McMurray, AB
3

Perfect oasis!!!!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been in Florida for 3 weeks and have stayed everywhere from 5 star resorts to a cruise ship and this house, by far, has been the highlight of our trip. The location was absolutely perfect with every restaurant, shopping desire, and entertainment with easy driving/ taxi distance. The little extras left for us such as welcome basket, condiments, laundry, etc, were all just icing on the cake!!! If you are even considering this house, just delete all the others and choose this one - you won't be sorry...... :-)
Owner's Response: It looks like Kathleen gave us a five star review but incorrectly entered only 3 stars. We are very pleased that our home rated above the five star resorts in which she has stayed. Our goal is to provide the ultimate vacation experience for all of our guests. Why not allow us to help you with your vacation plans by contacting us today. Jan & Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Melipila
5

Estupenda estadía familiar en Fort Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Quisiera agradecer a Jan por los grandes días pasados en esta propiedad.
Todo funciono a la perfección y era como aparecía en. Homeaway.com.
La piscina, el muelle, la vista, todo fue disfrutado por todos los miembros de mi familia: mi marido, yo y nuestros 6 hijos entre 9 y 26 años.

Además estas cerca de todo en un barrio tranquilo y muy silencioso.

Recomiendo la propiedad plenamente.

Gracias Jan esperamos volver!!!
Owner's Response: English Translation: I would like to thank Jan for the last great days at this property. Everything worked perfectly and was as it appeared on. Homeaway.com. The pool, the dock, the view, everything was enjoyed by all members of my family: my husband, myself and our 6 children between 9 and 26 years. Also you are close to everything in a quiet neighborhood and very quiet. Fully recommend the property. Thanks Jan hope to retu!

Thanks to Maria Alicia for the wonderful review. We welcome our Spanish speaking friends to contact us regarding vacation plans as we can use the translator programs on the internet to communicate without a problem.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
greenville, ky.
5

Wonderful...King for a week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was clean. The amenities were great and everything that we needed was provided. Great restaurants were nearby...location, location, location. Recommend it highly to anyone.....WK MD
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Would book again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very pleased with the property and also Jan, the agent through who we made the booking. It was our 1st rental through Home Away and given we were several thousand miles away in the UK it took a leap of faith to send over money. Jan made the whole process very easy and I would recommend Jan, Tom and their company Covenant Property.

Keys were waiting in the lock box, there was a bowl of fruit, some coffee and all essentials such as toilet paper, kitchen roll, soaps, new dish washing cloths etc. first impressions were very favourable, we knew instantly we had made the right decision. The photos don't do this place justice.

We have a rental car, you will need to do the same. Location wise we like it. There are lots of restaurants within a few minutes drive, the beach is close as are other recreational attractions such as shopping, sports facilities and so on. The 3 bedrooms sleep 6 comfortably, 2 double rooms and 1 twin. 2 modern bathrooms with large travertine walk in showers, a demi-bath in the 2nd bathroom, twin sinks in the master bathroom.

Modern kitchen with all mod cons, study area, sitting room with large flat screen TV and surround sound, there are TVs everywhere. Super fast broadband (on which I'm typing this!), and a lovely big pool / deck area with stone and brick flooring. There is a huge washing machine and clothes dryer in the garage.

Large Publix supermarket a couple of minutes down the US1 road which stocks everything you are likely to need. You even go past the Ferrari main dealers on the way just in case you fancy treating yourself !

A couple of observations: If you poke around there are areas that could do with a bit of a clean, dust traps and dirty windows particularly the master bedroom Patio windows. the cushions on the sofa won't be long before they need changing and the pool was quite mucky. I spent 20 minutes on the first morning fishing out debris and the bottom had a collection leaves, sand and general mess. We had paid extra to have the pool heated but it was freezing. I never once saw the fan on top of the pool heater turn so assume it was off. It was far too cold to use irrespective of cleanliness.

I mention the issues not to detract from an excellent property but to comment. We would book this property again and we would most definitely use the agents. I was amazed how many people on home Away never bothered to reply to our initial enquiry. Jan was prompt and pertinent.
Owner's Response: Thanks to Henry for his review and five star rating on his family's stay. We are always pleased when our guests have a positive experience at one of our homes. In response to his observations we do a "spring cleaning" after the departure of every guest and change air conditioning filters monthly (this one was just changed). We also make sure the pool is sparkling clean prior to each guest's arrival but a rain storm the night of their arrival blew leaves and debris from the tropical foliage into the pool and also soiled the windows. The storm caused a power surge which we found "kicked off" the pool heater which was set to 85 degrees. However, we never received a call about the pool heat or a dirty pool. We try to correct any problem immediately when a guest informs us but we cannot correct problems of which we are not aware.
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Pittsburgh
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Let me start by saying that this was our first experience using the HomeAway website for our vacation needs. We are very happy with our first experience.

This was a truly wonderful property, perfect for our pary of 4-6 adults. They say that a picture is worth a thousand words. Well the pictures did not disappoint. The house was everything we could have wanted. Beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The house is clean and perfectly prepared for your arrival. Lots of amenities. The rooms and beds in the house are great, the kitchen has direct access to the pool and is very well stocked and has everything one would need to cook. Outside is a great barbecue grill. The pool is amazing and was enjoyed by all. We fished from the dock both morning and night. The neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors very nice, we felt at home. It is very close to the beach (5 minute drive). There is plenty of public parking and restaurants.

Jan and Tom, the property managers were very helpful and a great resource for restaurants, shopping, etc. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a basket of fruits, coffee and muffins for our enjoyment, a very nice and thoughtful detail.

If you decide to rent this property, you will not be disappointed.
Owner's Response: We want to thank Mary for such a wonderful review. We are always pleased when our guests have a five star experience on their vacation. Please allow us to help you with your plans to visit South Florida by contacting us today via phone or email. We would be happy to answer all your questions.
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a truly exquisite property perfect for a party of 6. On top the friendly and prompt service from the managers Jan and Tom made it a perfect stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks to Bernd for his positive review as we are always pleased when our guests have a five star experience. Let us help you with your plans to visit South Florida by contacting us today and we will be happy to answer all your questions.
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
La Paz
5

A beautiful house and city worth coming back to!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Sometimes pictures don't give justice to a house and much less a neigborhood. The house is so beautiful, clean and perfectly prepared to receive families and kids. The pool is amazing and my kids were able to enjoy it only for a couple of days, since most of our stay was rainy. However, even with bad weather conditions we were able to enjoy the city, its nearby outlets and shopping malls. The neighborhood is perfect, even better than we tought, we felt just at home. It is very close to the beach (5 minute drive). We were not able have a beach day because of the bad weather, but we went there for a walk and we loved the area, there is plenty of public parking and restaurants.
The rooms and beds in the house are great, the kitchen has a direct access to the pool and is very well stocked and has everything one needs to cook (outside a great barbecue grill). Next time we would love to stay longer. Jan was so nice. When we arrived there was a basket of fruits, coffee and muffins waiting for us, what a wonderful and thoghtful detail. Whoever ends up renting this house will be completely satisfied.
Owner's Response: Thanks to Andrea for a great review even though our weather did not cooperate. We always are pleased when our guests are happy with their positive experience in one of our homes. Please allow us to help you with your plans to visit south Florida. Contact us today and we will be happy to answer all your questions.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Tropically Landscaped Waterfront Pool Home with dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991008
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Gothenburg
5

Great vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A perfect house for us! We were welcomed by Tom when we arrived and we are very impressed with the personal service Tom and Jan provided. The spacious house was clean and we did not miss anything. Our kids and we loved the pool and we spent much time just hanging on the pool deck enjoying the waterfront. The beach, shops and restaurants are easy accessible.
We highly recommend this property to any family looking for a vacation home in Ft Lauderdale.
Owner's Response: Thanks to Thomas and his family for a wonderful review. We strive to make sure all of our guests have the best time ever during their stay in South Florida. Please allow us to help you with your plans to visit us in our "Slice of Paradise". Call or email us today and we will be happy to answer all your questions.
Helpful votes: 2/2