8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees apartment rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Fully refurbished one bedroom apartment (52 sqm ) by a well known Parisian architect . We are on the 11th floor with elevator in an incredibly bright and quiet apartment with air condition . The bedroom and the living room open an a large balcony where you can take your breakfast looking at the Eiffel Tower the Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame, the Invalides and the Grand Palais. On the other side of the flat there is a large terrace 20sqm where you can have a drink or dinner looking at Montmartre and the Sacré Coeur at sun set.

The apartment features a large living room, a bedroom, a bathroom and a fully-equipped kitchen as well as separate toilets. During the day you can open the folding door which does separate the sleeping room from the living/dining room to enjoy an exceptionally large open space. We paid attention to the quality of the furniture in particular to the mattresses and the sofa choosing the quality used by Paris luxury hotels.

You will be experiencing a true Parisian life rather than stay in an impersonal hotel room. Our apartment is also more spacious and luxurious than a hotel room at an equivalent price.

There is also cable TV with international channels, high-speed Internet connection with WIFI and a telephone (call US and canada for free both fixed and mobile australia fixe only).

Located near the famous Parc Monceau paradise for jogger, the Subway is just 100 yards away .You are 3 stations away from les grands magasins (Galeries Lafayette and Printemps) and 3 stations from arc de Triomphe champs Elysée .

Just around the corner you have the open market rue Levis where you will buy everything you need famous wine shop ,cheese shop and a lot more.You will feel like a Parisian .

For you comfort:

We are at your disposal to arrange additional service such as baby-sitting or taxi. Some services will be charged, please check prices with the owner.

Cleaning:

The apartment is cleaned thoroughly prior to your arrival. For longer stays, a cleaning service (cleaning, change of linen and towels) is provided once a week, starting the first day of the new week.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 990832 in 8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees, France

Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

A perfect flat for a Paris get a way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners greeted us on arrival and they are lovely people. They gave us a tour of the flat as well as tips on the neighbourhood including local markets and Metro Stations.

The flat is less then a 2 min walk to the Villiers Metro Station and there is lots of shops and cafe's within a easy stroll from the property.

The flat is newly renovated and modern. It has everything you will need for your stay in Paris. It included a VOIP phone for international call's and wireless. The in suite laundry was a bonus and the bathroom / shower was a nice size.

The views from the flat are absolutely incredible and are the true selling point of this property. With the night views of the Eiffel Tower from the front balcony and the morning sunrise views of Montmartre from the back balcony, you almost do not want to leave the flat.

I recommend staying in this flat for a Paris vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
New York, NY
5

A Perfect Paris Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We ran into a bit of trouble on our way to Paris from Chicago. Turns out someone stole my passport and, therefore, our trip was delayed by a couple days until I could get a new one. Unfortunate? Yes, but Bernard was so helpful and understanding the entire time. He always responded immediately to my e-mails and kept me informed as needed. While in Paris, Bernard and his charming wife greeted us in such a loving manner and made sure that we had everything we needed.

The apartment is impeccably clean and modern. It has everything you will need (even a hair straightener). The views are absolutely incredible. We sat and watched the Eiffel Tower every night from the balcony until the lights were turned off. The pictures really don't do the views justice. In person, it's almost as if you could just reach out and touch all of the landmarks. I'll never forget it.

Needles to say, right after our plane landed in Chicago I was already planning my trip back to Paris. I highly recommend staying in this apartment if you want a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alexa.
Hope to see you again.
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Montgomery, Alabama
5

The Last Time I Saw Paris was from this balcony, and I will not be the same!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Worth the price for the view alone. But the apartment and hospitality are also exquisite. If this apartment is available, I will never stay anywhere else in Paris. Pros are too numerous to list, but include location (great nearby restaurants, metro access, street market). Cons: the window in the shower fogs up during showers momentarily spoiling the view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Perfect apartment for our 5 night stay in Paris.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment was the highlight of our stay in Paris. Our best times were spent eating croissants on the balcony, and dinners watching the Eiffel tower sparkle.
We are very picky about apartments, and I probably searched all of them to find this one... I can tell you no other apartment has a better view of Paris. From either of the two terraces you can see almost all of the Parisian landmarks. We didn't even bother going to the top of the Eiffel or the Arc, since we can see all of Paris from home.
The apartment is just as pictured, and very clean upon our arrival. We had a warm, helpful welcome from the apartment owners. The beds/pillows are very cozy. The wifi is easy to connect to and very fast. Some items not mentioned in the aparment description that were handy are: wireless printer, great full size iron and board, hair dryer and ceramic straightener. Having the ability to make international calls for free was great. Elevator was great!
The only con was some road noise, but if you are from the city... Which we are not, I am sure that is common. This would not be a problem if we had opted to run the air conditioning rather than keep all of the big sliding doors open for a great breeze.
The apartment is secure with a coded main entrance, heavy locks and even garage like doors to secure the balcony areas.
The neighborhood appears to be an upscale area. There is all the grocery and market shopping you could want within a few blocks. Metro, taxi, bike rental and underground car parking all within 1 block. So handy, no matter which way you choose get around. We used the metro exclusively and it worked great.
Overall great experience that we would love to repeat if we return to Paris!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Amazing Paris Apartment Best All Around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family cannot say enough fabulous things about this apartment. We had a fantastic time. The apartment was spectacular, Clean, beautifully decorated and the views from both terraces are incredible. Our host Bernard, his wife and daughter were very nice and helpful with tips on how to get around the city. The apartment is located in a lovely neighborhood and had several markets around the corner to shop for delicious foods and beverages. We loved it so much it was sad when we had to leave. The Eiffel Tower at night would light up and twice each night would sparkle and we were able to watch that each night from our terrace. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. You will have an wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Massachusetts
5

Best View in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures do not do the views justice - the views are even better. From the front of the apartment you can look out the floor to ceiling windows at an unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower. Our kids would stay up at night to watch the lights on the Eiffel Tower come on and then sparkle on the hour while we would hang out on the back deck with a bottle of wine ajnd cheese with a view of the rest of Paris. In the morning we would get croissants and have breakfast on the patio with our great view and plan our day. Having doors on both sides of the apartment ensured that we always had a nice breeze cooling off the apartment. It was in the upper 80's during our visit and the apartment always stayed cool and comfortable without the need to run the air conditioner.

The location is perfect – away from the crush of tourists but only a short Metro ride to anywhere. It is in a quiet neighborhood just a couple minutes walk to the Metro (Villiers) and to Rue de Levis where you can get any type of food and beverage you would ever want. The kitchen has all the necessities to make your morning drinks of choice and enough space to cook a meal if desired. The bathroom has a nice open walk in shower with a separate toilet. The beds are very comfortable and the fold out couch has a real mattress on it which our kids enjoyed sleeping on. It has a big screen flat panel TV but we never had a need to turn it so I cannot say what channels it had. Finally, the taxi ride from gare de l'est is only 10 Euro so instead of dragging you bags through the Metro like we did save yourself the time and effort and grab a taxi. We took a taxi back to the train station and were amazed at how quick and inexpensive it was. We highly recommend this apartment and plan on using it again when we return to Paris.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

rue de Villiers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A warm welcome in that very perfect appartment..Best location.. Incredible views..
We hope to come back..
Not to forget to mention the easy access to a market street right there..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Seattle, WA USA
5

Stunning apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My first trip to Paris was all that I could have imagined, and what made it an exceptional visit was due in no small part to this amazing apartment. There is no way to adequately express its many virtues. Beginning with the incredibly breathtaking view that greets you when you first step inside to the comfort, cleanliness, and home-like atmosphere, all possible needs were provided for. Proximity to taxis, metro, bistros and markets, including wine, cheese and bread shops were but steps away, and the neighborhood itself was just perfect for two women traveling sans husbands. Our hosts, Bernard and his lovely wife and daughter, could not have been more charming. They welcomed us with freshly-baked croissants and spent a great deal of time with us to make sure we felt acclimated to our surroundings. We feel very fortunate to have discovered this treasure and to have met such lovely people. A return trip next year is already being planned! Merci beaucoup!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Vancouver, Canada
5

Unbelievable View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed at the penthouse apartment for 10 days in December. It could not have been more perfect. From the two terraces, you can literally see every major landmark in Paris. The Eiffel Tower is right in front of the view from the living room and bedroom. I never turned on the TV once. The layout of the apartment is very clever and feels much larger than it is. The neighbourhood is beautiful and convenient. Bernard was a pleasure to deal with. I couldn't recommend it more and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Designer 1BR Flat with Terrasse and Balcony 360° View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990832
+33 650 487732
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Norfolk, Virginia USA
5

Family trip to the best city on the world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This apartment was perfect. It was clean, comfortable, well appointed and well located. And, there was a great view of the Eiffel Tower which was particularly spectacular at night. The owners were very, very nice and attentive. I look forward to seeing them again and to staying in this great apartment again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1