Winter Haven townhome rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Winter Haven Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + inflatable bed, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This condo is well suited as an EXECUTIVE SUITE, as well as a VACATION HOME for a couple or a small family.

Two story 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath townhouse designed by famous architect Gene Leedy. Townhouse is located in downtown Winter Haven, steps away from parks, city library, great restaurants, shops and antiques. Townhouse is just minutes from LEGOLAND, and 30 minutes from Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Known as the 'Chain of Lakes' city where watersports abound, Winter Haven is centrally located in the state and just an hour from either the Atlantic or Gulf of Mexico beaches.

Townhouse has 2 wood burning fireplaces - one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. Both bedrooms are upstairs and each has its own private bathroom. Other features include 2 walled courtyards within the unit, large closets, and washer and dryer. Front entry door is gated with a buzz-in feature. Swimming pool is on the property. Townhouse is beautifully furnished and is a fabulous home-away-from-home.

Cats are okay and small dogs may be considered (refundable pet deposit required).

Deposit necessary when making reservation.

Long term rentals (over 1 month) tenant pays electric bill.

$115 per night

$1600 per month if renting 2 months or more

$1800 for a single month

References may be required.

A $500 security Deposit must be placed 5 days before arrival. It will be returned w/in 24 hours after departure.

There is a cleaning fee of $60 to $100 (depending on length of stay).

Carpet cleaning will also be deducted from Deposit on rentals over 2 months.

Keywords: condo, condominium, apartment, flat, townhouse, townhome

More Details
Hide Details

I have worked for a major airline for 35 years. My husband also works for the same airline and therefore we are able to indulge in our love of travel. My sister who has been a Mainstreet Program manager for 26 years is my partner in our rental properties. We have been managing our properties ourselves for 10 years. We look forward to meeting you and sharing one of our favorite properties with you for a time. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have.

Jane purchased this townhome in 2001

This is a very unique property and as soon as we had the opportunity to purchase it we did as it is unlike anything else in the area. It has tremendous character and the location could not be more attractive.

You can literally walk to everything that our wonderful downtown has to offer. The town is quite compact yet everything that you could possibly need or want is within a 3-4 mile radius. If you are an outdoors person there are unlimited opportunities for tennis, watersports or golf.

23 Reviews of Property 330133 in Winter Haven, Florida

***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The size and location of the condo were ideal for us. Our family of four was very comfortable. We could walk anywhere downtown and nothing in Winter Haven was more than 15 minutes away.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
4

Very Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed at this condo from Sept. 13-15. It wasnt anything planned for us just a quick getaway. The condo was very well located in Downtown. Very close to everything walmart was about 10 mins away and about 15-20 mins away was Legoland witch is the city main attraction and very easy to get to on main roads, also restaurants as far as the eye can see (no problem finding some place to eat). The condo is very clean. kitchen is a little tight but cant expect a large kitchen in a condo. Rooms were quite large and both have bathrooms witch is nice so I didnt have kids in my bathroom (worth it). My only let down was no wifi, it had internet (could not get internet to work and it located in the 2 bedroom) no wifi thats a big no no in this day. But owner tried to help out and advised me that she has a router just not installed yet. Owner was very nice and very helpful and accommodating. I would stay again just get wifi issue resolved.
Owner's Response: Your generous review was the incentive I needed to get the router installed. I have an appointment with someone to install it tomorrow
(10-15-13). Since most people have 3g or 4g devices it really has not been a problem. Yet, we do realize true wifi will be a convenience for everyone. We do hope to host you and your family again.
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
Tallahassee, FL
5

Wonderful Weekend in Winter Haven!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We vacationed this past Labor Day with some friends, and came across this lovely condo. Highly recommended for anyone looking to stay centrally at a very reasonable price, not to mention it is an architectural gem. Owner is super helpful and a pleasure to work with. We will be making plans to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
Anna Ohio
5

Lego Land Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the location of this condo. It was less than ten minutes from Lego Land and was located on a relatively quiet street. We do not live in town so it was nice not to hear lots of traffic at night. We found the condo to be perfect for our family of four. The contact person is very accommodating and responded to all requests timely. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we get back to Winter Haven.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Winter Haven Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We visited Winter Haven to attend Legoland with our children. Stayed two nights and wished we had planned on more. Staying downtown was perfect because you could walk to restaurants and even to the waterfront. Only a few minutes past the hotels and had the joy of a large dining room table for the kids to spread out and build their new Lego sets. The condo is very clean and spacious. Would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
4

Great location for Legoland adventure seeker

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This clean and spacious two bedroom, two and a half bathroom condo, provided loads of space for our family of three on our recent trip to Legoland. The condo is a few minutes drive to the park. The nearby coffee shop and sushi restaurant were quite good. There was ample space for us to spread out and prepare meals and relax after a day on our feet. The description and photos accurately reflect the property. Jane answered all of our email queries quickly and helpfully and was a gracious host. We would absolutely recommend this property to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
Ohio
5

Short stay in Winter Haven, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed at this lovely condo in June 2013. This condo is large, enough space for the four members of my family. It has two large bedrooms, nice bathrooms, eat-in dining room, living room, kitchen and two outside patios. The patios are very private, landscaped beautifully, and were a nice place to have coffee in the mornings. There is a small courtyard by the pool, which is small but suitable. There are two working fireplaces, one in the living room and another in the Master bedroom. We didn't get a chance to use it, but I think it would be nice on a chilly morning. The kitchen was nicely equipped with all the things we needed to make our daily meals.

I was impressed at the overall quality of the furniture and decorations, but mostly I appreciated how clean everything was. I admit that I am fussy about how clean things are, and this place was not just surface-clean, but clean-clean. Another nice touch was the owner left some travel size tolietries for us in the bathroom. I thought that was a nice touch and helpful to have.

The location was perfect for a visit to Legoland. It took us less than 10 minutes to drive to the amusement park. My family all agreed that this condo was the nicest one we had stayed in during our extended Florida trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We could not be happier that your stay was so enjoyable for you. Thank you so much for taking time out to post your lovely, lovely review.
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
Evansville, IN
5

'FANTASTIC' describes this condo just right!

'FANTASTIC' describes this condo just right!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We traveled to the area to visit family. The owner was quick, very friendly and accessible in her response to my initial inquiry and other questions along the way. We found everything clean and as promised upon arrival. Very close to a lot of shops, parks, groceries, etc. Easy to find your way back once venturing out. I am rolling my eyes at people on here complaining about some old cracked tile in the bathroom. It's a beautiful home with lots of character, originality and everything you need. The artwork was absolutely beautiful. My daughters and I just loved the skylights in the bathrooms and decided we need those at home. A book by one of my husband's favorite authors was on the shelf and it was one he hadn't read and he wished we'd had more time to stay so he could've enjoyed it! Far and away better than staying in a hotel/motel situation. The pool was immaculate and the privacy of it and the two courtyards at the condo were great. The one time we did have other folks (neighbors) from the condo at the pool, they were very friendly and we had a nice conversation. My mother-in-law, husband, as well as my teenagers enjoyed the place. We will definitely be back if we get back that way again. It is kind of a tight squeeze for the parking. We had an extended cab pickup truck and we had to pull in and out a few times to get in straight. The spots seem a lot more small car friendly and the concrete wall against the street didn't offer much room to maneuver, so it was a tight squeeze but we managed and it was good to have a spot reserved for the condo and one for visitors. Thank you Jane for all of your help - we loved it! Don't change a thing!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
Dallas , TX
5

Flawless, again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was my second stay at this property. Again, impeccable accommodations with superb costumer service. This condo has everything you need to feel at home and is steps away from downtown WH. Many restaurants and shops at walking distance. Had a great stay again, and will most defiantly stay at this property again! Thanks Jane for excellence in costumer service!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
***FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN CONDO Near LEGOLAND w/2/FIREPLACES***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330133vb
(863) 241-1033 (Florida, USA)
Winter Haven Central Florida
United States
4

Downtown Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location and very cool condo. Perfect for our weekend stay visiting Legoland and more pleasant then renting hotel rooms. Love the fact that the condo was designed by local Architect Gene Leedy. Overall, great experience. We were able to walk downtown and have dinner without having to drive. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool after a long hot day at the park. The bedrooms are large and each have their own bathroom. The condo is neatly kept. Only complaint is that the bathrooms could use a deep cleaning and/or tile renovation as they are showing their age.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer,
Even before you had sent your review I had realized that our bathrooms needed a bit of TLC. As soon as you departed we immediately gave them a thorough cleaning. We go out of our way to make sure things are kept clean and tidy but, as you mentioned, our housekeeper had not addressed it 100%.

Unfortunately, a new tile job is not possible since we try to do everything in our power to keep the rates family friendly.

We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again if you return to Winter Haven.