Searsport cabin rental - Cabin 11 - lovely log cabin on the Maine coast
Cabin 11 - lovely log cabin on the Maine coast
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Searsport Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, loft, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7

This lovely log cabin on the Maine coastline, Cabin 11, is accessed by a private lane and is nestled on 8 private acres. You can truly get away from it all - but seek out your desires in nature, food, or even artisans - wines, etc. More details below:

- Open concept living room/dining room with large terrace overlooking beautiful path with direct beach access. Ideal for couples and families.

- Dining table comfortably seats 6. Additional seating at the kitchen breakfast bar.

- Fully furnished kitchen with dishwasher, range oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee-maker.

- Master bedroom on 1st floor with full master bath.

- 2nd bedroom with luxurious full bed.

- 3rd bedroom with two single bedroom with two single beds.

- Second floor loft features two sleeper futon and private bath.

- Half bath on first floor with washer and dryer.

- Internet/Wifi included.

- Linens/towels included.

Additional attractions:

Words cannot adequately describe the feeling you will have when you reach Cabin 11. If privacy and natural beauty are what you are looking for, look no further. Spend the day on the deck, relax on the viewing platform near the water on the adirondack chairs - overlooking the ocean, or explore the beach while watching the ships sail by. Watch the lobster boats making their rounds, and the seagulls and loons circling overhead. Evenings at the cabin you can just curl up by the fireplace, or chill out on the deck under a canopy of stars. Hike Mt. Battie in nearby Camden for amazing views, experience the quaint shops, antique and art galleries and unique restaurants in Searsport, Belfast and Camden or explore the Farnsworth Museum in Rockland (visit nearby Owls Head Transportation Museum and stop in for fried clams at the Dip Net in Port Clyde). Take a day trip to Acadia National Park where you can hike Cadillac Mountain, take a carriage ride, eat popovers at the Jordan Pond House, or hike along the coast at Sand Beach for dramatic cliffside views. Hop on a boat in Belfast Harbor and head over to Castine to explore an old Maine harbor town. Take your car on the ferry to Isleboro and have a picnic on a beautiful summer island. Visit the new Penobscot Bay Bridge in Bucksport, only three like it in the United States (go up to the observatory if you're truly brave). In the evening, feast on lobster at home or at nearby Young's Lobster Pound, take a stroll through the galleries of Belfast on the Friday night tour, have a romantic dinner at one of the many beautiful restaurants in the area or stay in to just curl up by the fireplace, or chill out on the deck under a canopy of stars.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 990701 in Searsport, Maine

Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is a jewel, perfect for our family of five. Loved being in the woods and on the beach at the same time. After a day of playing on the rocky beach and in the tidal pools, we would retreat to the fire pit next to the house, or build a fire inside.

We didn't see any wildlife outside the ocean (save for a tick) and had really hoped for a moose. However the tidal pools under the seaweed were full of crabs, starfish, fish and eels. Really a great place to play.

The location is convenient to grocery and restaurants so we cooked and dined out.

Our only disappointment—which was VERY minor— was the lack of a DVD player. There is VHS though!

All in all a wonderful cabin getaway. We plan to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Amazing Maine Coast log cabin tucked in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This tastefully decorated lob cabin is nestled in the woods allowing for complete privacy. Once on the property, you cannot see another house in site. A short walk from the cabin leads you to a "private beach" where we spent a week on the rocky shores picking up sea glass and exploring the tide pools. We were on the beach everyday and only saw two other people on the beach the entire week. The beach is also within walking distance to Moose Point State Park.

The cabin itself is clean and well equipped with everything our family of 5 needed for a relaxing week in Searsport. We did not cook many meals since we were out exploring a lot but the kitchen is well stocked for cooking. The only thing I found missing was a lobster pot to cook fresh, local Maine lobster. The outside fire pit was a bonus. Just make sure to load up on the bug spray!

We took the owner's recommendation and visited the Searsport/Belfast Visitor's Center where we discovered the best ice cream in the area, right at the Visitor's Center.

We used the cabin as our home base to explore Acadia National Forest, Bar Harbor (about an hour away) and many of the quaint Maine towns along the way. We definitely recommend staying here and would love to come back to explore more of all that the coast of Maine has to offer.
Owner's Response: Thank you for depicting such a great vacation option for other guests. We will ensure that a lobster pot is there... I thought one was on site, perhaps it has gone missing. We will need to ensure one is there for the following season.
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
4

Relaxing in a logcabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family with three teens had a really fun week exploring the northern Mid-Coast Maine region from this very cosy cabin. The cabin was very well equipped and very clean. We cooked lots of meals in the evening and loved to play board & cards games and read lots of books. The high ceilings gave it a very airy feeling. We received helpful suggestions from the Belfast visitor center as suggested by the owner.

We were within minutes of Belfast with a vibrant artsy community, yet not overcrowded. We rented SUPs to explore the harbor, did a day trip to the Bangor State Fair, hiked around gorgeous Sears Island and enjoyed a day at the sandy beach in Lincolnville. One of our kids met up with local teens in Belfast to play soccer and could run all the way back home.

If you want an unobstructed panoramic view of the bay, this might not be your first choice. However, if you like to glimpse the water from inside, and especially if you like direct access to walk the rocky beach or search for shells it is great. Moose Point State Park is literally a stone's throw away and directly accessible from the cottage's beach.
Owner's Response: We are so glad that the Cabin allowed for you all to enjoy the most of your vacation. Thank you for your comments and I am delighted that you all were able to enjoy a true, relaxing vacation on the Maine coast.
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Best taste of Maine ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Having never been to Maine, we didn't quite know what to expect. This cabin, its amenities, and the town of Searsport are everything we could have imagined when one thinks about Maine. The cabin has anything you could possibly need from comfortable beds, to a fireplace, to wine corkscrews. Every detail is covered. This cabin was fully stocked with anything you could possibly need for a short or extended vacation. It was extremely clean and impeccably maintained. The location is even more impressive. You are close to the town of Searsport if you need to get groceries or want to run out for a nice dinner. But the best part of this cabin is its privacy and its view. You have a private beach overlooking the ocean. We were even able to have a private bonfire on the beach which was the most memorable moment of our stay. This is something you would only see in a movie!
There is a fire pit closer to the house as well and a large play area for children to run around. You are also next door to Moose Point State Park which has its own set of activities.
We will definitely be visiting Maine again in the future and there is no other place we would rather stay! We would absolutely recommend this cabin to all of our friends without reservation.
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Essex Center, Vermont
5

A wonderful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the perfect log cabin - such a beautiful setting in the trees, with no neighbors visible, and peek-a-boo ocean views from the living/dining and kitchen areas. There was plenty of space for the 7 of us (4 adults, 3 kids), and the cabin itself was well equipped with everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed beachcombing on the rocky beach - found lots of sea glass which the kids enjoyed. The beach leads right to the Moose Point State Park next door, which has a nice little hiking trail and a playground for the kids. The cabin was a short drive to Belfast, which has a quaint downtown area near the harbor. We were also only about an hour from Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park, and only 40 minutes from Bangor, so day trips were easy. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway as well as those who want to be more on the go visiting other areas.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments about the house and to our future guests for all the great get-a-ways near Cabin 11! I hope you and yours will consider Cabin 11 for your next retreat when you return to Maine! Thanks for the great postcard, it is always wonderful to hear from our guests!
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
4

Cabin 11

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A very nice cabin in a good location on a very private lot. Only and hour from Acadia National Park, and very close to Camdin,Maine , a very beutiful town on the ocean,with another State park, with lots of trails and easy Mountain climbs. The summit at Cadillac Moutain in Acadia is a view you must see. A walk around Jordans pond is nice and lunch at the Pound house is a must. We took a nice Light house tour with Scenic Flights of Acadia , which is a amazing 50 minute tour around Acadia National Park. Fort Knox is also very close to the Cabin which a cool place to vist, also right next to it is a new bridge that has a tower that you can go up 500 feet to see another breath taking veiw of the area. Lots to do in Maine just not enough time to do it ! I would stay at the Cabin again, it was very comfortable for my three kids and I. We didnt hang around the cabin much but if I went up their by myself I could see me relaxing and enjoying the property a little more with the private beach front, and Moose Head State park right next door with some nice running / walking trails! Thanks Mariann for all the hospitality and help in making my vacation with my kids a good one!
Owner's Response: There is so much to do and see in Maine! Please come again and enjoy Cabin 11! I enjoyed sharing all of the great get-a-ways with you as you considered our location. It is our joy to share the offerings of Maine with our rental. Please check out all the options at www.logcabin11.com to make most the of your next vacation!
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very Private, clean, spacious and close to shopping considering Maine vacation rentals. We were very pleased with accommodations, beach was amazing, Moose point park was in walking distance, great trails, beach and park. Really only down side was lack of MP3 player and a fire pit for roasting marshmallows, other than that. Highly recommended
Owner's Response: So glad all was delightful for you and your family! We will definitely consider adding the MP3 and Firepit for next season! Great suggestions! Thanks! We are always looking for ways to make our guests stay more enjoyable!
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Gorgeous place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cabin was absolutely gorgeous and well stocked with everything that we needed and more. It felt very much like being at home. Also, the cabin is located in a secluded spot just steps away from a fairly private beach. It was very relaxing and very enjoyable, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a private getaway.
Owner's Response: We strive to keep the privacy and relaxation in your vacation. Cabin 11 can certainly be your home away from home. Cabin 11, uniquely, has much to offer in location, relaxation, and privacy. Glad to know you enjoyed it!
business
Lovely Log Cabin on Maine Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990701
+1 704 996 2898
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A pleasant place!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our most recent renter shared -

I just wanted to let you know that the cabin is absolutely beautiful.  Great location and property as well. We've been pleasantly surprised with how "fully stocked" the cabin is.